Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jack Lofgren.
Jack Lofgren
Jack Lofgren at Yark Nissan
Refer Me
4.7

Jack Lofgren

Service Advisor

Yark Nissan

5957 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

91 Reviews of Jack Lofgren

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Driving close to 100 miles a day, I've taken my car in..."

- NotaMechanic

Driving close to 100 miles a day, I've taken my car in for service to this dealership many times. Unfortunately, I continue to experience less than great service. Repeatedly, I do not have Nissan points added to my profile or redeemed correctly. Service appointments take longer than anticipated. Reps are not the friendliest. Unfortunately, I'm stuck since I live over an hour away and don't have a closer Nissan dealer. My newer (2019) Nissan started to have transmission trouble. First time it was mentioned during a normal oil change, I don't think it was noted in the file. (keep reading) The second time, I mentioned an additional leak of fluid that I saw on fresh snow. They didn't see on the car (actually made me feel like I was imagining seeing the bright yellow green fluid that was on the snow in both places that I parked my car. Additionally, there was no note about the tranny complaint in the file, However, they updated the computer in the car to "fix" the transmission issue and sent me along. This "fixed" the rough shifting for a few days before it started shifting rough again. Coming out of that service, I felt that the front end was loose, but chalked it up to the update. I'm not a mechanic. Third time, I'm not only having trouble with the tranny, but now my tire/ brakes are squealing while not engaged and fuel efficiency is in the tank. (sticking brake pad??) I'm not sure if it's a brake issue or a putting the tire back on loose issue at this point, but it's concerning. I call to schedule yet another appointment. As normal, I scheduled an appointment specifically around lunchtime (I work) and made sure that I would have a loaner (to get back to work and home since they had it 2 days last time). I arrived early for my appointment only to be told that there was no loaner and they could porter me back to work. I live over 45 minutes away from work and still need a car to get back to pick up the car and/or get home. This is the same service rep that wasn't the most stellar last time (questioned my leaking fluid complaint) so I was already waiting for an demeaning attitude. As anticipated, he acted as though he didn't believe me when I told him I reserved a loaner. He asked who I had talked to. Naturally, I don't recall it was over 5 days ago, but I knew it was a female! He calls someone and asks if they were supposed to hold a car. No idea how that call went, but he went looking to see if there was a loaner on-hand. Nope. He comes back and reiterates that they can drive me back to work. Again, not helpful as it leaves me without means of transport to return for the car or to get home. I was promised a loaner or I would not have made the appointment. At this point my hands are tied. I need my car serviced, but I'm not able to be without a loaner for 2 days. He tells me he might have one come in later. Again, I had reserved the loaner per my initial service appointment and this was not at all helpful. His overall attitude was less than stellar after that point. Needless to say, I could not continue to waste time and had to get back to work. I left with my un-serviced car and called the Ford dealership that I know will honor the loaner/ rental reservation I make and respect my valuable time. I will not return to this dealership nor will I purchase another car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 30, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and bringing this matter to our attention. We have forwarded your concerns to proper management for further information. Please know that we have had a meeting with the appropriate department, team members and management to ensure this type of miscommunication does not happen again. We strive for 100% satisfaction and regret this was not the case with you. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the future and gain your trust back in our company.

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service at yark was great. The service was very fast..."

- lindsay-reckley@hotmail.com Verified Customer

The service at yark was great. The service was very fast and efficient. I will definitely be using them every time I need and oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hardy, Kari Hudnall

Feb 04, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your service experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Been there multiple times. Fair and honest. Never felt..."

- clrock Verified Customer

Been there multiple times. Fair and honest. Never felt pressured. Mr Lofgren does a good job. I’ll be back for sure. Nice waiting room also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jack was awesome! He helped get me in quickly and back..."

- Schwartz Verified Customer

Jack was awesome! He helped get me in quickly and back out just as quickly. I really appreciated his customer service and most importantly the tire was fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Somewhat dissatisfied with service since they could not..."

- tjitalian Verified Customer

Somewhat dissatisfied with service since they could not figure out what was wrong with car. They overlooked a bad serpentine belt as well. They caught an issue with alternator and I was thankful for that. Repair for that seems good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hardy

Jan 28, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

We truly apologize that your experience has left you feeling anything other than completely satisfied. Your satisfaction is our #1 priority and your concerns are important to us but unfortunately we are unable to find anything under this username. When you have a moment we would appreciate any additional information you can provide to investigate this further- Name vehicle is under? How can we reach you? Please forward this information to customersupport@yarkauto.com. We look forward to hearing from you and working towards a resolution.

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was waited on right away, and the service was great!..."

- crhpont Verified Customer

I was waited on right away, and the service was great! Both men were polite and told me what to expect. They showed me the results and what I need to have serviced later. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hardy

Feb 02, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the first time I was not 100% satisfied with an..."

- snel1217 Verified Customer

This is the first time I was not 100% satisfied with an individual in the service dept. They were ready at my appointment time. Although my car was ready, the service person forgot about me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor forgot about me when my car was finished. I went to Jack and he took care of me.

Jan 26, 2021

snel1217 responded

Thank you

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

We truly apologize for your experience at our dealership while at our service department. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, 100% of the time and regret that this was not demonstrated to you. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention because it allows us to focus on areas in which we need to improve and truly understand your frustration. We value you as our customer and have shared your feedback with the appropriate department, team members and proper management to ensure you receive exceptional service on all future visits.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great same day service ! Thanks for getting me in and..."

- em Verified Customer

Great same day service ! Thanks for getting me in and back out on the road! Thanks for the friendly & fast service. would recommend to a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hardy

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous Helpful. Professional Their service dept..."

- ASHLEYHASBY Verified Customer

Courteous Helpful. Professional Their service dept are professional when it comes to advising how to maintain the car and reasonable instead of being pushy. Never had a issue with them and very please at every aspect of their knowledge and input. Would certainly purchase future Nissan vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Newman, Matt Hardy , N/a

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service person was prepared for my appointment. A loaner..."

- MOREATHA.FLAGGS Verified Customer

Service person was prepared for my appointment. A loaner car was provided and the work was completed in a timely manner. The representative made a point to explain the work done and was very polite. Great Job!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hardy

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

used 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $7,990
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Silver exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
AWD
used 2009 Ford Edge car, priced at $8,990
2009 Ford Edge
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Buick Encore car, priced at $14,901
2014 Buick Encore
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $11,387
2015 Nissan Sentra
used
Blue exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD
used 2017 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $24,245
2017 INFINITI QX50
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $21,994
2017 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD