Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JC Caroul.
JC Caroul
JC Caroul at Coggin Honda of St. Augustine
Refer Me
not yet rated

JC Caroul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine

2925 US-1
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Asbury's Most Admired Salesperson

Call
Email

8 Reviews of JC Caroul

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust Earned, trust given"

- Bunny

J C has helped me purchase 3 Hondas, and each time he has shown himself to be caring, interested in meeting my needs, courteous and efficient. Since he knows me now I had only to call him to let him know I needed a car, within a very short time I received his call, "Bunny, I've found the perfect car for you!" My new to me CRV is exactly what I needed. I am so appreciative of his earnest guidance as he knows I am a widow and know nothing about cars. What I do know, Honda is a great product, Coggin is a great dealership, and J C Caroul is a great person and salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: In Service department, Carl, Joe Homan, Chivan. In Finance department Ben London

Jul 30, 2020

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine responded

Bunny, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Rhpandora

We returned to Coggin Honda to purchase a new vehicle. Everything about the experience was wonderful including the sales rep, Albennes Armstrong. He was excellent and as a previous comptroller with Toyota, I was greatly impressed. Also the finance manager, Gabe Kirkendoll, was excellent and explained everything completely. We left today with a very satisfying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gage Kirkendoll, Albennes Armstrong

Feb 06, 2020

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine responded

Hi Rhpandora, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING!!!"

- patseyj

I purchased many cars both new and used in my 65 years. By far Coggins has been the best experience. My salesman JC was AWESOME! He showed me all the gadgets on the new CRV and set up everything including my iphone prior to leaving the store. Fast and courteous and no pressure to buy. I traded my 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid for a 2019 Honda CRV and love my new ride as much as my Accord. Your dealership and employees are awesome. Totally recommend if looking for a new Honda to make the drive to Coggins in St. Augustine. You won't regret it. Thanks again for a great buying experience. Pat Johnson, Palm Coast

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Drocco

Worked with both JC and Alex Short. JC was very helpful during the week answering any questions I had. Alex was very helpful on the date of purchase getting a screen fix and easing the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Short

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My purchase at Coggin Honda of St. Augustine"

- Jimmy19

I purchase a new car every year or two, so I deal with this often. Our Salesperson Jose Sanchez was absolutely amazing! Extremely knowledgeable about the product, warm personable and courteous! I would buy another vehicle from him anytime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Sanchez

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay Away from Coggin"

- Cassandra

If you can find another place to buy a Honda, do yourself a favor and stay away from Coggin. We leased a car for our son there three years ago and the process actually took weeks, the lease payment amount was raised three times, the amount they would give us for a trade in went down twice, and the amount of the cash down payment was changed twice. When my son finally went to pick up the car a week or so later, he sat there for hours and then was eventually turned away because there was "a problem with the paperwork." He didn't get the car for more than a week after that. So from the time he went into the dealership to lease the car to the time he drove the car off the lot it was three weeks. He recently, and very reluctantly, went back to Coggin to purchase the car, and some of the faces have changed but the level of incompetency remains the same. More issues, more of no one EVER answering their phones, more of no messages left on voicemail being returned. They owe my son the last payment on the lease since it was rolled into the sale of the car but they claim it is "corporate policy" not to reimburse the amount until after they receive the title from Honda. I called Honda and they feel it is a stall tactic on Coggin's part and makes no sense. Of course I can't get an explanation from Ethan in finance because he never answers his phone or returns his calls. That hasn't changed in three years. I could go on forever. Bottom line, stay away from Coggin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2013 Odyssey, 2016 Accord, 2018 Accord"

- Gator Pete

Awesome to deal with. Low pressure. I can get a out the door quote thru text. There's two other dealership closer to me, but if I am in the market for a Honda, I would go out of my way to do a deal with JC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Odyssey Purchase"

- matt123

I just wanted to say what a great experience I had purchasing my new Honda Odyssey from Coggin Honda of St Augustine. I was referred to JC Caroul for my salesman. I cant say enough good things about him. I look forward to doing business with them in the future for sales and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,267

2020 Honda Insight

$27,267

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,536

2020 Honda Insight

$23,536

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,536

2020 Honda Insight

$23,536

new 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $33,355

2020 Honda Accord Hybrid

$33,355

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,365

2021 Honda Insight

$24,365

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,727

2021 Honda Pilot

$46,727