About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ian-Michael Salon.
Ian-Michael Salon
Ian-Michael Salon, Sales Consultant, DCH Freehold Toyota
5.0

Ian-Michael Salon

Sales Consultant

DCH Freehold Toyota

4268 Route 9 South
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me

Ian is a top member of the sales and leasing team at DCH Freehold Toyota. A virtual walking encyclopedia, Ian is Master Certified in product knowledge! He can assist you with both new and pre-owned vehicles. You can reach him at: (732)984-9944 or isalon@dchfreeholdtoyota.com

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

309 Reviews of Ian-Michael Salon

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ian-Michael Salon"

- BrianK

Ian was excellent to work with and found me the car that was in perfect condition, met my needs and at a fair price point. He took the time to understand my requirements and followed along as I changed my mind throughout the process. Ian stayed on board with me! It was a great experience. Brian Kiely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Brian, thank you for your kind words about Ian. We are so glad he made you feel comfortable and provided an easy buying experience for you. Thank you for your business and enjoy your purchase. We hope to see you soon!

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CPO RAV4 purchase"

- Coach Sal

I was introduced to Ian through a former client of his who gave him a resounding recommendation. After having co.pmeted the purchase and delivery process I can say that i would give the same recommendation to others. The process was seamless and Ian was accommodating in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We're so happy we could provide you with a seamless car buying experience. We'll make sure to pass the kind words along to Ian. Enjoy your purchase!

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Test Drive"

- Spanncollis

I was met with a hello and a smile the second I walked in. Ian asked direct questions in relation to my wants/needs and budget. He was very personable during the test drives and helped me make a decision on the few cars I had in mind. The respect and great customer service was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our dealership! We strive to make customers as comfortable as possible and we are glad that you had a great experience with us!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Corolla16

Ian was knowledgeable and personable. We would highly recommend him. We did our homework and checked several dealerships, Freehold Toyota gave us everything we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are so happy that you had a great experience working with Ian, and that he was knowledgeable and personable. Come back and see us soon!

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied customer"

- happy Angela

Sales consultant Mr. Ian Michael Salon is very up to date on the Toyota vehicles, and services, that are available at DCH Freehold Toyota. He is polite, helpful, and a true professional, willing to answer all questions, and guide the customer to the proper model and options available. I would not hesitate to recommend potential customers to 1. visit DCH Freehold Toyota and 2. to seek out Mr. Salon because of his unique qualities. Car was ready at delivery, very clean, and everything in order ! NICE JOB IAN !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Reading reviews like yours couldn't make us happier, Angela! We are pleased to hear that Ian was friendly, professional, and informative during your purchasing process. Congratulations on your new car, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Desired outcome is customer satisfaction "

- Greg

Called to check on the car I wanted to test drive when Ashley told me there was a traffic jam outside and it would not be a good idea at that time, concern for the livelihood of another is pretty important in my book.. Traveled up later that evening and went on a test drive with Ian who was a informative, positive gentleman, addressing the particulars I wanted in a vehicle. I decided to put a deposit on the car and got into a conversation with Nick who was also a positive nice guy. I wanted the car that night, feeling like it was too late telling Dennis I'd be back in a few days, however he was willing to stay just for me. I decided to take off work the following day and met Nori an awesome woman who really helped carry me through the rest of the process in addition to test driving a newer model that caught my interest. The main priority was my well being I did not feel like a number or just a sale it was nice. While in the process Meir (mayor) breezed through with an upbeat energy that brought some laughs. I bought the newer used model camry and am completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Greg, thanks for the great review! We're so glad that we could provide you with an excellent and personal experience. Thanks again for your business, and we hope to see you again soon!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Buying Experience"

- Bob from Lancaster

Over the course of my life, I have purchased many cars from both individuals and dealerships. I must say, working with Ian to purchase my latest car, was by far my best car buying experience. Right from the first moment I contacted him, I knew I made the right choice. Before I even met him, I was impressed by his communication. He stayed in constant contact via email and phone when needed and at no time did I ever felt pushed. He gently shepherded me through the car's evaluation and was only too happy to get me whatever information I requested. The negotiation was swift and painless, with Ian never making me feel ill at ease. The agreed upon purchase price was fair and I feel I got a wonderful car, at the best possible price. Bottom line, If you want to purchase a quality car, at a fair price while working with a true professional, then Ian-Michael Salon is the perfect choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Braverman

Jan 14, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review Bob! We love getting reviews like this, and we are so happy to hear that Ian provided you with a great experience! We will be sure to pass the kind words along. Hope to see you back soon!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, appreciative, no nonsense"

- BDMD

Friendly atmosphere ; managers and sales associates very appreciative. Straight forward, no nonsense sales process. They made the buying experience easy. I would certainly buy from Ian again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Ortiz-Milne

Jan 02, 2019

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for your great feedback! We’re delighted to hear that Ian made your buying experience so smooth!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and Knowledgeable Highly recommend!"

- Tom Valente

This is the second time using Ian to lease a car. Ian will try his best to get you what you are looking for at the best price possible. No nonsense, quick, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Ian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2018

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! It’s a delight to hear about your great experience with Ian!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"DCH Freehold"

- drgoldman1952

Ian is the best.....works to provide one great service and prices.....I have always felt comfortable buying or leasing a car from this person....thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Braverman

Dec 21, 2018

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience! We will let Ian know!

1
...
1 - 10 of 309 results

Dealership Inventory (617 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Avalon

$40,241

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,892

2019 Toyota Avalon

$41,031

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,791

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,383

2019 Toyota Avalon

$38,026

2019 Toyota Avalon

$43,866

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,219