About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Israel Barrera.
Israel Barrera
Israel Barrera, Finance Manager, Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano
5.0

Israel Barrera

Finance Manager

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano

4500 West Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
Call
Email

27 Reviews of Israel Barrera

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER"

- CHUCKY 2018

Our truck buying experience from beginning to end was wonderful. I have had bad car buying experiences before and was afraid to go into another dealership, after we talked to Adam Ortiz about what we wanted it was painless. We had our mind set on buying a used truck but after talking with our salesman, Adam, he was able to get us in a 2018 Dodge Ram truck. Adam was very personable and I was very pleased with the knowledge about the trucks and he provided great customer service. We were able to get financed and Israel was very helpful in explaining our finance options. It was an easy and painless experience. We would definitely recommend Adam and Huffines to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Ortiz

Sep 04, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Dodge Ram truck. Thank you for sharing your great experience with Adam Ortiz and the entire Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano Team. We are proud to create such an outstanding automotive buying experience from the beginning to the end of the process. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, no hassle no nonsense experience"

- Dad

This was my daughters first car. Because my previous experiences had been so awful I hadn't bought a car direct at a dealership in over a decade. Instead I opted to go through a leasing company. Since this was a used car I decided to go direct. I was apprehensive and prepared to go through the nonsense. First, off our sales associate Orlon Hill immediately took my daughter under his wings and took queue that I was trying to have her experience the car buying process, vs just getting a car handed to her. He immediately engaged her and treated her like the customer. He walked her through the car orientation, let her do the test drive and answered all of her questions. We teased her a bit during the price and finance discussion as we asked her to negotiate the terms. Turns out that part was direct, no BS, strait forward and I was completely satisfied. I did my homework and know I got a solid deal. Most importantly I didn't have to go through the grind to get there. Huffiness was basically there already. Throughout the process Orlon did a great job of explaining to my daughter how the process works, how car prices are set, why its ok to negotiate, how car payments are calculated, etc... It turned out to be a great bonding experience for us. For sure my daughter gained appreciation that cars don't grow on trees. Second, the finance guys did us a solid. I came in with pre-approved financing so that set the baseline. They were able to work their system and actually got me 40 basis points lower rate from the same bank I had pre-approval on. Very happy customer - Joe Maashoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Stanley, Orlon Hill

Jul 27, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Thank you for allowing Orlon, Israel, Zach and the entire Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano team the opportunity to help your daughter with her first vehicle. We are happy to help you and provide an outstanding automotive buying experience. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Barry was great to deal with"

- Bruce F.

I purchased my 3rd Jeep from Barry and 5th vehicle from Huffines overall. I called Barry on a Monday and said I was ready to update to a newer, less mileage Jeep Grand Cherokee within the next month. He narrowed down my search by asking a few questions and within 2 days had recommended the on I purchased. I have recommended others to Barry and would buy my next vehicle with him without hesitation. He does a lot of investigation up front to not waste a lot of time and continues to respond via phone, text, and email to assure I have all the information on the vehicle to make a final decision. The buying and financing process was really easy at Huffines.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Neal

Jul 01, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Congratulations on your 3rd Jeep from Barry and 5th vehicle from Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano. We are thrilled to continue to help you with all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience"

- barry4800

Barry was a really great to work with during and after the completion of my purchase. Israel definitely made the finance part smooth and easy. Excited to be part of the Huffines Family! Thank you Barry, Israel and all at Huffines Plano!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Neal , Ace

Jun 15, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Thank you for your kind words about Israel, Barry and the Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano Team. We are happy to help you find the right vehicle for your automotive needs and create an outstanding buying experience. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found our ideal car and a Dream Team too!"

- Lyteman47

We had a whim one Saturday to update our 2012 Hyundai Azera to a newer model. We discovered that it was very difficult to find what me wanted. But when we checked the Huffines Dodge used web site the perfect vehicle was there. We put out a web request and got an email and phone call from Ed Lewis within a couple of minutes. We drove to the dealership and had a very pleasant experience, Ed took great care of us and answered all our questions. Israel Barrera assisted us in finance and gave great service. The new high-tech way of displaying and signing papers was way cool! We thoroughly enjoyed working with the Huffines group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Lewis

Jun 12, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for sharing your great experience with Ed Lewis, Israel Barrera and the entire Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano Team. We are proud to provide you a great automotive buying experience. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above average service..."

- jrwild

Cory, Tony and team went above and beyond to make sure every single detail was perfect. I purchased a 2018 Rubicon with extreme ease and as luck would have it not everything was perfect (at no fault of Cory or anyone at the dealership). The true test of anyone's moral compass, constitutional fortitude, overall dedication, integrity and accountability comes not when things go right, but rather when things don't go as planned. Cory went above and beyond to make everything return to perfect. I will absolutely be returning to purchase another car and will be sending friends/family to have this same elevated experience. Great cars purchased from highly capable sales teams lead to nothing less than an exemplary experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Rubicon! Thank you for sharing your great experience with Cory, Tony, and the entire Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano Team. We are happy to have you as such a valued customer and look forward to helping you with all of your future automotive needs. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and Fair"

- Alice

We had a very easy time buying our new Jeep Wrangler. Adam was professional and extremely nice and broke out his sharpened pencil for the sale. We had an add on and it was taken care of quickly and we are very happy with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Ortiz

May 28, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep Wrangler. Thank you for sharing your great experience with Adam and the entire Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Lewisville Team. We are proud to help you with all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"I bought my second car from Huffines!"

- DeCarol Scott

I bought my second car from Huffines from my motivated knowledgeable brother, Orlon Hill. I test drove 3 vehicles, never felt pressured or coerced. I decided on the Buick Encore and am happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlon Hill

May 07, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano Team. We are very excited to help you with all of your automotive needs. Congratulations on your new Buick Encore! Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A man with patience and caring."

- Thumperandtoes

Adam understood not just the fact that he was selling a car. He cared that we were ordering and got what we wanted no matter what. He understood the emotional aspect of selling cars that we loved and the reluctance I had with getting a new car. I was blunt and to the point with my questions and after answering them, he always followed up with I understand where you are coming from. And he never backed down from my questions and he still looked me in the eye. When the car we ordered came in, he tucked it away and cared for it until we both got an opportunity to come in and look it over. I hope I have this car for along time as with our other cars. But if I need another one I will hope it is a truck and I will call Adam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Stanley, Adam Ortiz

May 01, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your kind words about Adam. Welcome to the Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano Family. We are thrilled to provide such a wonderful automotive buying experience. Sincerely, Steve Baine General Manager

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trust your next car buying experience to these guys!"

- Lou Hart

I recently worked with Andy Teston and his leadership in helping my daughter purchase her first new car. She's wanted a Jeep for more than 20 years, and Andy worked from the start with honesty, integrity, and genuine care and interest in her needs to make her dream come true. Andy was most-capably supported by Stuart Stutzinger, Charlie Hale, Stewart Cloer, Bud Johnson, and Israel Barrera in negotiating a fair and honest cost for the vehicle that easily met the value of the car AND our expectations. Stuart and Bud even helped arrange for the shipment of her new Wrangler to her North Carolina home! If you're still intimidated by the car-buying experience, or feel that the Internet is the only way to get a fair and honest deal, start your search with Andy and his leadership at Huffines - you'll be pleased beyond your expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2018

Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your great experience with Andy, Stewart, Charlie, Israel, Bud and the entire Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Plano Team. We are happy to help you find the perfect Jeep. Sincerely, Scott Millsap General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (456 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Compass

$36,450

2018 Ram Cargo

N/A

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$37,080

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$37,080

2018 Jeep Compass

$36,195

2018 Ram Cargo

$33,265

2018 Ram Cargo

$33,265

2018 Jeep Compass

N/A