Irving Gasca
Irving  Gasca  at Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn
Refer Me

Irving Gasca

Sales Consultant

Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn

6100 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me
4.6
13 Reviews

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

4.6

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Irving Gasca

September 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Manger was good at making up for sells representative. Explained things clearly which covered confusion. More

by Janice
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly agent and good customer experience, my request for service was handled very efficiently and timely, Great work was performed!! Seating area is comfortable with great coffee, and tv, clean More

by perkinjanice
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very nice customer service in every department and I'm always contacted about the service I need and with a complete explanation of what is to be serviced and why they recommend these services as a woman More

by ducksworthjanice
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The experience was very special and the service staff was very polite Thank you everyone e More

by LAURJOHNSON5
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Shaqra, Nick Ristich

April 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just bought my new Maverick and Irving did a great job keeping be informed throughout the process. He was very professional and personable. More

by AJRATMAN
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service. .great salesman..great truck..luv it.. my financing through Ford was right on time..My timing was perfect More

by franksheets8150
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Gibson

April 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Interior lights would not turn off. The service writer said nothing needed repairing as the rotary switch controlling the brightness of dashboard and interior lights was just stuck. C More

by fjg526
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 05, 2022

Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Hawk Ford. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience. To further explain the charges, we also spent time putting back all interior bulbs, checking all the circuitry to isolate where the problem was. We also addressed your hood concern. W made several adjustment to you hood latch in attempts to get it working since the parts are no longer available for your 97 Explorer. We would Never charge a customer for no work performed on a vehicle. We will take your comments into consideration to make changes to improve our customer experience. If I may be of further assistance, please contact me below. Sincerely, James Benck Service Director Hawk Ford jbenck@hawkauto.com 708-233-8031

Apr 06, 2022

fjg526 responded

Regarding your explanation of charges, you pointed out that time was spent putting back "all" interior bulbs. My comment: there were only 3 bulbs which had to be inserted into the two totally accessible interior lamps. You then pointed out that you had to check "all the circuitry" to isolate where the problem was. Since the fix was to un-stick the stuck rotary switch, this had to be where the elaborate time-consuming checking took place. How long this took is not shown on my invoice... just the work order opening time and the ready time, which was about 1 hr. 23 minutes. This time includes parking the vehicle in the lot until the mechanic became available. You then state that several adjustments to the hood latch were made in trying to get it working. When I returned home, I tried to activate the hood latch but without success. You correctly pointed out this vehicle was made in 1997 which explains why not all replacement parts are still available. Although 25 years old, this vehicle has been garage kept, has only 32,341 miles, and has had all service work performed at this dealership. Bottom line is that, in this instance, Hawk Ford charged an awful lot for a minimal amount of work. As I previously wrote, it is very unlikely that this long time "Hawkinson" Ford customer will be returning for another new car purchase (which would have been #5).

Apr 07, 2022

Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn responded

I completely understand that you feel the charge was not justified. I think you will find that we are completely inline with our diagnosis & repair charges. We have always, and will remain, to be competitive in our market place. Hawk Ford appreciates the years of service you have performed here, and will continue to be here for you for your next service or purchase. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you, James Benck Service Director Hawk Ford jbenck@hawkauto.com 708-233-8031

March 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Went to get a oil change and the service was great they we’re very kind and understanding More

by RICAN3300
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

In the beginning I was straight up lied to but then under the guidance of an actual manager the deal got done and done to what I thought was fair for both sides but yet again their was some shady stuff going More

by LumberSnackJD
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I received excellent service from Fay when I purchased my Escape SE. The price was better than I expected. Hawk Ford is a great dealership. More

by jhwfett
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fay Hussein

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

new 2022 Ford Explorer car, priced at $53,480
2022 Ford Explorer
new
Stone Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford Escape car, priced at $38,325
2022 Ford Escape
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $42,998
2021 Ford Explorer
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $41,888
2020 Ford Edge
used
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,598
2020 Ford Edge
used
Rapid Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford F-150 car, priced at $62,915
2022 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
4WD