Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jake Jacobson.
Jake Jacobson
Jake Jacobson at Ryan Auto Mall
4.8

Jake Jacobson

Bargain Lot Manager

Ryan Auto Mall

911 Hwy 55 E
Buffalo, MN 55313

Contact Me

Jake has been in the Automotive business since 1998 and with our Ryan family since 2001. Jake, his wife and two daughters have lived in Wright county for over 20 years. They enjoy outdoor activities such as camping, fishing and going to the lake. Jake spends a great deal of his time off doing different carpentry projects around the home. He enjoys helping his customers find the vehicle that is “right” for them and would appreciate the opportunity to do so for you as well!

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Internet Manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

255 Reviews of Jake Jacobson

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Car Needs Thousands in Work Done"

- Ladybug

I live in Woodbury. I drove out to Ryan Auto Mall on the recommendation of a family member after seeing a car on their website that I liked. I purchased a used car from the budget lot. Going in, I knew the car had a lot of miles and expected that the car might need some updates. Two weeks from the day I purchased it, I had already needed to jump it twice. After going to a mechanic to have it serviced, I was told the brand-new battery that was in the car was defective and that it needed to be replaced (which stumped the mechanic). They also told me that as soon as they got in the car, they could hear a noise that indicated that my water pump was leaking (a $600 repair). I replaced the battery for $200, with the intention of having the water pump fixed later in the month. When I purchased the car, I noticed that the radio didn't come on every time (which wasn't a big deal, I could have it fixed later). A week after getting a new battery, I went to start the car and it was completely dead again. I brought it back to the mechanic that replaced the battery for me - this time they told me that the faulty radio was draining my battery, so I brought the car to my local Chevy dealership. The Chevy dealership service told me that not only does this car need a water pump, it needs a new radio ($900 manufacture replacement, and until then the fuse has to be removed so that the car won't die again), a new alternator ($550), and radio updates ($150). Ryan Auto had to have known about some of these issues. The car they promised me would last me through college and possibly beyond lasted 2 weeks. It's not even drivable! Both my mechanic and local Chevy dealership noticed the sound of the water pump right away - how could Ryan Auto miss it!? This leaking water pump could ruin the car's engine if left alone. This isn't "safe, affordable vehicle at a fair price" this is a car that needs thousands of dollars worth of repairs just to function properly, I could understand a few things that might not hinder with the car's ability to get from point a to point B, but this is vehicle is unreliable and unsafe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Fuller

Jan 23, 2020

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Good afternoon "Ladybug". We are very sorry to read of the issues you seem to be having with the vehicle you purchased from us. We have no record of you reaching out to us to let us know of the situation before posting this review and we would certainly like to hear from you directly to see what we can do to try and make things right. Could you please call the Bargain Lot manager Jake Jacobson directly at 612 810 9827 at your earliest convenience? Thank you

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- nmarquardt2008

Damien was more than helpful and knowldgeable. Although we didn’t leave in the vehicle we went to look at, he made sure we got one we would be happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damian Frentz , One other in financing(can’t remember name)

Dec 08, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Dec 08, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

We are glad we could help! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- john.trenter

In spite of a couple glitches totally beyond Ryan's control (insurance and bank screw-ups) Ryan and Jake got the deal done and the car appears great! !Incredibly clean and had some repairs done that seem to be very helpful. Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake is great to work with."

- Ganger

Jake is very relational, friendly and warm. I felt comfortable with him right away. His knowledge of cars was very helpful to me because I was checking out a different size and type of car than I have previously owned. He quickly looked up and showed me the history of both cars I was considering, knowing how important a car's history is in a decision to buy. I appreciated especially his no pressure approach to assisting us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Hi there, thanks so much for letting us know about your awesome visit with Jake! We pride ourselves in our customer service and it is great to see that your experience reflected that. We hope to see you again in the future. Take care!

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th Car I’ve purchased "

- Tomasko

Tyler has always been so helpful and this is the 4th car I’ve purchased from him. He’s honest trustworthy and very knowledgeable. He’s not only a salesman I consider him a friend. If your looking for a new or used car go see TYLER at Ryan Auto Mall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Pinska

Jul 01, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ryan Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Monticello! We hope to see you soon!

Jun 28, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Tyler works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went in just to kick tires ..."

- Happy Customer

Jake was great to work with, no pressure, just helpful. We looked one day, came back four days later, and he and Doug remembered us. We proposed a deal, and he worked on it until it work for both of us. We couldn't be happier. Honest, down to earth, and straight shooters. I'd highly recommend Jake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ryan Auto Mall Chrysler Buffalo! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Apr 02, 2019

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Ryan Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Monticello! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A click away dealership."

- Raw dealz

I reason I gave Ryan's auto mall 5 star's is because, I am very happy with the way Ryan personally responded to me, and the prices, were spectacularly reasonable for the model's that they have. This is why I personally am very like the company's website, and when I heard that they will deliver the vehicle to you it made me think of the time's that I had to travel far away to get a car that I didn't even get. I know that you will be happy with the service and the customer care that you will get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ryan

Dec 26, 2018

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I’ve been too!"

- Kaylie97

I’ve had my car for 6 months now and I’m in love with it! It’s had no problems and has been the best vechile I’ve ever had! I was worried about buying a car because I had no idea what I was doing, but out of all the places I went to this was the bes, it was super easy and the guys there were super nice and helpful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2018

Ryan Auto Mall responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Thank you again for choosing Ryan Chevrolet and we hope to see you again.

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great all around experience "

- Anthony09172930

My wife and I went in and were looking for a reasonable vehicle. Our salesman, Doug Rambow, did not try pressuring us into anything we didn't want or need. He listened to our wants and showed us only what we were interested in purchasing. This was by far my most enjoyable experience in buying a car and I appreciate all the help I was given by Doug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Rambow

Dec 06, 2018

Ryan Auto Mall responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sometimes you want to hate!"

- kcm2c30712

Sometimes you meet those people you just hate cause they just suck. Other times you hate because they are too nice, polite, patient, helpful, and always looking out for you. I have been to Ryan’s a few times looking around and seeing if I even wanted to take the plunge of a newer vehicle. Never felt pressured, or treated differently because they new I wasn’t buying that day. We found a vehicle though and couldn’t be happier with Scott and The Ryan dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Goodmanson , Someone in finance since the paperwork was ready

1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results

Dealership Inventory (369 Vehicles)

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,885

2019 Cadillac XT5

$58,885

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $48,226

2019 Cadillac XT5

$48,226

New 2019 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $44,232

2019 Cadillac XT4

$44,232

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $45,515

2019 Cadillac XT5

$45,515

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $46,215

2019 Cadillac XT5

$46,215

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $39,950

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,950

New 2019 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $48,233

2019 Cadillac XT4

$48,233

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $71,973

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$71,973