Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ian-Michael Salon.
Ian-Michael Salon
Ian-Michael Salon at DCH Freehold Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Ian-Michael Salon

Sales Consultant

DCH Freehold Toyota

4268 Route 9 South
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me

Ian is a top member of the sales and leasing team at DCH Freehold Toyota. A virtual walking encyclopedia, Ian is Master Certified in product knowledge! He can assist you with both new and pre-owned vehicles. You can reach him at: (732)984-9944 or isalon@dchfreeholdtoyota.com

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

431 Reviews of Ian-Michael Salon

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people are very professional and friendly. They make..."

- Appelleslie01

The people are very professional and friendly. They make you feel at ease while waiting to be helped. I enjoyed my stay and love my new RAV4

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nori Wilhelm

May 11, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate you choosing DCH Freehold Toyota, and we hope you enjoy your new Toyota RAV4!

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do yourself a favor and call or go and ask for Ian. You..."

- M.Rosario

Do yourself a favor and call or go and ask for Ian. You will not be disappointed. Apart from being extremely professional and knowledgeable, Ian is friendly and goes above and beyond for the customers. He made our time at the dealer pleasant and worthwhile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and kind words about Ian!

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not many people like going to an auto dealership but my..."

- guds82

Not many people like going to an auto dealership but my experience with DCH Freehold Toyota was truly enjoyable. Ian (Salon) handled my purchase of a 2021 RAV4 Prime XSE. I was replacing my first model year 1996 RAV4 and he understood my emotional connection of 25 years with the same car. He expertly took me thru all the many features of my new RAV4 and happily took a picture of me standing between the old and new RAV4’s. My experience with Ian and DCH Freehold Toyota was worth having to travel 90 miles to get there. I also want to give a shout out to Matt for reserving the car for me and his constant communication with me as we waited for the car to arrive and Nick for making writing that big check a lot easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Ventriglio , Matt Mongiello and Kia Moore

May 10, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new 2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime XSE.

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Safety, quality and integrity are all important to me and..."

- Chermaine QJ

Safety, quality and integrity are all important to me and my family. These are what describe our family's experience when working with Ian and Paul. We continue to look forward to making memories with the vehicles we have purchased with their constant support. Their team is more than highly recommended. Thank you as always Ian and Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Leahy

May 10, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate your business and your recommendation!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian and Paul have always taken care of me and are very..."

- Jason J.

Ian and Paul have always taken care of me and are very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them. My family have bought at least 10 Toyota s from this dealership because of these two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Leahy

May 04, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate your business and your loyalty! Thank you again for choosing DCH Freehold Toyota!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a new 4Runner from Freehold. The sales..."

- cleonk

I just purchased a new 4Runner from Freehold. The sales associate Ian Michael Salon was great, very helpful. Finance manager Nicholas Ventriglio was also very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Ventriglio

Apr 20, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the awesome review and congratulations on your 4Runner! We will share your kind words with Ian and Nicholas.

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice person. Made the process a smooth one. Very straight..."

- vikes27

Nice person. Made the process a smooth one. Very straight forward. I found Ian to be honest and had my best interests at heart. Good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star review!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is now my 3rd car that I have gotten from Freehold..."

- Jessica

This is now my 3rd car that I have gotten from Freehold Toyota. Everyone at this dealership is so helpful and kind! I wouldn’t go anywhere else for a car. Special thanks to Matt Mongiello, Ian-Michael Salon and Nicholas Ventriglio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Ventriglio

Apr 02, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent feedback! We truly appreciate your business and your loyalty!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi. I recently purchased a 2021 Camry from DCH Freehold..."

- Marc

Hi. I recently purchased a 2021 Camry from DCH Freehold using Ian-Michael Salon as my salesman. This is the 2nd car I have purchased through Ian. As before, he provided us with honesty and integrity and had a very good working knowledge of the car(s). Unlike other salesmen I have dealt with over the past 40 years, he was easy to work with and responded to all my inquiries ( and emails ) in a very timely manner. My family only buys Toyotas. When I am due for my next car, I will reach for Ian's phone number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Marc, thank you for the excellent review, and congratulations on your new 2021 Camry! We will share your kind words and positive feedback with Ian.

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently bought a Sienna at DCH and Ian took very good..."

- markjpetruzzi

Recently bought a Sienna at DCH and Ian took very good care of me. He was professional and friendly. I would certainly buy another vehicle from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

DCH Freehold Toyota responded

Mark, thank you for the five-stars and congratulations on your new Sienna! We will share your kind words with Ian and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 431 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $37,213
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $28,492
2021 Toyota RAV4
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,382
2021 Toyota Camry
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,342
2021 Toyota Corolla
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $20,493
2021 Toyota Corolla
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $9,988
2014 Ford Escape
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD