Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jake McPhatter.
Jake McPhatter
Jake McPhatter at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Jake McPhatter

Business Manager

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

35 Reviews of Jake McPhatter

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is great to work with. He was very efficient,..."

- ctnljn

Steve is great to work with. He was very efficient, patient and honest. There was no pressure and I am very happy with my experiences at Sweeney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for your feedback! It is a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to be of help!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was very helpful and respectable he did..."

- wbeatty198

Jonathan was very helpful and respectable he did everything he could for us bought a 2017 Chevy Silverado and I do it again thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Komyati

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! The Sweeney Team is always here to help. Enjoy your Chevy Silverado!

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to thanks John Severn for his great job get me in..."

- cffisher86

I want to thanks John Severn for his great job get me in a new vehicle. I love my new car. Didn’t think I was going get a car n pull through for me Thanks again John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Severn

Nov 29, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your positive review! We do appreciate it!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, fast service "

- Momofljz

Richie was super nice, attentive and got me in the car I wanted! Everyone was professional and courteous. Will definitely be getting all our cars there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Spokane, Rich Mularchick

Oct 16, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank for the review and for choosing Sweeney! Have a good day!

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good sevice"

- willy6621

I would like to thank Matt Carothers and Jake Mcphatter for getting me into my first ever car note. I have never had one before and Matt made the process so stress free and was informative in what i needed to do. They help me get my car and was very courteous as well. I Will recommend any of my friends to go see Matt if they ever want a vehicle. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Carothers

Oct 16, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for choosing Sweeney! Our Sweeney Team is always here to help and make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchases! Thank you for recommending us!

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car loan"

- gnichole56

I wanted to thank Matthew Carothers and Jake McPhatter for helping me get into a new car. First time going in I was nervous and Matthew was very easy to deal with and patient. He walked me through the entire process and happily got into a new chevy cruze. Thank You so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Carothers

Jul 31, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for reviewing us! We do appreciate it! We are happy to hear that your experience here at Sweeney was positive! Enjoy your new Cruze and have a great day!

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly "

- Desttaco

I really like coming here . They worked with me to get me in my car . I would definitely tell my friends and family . They also got the price range

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! The Sweeney Team is always willing to help! Have a good day!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Winger"

- Eclausen86

I was in a terrible car accident last week. I am a newly widowed mother to 4 who JUST filed bankruptcy. We have previously purchased 2 vehicles from Sweeney but I was terrified they wouldn’t be able to help me. Than along came Michael Winger, he went above and beyond to find the PERFECT vehicle for my children and I and he as well as Jake were sure to go out of their way and fight to get me financed! I can say happily that yesterday evening thanks to Michael I drove my 2015 Chevy Traverse off the lot. I cried the whole drive home for how much the did for me. Such an amazing person to care so much about a customer who was struggling! I will ONLY buy from Sweeney and will send anyone I know looking for a car to Michael as well! Thank you for all you’ve done for my children and myself. You have no idea how much it means!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Winger

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Azjoh50

Thank you so much to Matt Carothers for your help. I really needed a new car because my old car was falling apart. Matt got me into a safe SUV for me and my kids and I couldn't be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Carothers

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,999

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,999

Used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $21,500

2017 Buick Enclave

$21,500

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $20,200

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$20,200

Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $13,888

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,888

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $21,000

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$21,000

Used 2016 Ford Taurus car, priced at $14,000

2016 Ford Taurus

$14,000

Used 2016 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $10,751

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$10,751

Used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,288

2017 Nissan Rogue

$15,288