Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Izzy Waltz
Izzy Waltz at Germain Honda of Beavercreek
Refer Me

Izzy Waltz

Internet Sales Specialist

Germain Honda of Beavercreek

2300 Heller Dr
Beavercreek, OH 45434

Contact Me
4.4
7 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

4.4

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Izzy Waltz

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, easy to work with, made the buying process..."

- lschnell

Very helpful, easy to work with, made the buying process easy, Thank You Brandon Shaffer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Shaffer, Scott Cassidy

Aug 30, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We are so glad that Brandon provided you with a seamless and remarkable car buying experience. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. We wish you congratulations on your new vehicle- on behalf of Brandon and the entire team! Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Previously I've purchased two cars, and this would have..."

- Nate

Previously I've purchased two cars, and this would have been my third purchase from Germain Honda of Beavercreek. But this experience has made my decision never to buy from them again. When you are dealing with more than one person, the experience goes down the drain. There was confusion about which person was assisting me. I was already working with my bank to get my loan completed. I currently did not have a method of transportation to get the car; that is why I was doing this all online. I was in response to Kayla. She was friendly and helpful. Then I received a message from Amanda because I was not getting information about the exact Honda Care prices. They were trying to sell me at a higher rate than what another dealership would have offered me. When I looked at the invoice, it was called the same as the last car I bought from them at a lower cost. Then I spoke to someone else I do not even recall; maybe it was a manager or someone, but I do not remember. Then today, when I was trying to get things in process with getting things finalized and when I was trying to get a signed invoice, I needed to have one with the Honda Care removed because I thought I might pay for that out of pocket. Later decided it would be best just to put that in the loan. The manager stepped out for lunch and did not hear back. Then I got a message from Izzy. Let me say that this experience is what made me finally decide I would not be purchasing "Germain Honda of Beavercreek."The reason why is when I talked to Izzy, the invoice had a blank VIN with the car marked as used. She should have taken the time to make sure it was correct since it took over 2 hours for me to hear back from anyone at the dealership.' I then felt the customer service provided was not making me feel like a valued customer after already purchasing two cars from them. I asked the question about precisely what I should be doing since I cannot get directly to the bank to get a check and did not want to sign at the dealership. Izzy then said the options were to either have the check or sign at the dealership. I felt like the dealership was trying to OVERCHARGE me if I sign with them. At my bank, I can get GAP for less than 400, but at the dealership, I would have to pay $600+. I think I asked to speak to her manager, and then she was very sarcastic and rude and then disconnected the call. Then, I called back and talked to the lovely receptionist and then got connected to a manager. He started saying how Izzy was a professional and some other things. If she were a professional, she would have done a better job handling the call and not disconnecting it. I already had a deposit down on the car and tried everything I could to get things ready by their time of Friday at noon. However, the manager mentioned the paper from the loan, which I assume is a letter of intent; however, Izzy never told me about that option. The manager did not seem to care and was like he would only give me 24 hours. I understand they are trying to sell cars, and I was ready to buy one. I then started bringing up other reasons why I feel I do not want to sign at the dealer is because the dealer gets a percent of the money from the bank. Why would I want that because, my bank has been beneficial and responsive, unlike Germain Honda of Beavercreek. I took some time to reflect and thought this is how I get treated after buying two cars from this dealership. I then called back and spoke to the receptionist and got transferred back to Izzy because I decided I will no longer be spending my money at a dealership that does not provide a positive customer experience. I asked for a refund; she said she would do it ASAP and send me a receipt. I also let her know about when she disconnected my call, but she said she did not. I wanted to wait until I had the refund info because I do not trust Izzy or Germain Honda of Beavercreek anymore. I am sorry for Kayla not getting the sale; however, I am not doing business with Germain Honda of Beavercreek, who does not care for customer service. So when making a purchase, look to see how they treat you. If you love your bank, sign directly with your bank and not the dealer because they will OVERCHARGE YOU! If you sign with the dealer, they get an amount of your loan from your bank. If they make it difficult to work with, they are not a good fit. Responsiveness is important. Yes, they may be busy, but they should be providing excellent service. The car dealerships are not caring; it seems; they want their money and would be like, we'll I do not care, I'll get the next customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kayla Qumsieh

Jul 23, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Nate, Thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. We deeply appreciate your repeat business, and we are disappointed to hear that you were not provided with the quality service that you deserve during your most recent visit. We certainly do value you as our customer, and we apologize for the frustration and inconvenience that resulted from this experience. If you are willing to contact us, we would love the opportunity to speak with you personally, learn more about your experience, and see if there is anything that we could do to make things right. At your convenience, please contact me at 937-490-5252 or cgondek@germainmotorco.com. I hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Cliff Condek - General Manager Germain Honda of Beavercreek

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray was very helpful and helped into exactly the car I..."

- nicklewis

Ray was very helpful and helped into exactly the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Nick, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are overjoyed that Ray could make things happen for you and get you into exactly the vehicle you had in mind. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new ride, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service! Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was very good at his job great experience and I got a..."

- isaiah Schmitmeyer

He was very good at his job great experience and I got a really nice car thank you pleasure doing business with beavercreek Honda would do business again if I need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Spangler, Luke Hohl

Jun 01, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks Isaiah! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that you're enjoying your new car. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annette Allegra was our sales person. She was very..."

- Ken and Kathy

Annette Allegra was our sales person. She was very knowledgeable about all the features of the Honda Pilot and pointed those out as we test drove the vehicle. She did everything right to make this sale happen! Jackie did an outstanding job explaining all the numbers and options. Jason gave us the opportunity to step back and consider the offer and did not over pressure us which was useful in making it work. Appreciated his honesty and he also stepped in on completion of our sale to ensure we did not have any wait time to drive the vehicle home the same day we purchased it! The internet team responded to all questions quickly and offered a great price. All in all a superb team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks Ken and Kathy! We're happy to hear that Annette, Jackie, and Jason were so helpful and accommodating, and made sure that your car buying experience was excellent from start to finish. We appreciate your business and hope you're enjoying your new Pilot! Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Horton was amazing. Great customer service. He spends..."

- john.s.gredy

Ed Horton was amazing. Great customer service. He spends time with customer and is very knowledgeable about product.i will consult with Ed again for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks John! We're happy to hear that Ed was so helpful and informative, and made sure you were well accommodated. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a great buying experience, from the receptionist to..."

- Mildred62Mildred62

Was a great buying experience, from the receptionist to the finance manger. My salesman Tyler was friendly, knowledgeable and so helpful. Scott my finance manager was a pleasure to talk with. I look forward to my next car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cassidy, James Green

Mar 08, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you Mildred! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Tyler and Scott, and that they made sure you were well informed and accommodated from start to finish. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

used 2016 Honda Civic car, priced at $16,251
2016 Honda Civic
used
White Orchid Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,425
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,670
2021 Honda CR-V
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $20,350
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $34,290
2020 Honda Accord
used
Champagne exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,904
2019 Ford Escape
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive