Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jack Meeker.
Jack Meeker
Jack Meeker at Bill Hood Ford Lincoln
5.0

Jack Meeker

Certified Sales Professional/Delivery Coordinator

Bill Hood Ford Lincoln

1500 N Morrison Blvd.
Hammond, LA 70401

Contact Me

I have been assisting customers in choosing and purchasing new and used vehicles for over 30 years. My wife, Lynda, myself and our beagle, Molly live in Ponchatoula. Other than cars and trucks, I love to ride my bicycles or indulge in woodturning. My favorite Vehicle is a Ford F-150 XLT.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lincoln Brand Champion

Ford Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

64 Reviews of Jack Meeker

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales Staff"

- rustin.mickles

Our salesman Jack Meeker was very knowledgeable and explained all of our options to us. It was a pleasure to buy a new vehicle! I highly recommend Bill Hood and Jack Meeker!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford F-150 "

- dp70427

I can not tell you how pleased we are with the new Ford F-150 purchased 9-11-19 by Mr. Jack Meeker. He was so informed and took so much time with us to ensure that we knew fully all the technology devices to enrich our driving capabilities. I had been looking for approximately 9 months for a suitable vehicle, and was so impressed with Mr. Jack, that when we made our decision to buy we specifically wanted to deal with only Mr, Jack as our salesman. I hope your realize what a jewel he is to your staff. There was only one thing we did mention to Mr. Jack. The detailing of several of the vehicles (on the lot and on the show room floor) that appeared dirty..... However, when we returned to pick up our vehicle, Mr. Jack had personally taken care of our vehicle (wiping down the windows and body of our truck) ensuring that it was spotless when we drove it out of the parking lot. Mr. Jack is a great team player!!! Chris and Marshall were also extremely helpful and to the point. They did not waste our time, but clearly gave us our options in making our final decision to purchase our vehicle. We are very excited with our new vehicle and will definitely refer other family and friends your way to visit the quality team there at Bill Hood. Wishing you continued success! Deborah Adams Peterson Bogalusa, LA 70427

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mariakis, Marshall Eppes

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul Southerland "

- psouthe719

Great experience all together. I have never had someone explain in detail all the options on a new truck. Very helpful and thanks to Mr. Jack and Lenny. We are very pleased. Made I thought was going to be an ordeal a pleasure. May The Lord bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Becnel

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience."

- glendam215

I had a great experience with both Gary and Marshall, they went over everything with me. Thank you Jack for going over everything with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Crowson, Marshall Eppes , Gary Crowson, Jack Meeker, Marshall Eppes

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- charbi.sims

Jack Meeker provided a most excellent car buying experience for my husband and myself this past week. Jack managed to put us in a beautiful, fully equipped Lincoln MKX that I never thought possible. Having a knowledgeable and trustworthy salesperson who thoroughly enjoys helping customers makes all the difference in the world. Thank you so much for your gracious assistance, Jack!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Another Great purchase from Bill Hood Ford""

- gguidry

We have been buying from Bill Hood ford for many years. We have bought several vehicles from them through Lenny Becnel. My most recent purchase of a Ford F-250 Lariat Super crew was a basically hassle free. Great people to do business with both in sales and service! Love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Becnel, Phillip Gaboury

Sep 10, 2019

Bill Hood Ford Lincoln responded

Congratulations on your beautiful new F250 Lariat! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's wonderful to hear that Lenny, Jack and Phillip were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new truck!

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Knolwledge Made The Difference"

- yarbrocs

Jack Meeker's knowledge of the F-150 and willingness to dedicate the time necessary to point out the features of the truck and answer my questions made the decision to end my search and buy from Bill Hood easy. I appreciate his thoroughness and patience throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshall Eppes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good buying experience with no pressure salesman. "

- kennyjcornett

It was a pleasure working with Sales Consultant Gary Crowson in the purchase of my new F-350. Hood carried the model I wanted at the price I wanted and had all of the features I needed plus some. Also treated me fairly on my trade. Thanks to Mr. Jack for the walk through with us on our new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Crowson

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New F-250"

- glen.ernst

It was a pleasure working with Thomas and Jason in the purchase of my new F-250. Hood carried the model I wanted and all the features I needed. Special thanks to Mr. Jack for taking the time to walk us through our new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Newman, Thomas Woods

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for the help!"

- lazzertoad

Jack helped us out by finding the right vehicle. He was very thorough in describing the vehicle features and offered help anytime we may need it in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (364 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $25,605

2019 Ford Mustang

$25,605

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $41,987

2019 Ford Mustang

$41,987

New 2019 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $47,337

2019 Lincoln MKZ

$47,337

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,733

2019 Ford Mustang

$30,733

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,627

2019 Ford Mustang

$39,627

New 2019 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $41,939

2019 Lincoln MKC

$41,939

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,491

2019 Ford F-150

$53,491

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $56,108

2019 Ford F-150

$56,108