Ivan McGary
Ivan McGary at Reed Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
Refer Me

Ivan McGary

Finance Manager

Reed Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

7020 W. Frontage Rd
Merriam, KS 66203

Contact Me
5.0
9 Reviews

I have had a passion for cars since i was in grade school. I was lucky enough to have a neighbor Pete on one side who built classic hot rods in his garage and the neighbor Willy on the other side who was a finance manager at a dealership who drove a different car every week and I wanted to be able to do that! ( I didn't know they weren't his cars) I have been in the Automotive sales and Accessories for 20 years. Started off selling Car audio equipment in my hometown of Junction City Ks when I was in high school (Go Blue Jays) Attended Business School At KU (ROCK CHALK) I have 3 Wonderful Kids and a rescued Doberman mix. My goal as a Finance Professional is to provide all of the members of the Reed Family ( our customers) with a FAIR, ETHICAL, HASSLE FREE, & TRANSPARENT buying experience. Buying a car is one of the biggest financial decisions people make and you should feel good about your decision. I look forward to welcoming you to the REED FAMILY!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

JM&A Finance and Insurance Training

Association of Finance and Insurance Professionals Ethics Certified

5.0

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Ivan McGary

September 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris Jones was very helpful. And met all my needs in making a purchase of my vehicle. More

by Donald
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Jones

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a great experience at Reed Jeep. Chris Jones was very helpful and made sure we got exactly what we were looking for. We are very happy with our new Grand Cherokee! More

by jtierneykanning
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Jones

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was looking at all the makes/models of 1/2 ton trucks in the KC area, and ended up finding a Ram 1500 for a pretty good deal at Reed Jeep. We found the truck through the Costco Program, and it set us up. More

by Cj2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Mark

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rae was very knowledgeable, informative, and easy to work with. Ivan who handled our paperwork signing made it quick and simple. And we have a beautiful new vehicle. Overall a pleasant experience! More

by EandDB
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rae Ellis

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As everyone knows buying a new car can be a hassle and As everyone knows buying a new car can be a hassle and a dreaded thing - NOT when working with an amazing salesman. Reggie, made the process of More

by Tbrown24
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reggie Epperson

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jessica was awesome! It was a no pressure sales approach, everything was handled so quickly, and they made me feel right at home. I would definitely recommend anyone go here! More

by mitchelltalley03
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Sanchez

Sep 28, 2020

Reed Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your kind words! we appreciate the review!

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Impressed with their professionalism My wife and i just purchased a 2020 RAM 1500 truck from this dealer. We had a wonderful experience. Alec Rose (salesman) was very cordial, no pressure More

by casurveyor
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dormady , Alec Rose

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Stress Free Buying I couldn't be more happy with my new Jeep. The entire buying experience was stress free and fun! Jessica was patient and helpful while I looked over s More

by Deve Kay
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Sanchez

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jessica was an awesome salesperson to deal with, she show us all of the great options and how the new truck works without us fumbling around later to figure it out on our own. Mike the sales manager was More

by Adaniels
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sullivan, Jessica Sanchez

1

Dealership Inventory (453 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $55,758
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $41,315
2022 Jeep Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4xe car, priced at $58,955
2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4xe
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jeep Wrangler 4xe car, priced at $61,685
2023 Jeep Wrangler 4xe
new
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $49,270
2023 Jeep Wrangler
new
STING exterior
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jeep Wrangler 4xe car, priced at $65,065
2023 Jeep Wrangler 4xe
new
LIMITED EDITION REIGN exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive