Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jake McPhatter.
Jake McPhatter
Jake McPhatter at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Jake McPhatter

Business Manager

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

41 Reviews of Jake McPhatter

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was so helpful. He was able to get us the car we..."

- Lacey13731

Steve was so helpful. He was able to get us the car we wanted and treated us great. Drove over an hour to come here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Apr 30, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you so much for your review and for driving all the way to Sweeney! We really appreciate it. Enjoy your new vehicle!

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was very helpful, I told him what I was looking for..."

- buddysch

Steve was very helpful, I told him what I was looking for and a few hours later I was in a new vehicle Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bannon , The 2 gentleman that wash and cleaned my vehicle for me to have it ready for me when I was all done with my paperwork

Jan 12, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for the feedback!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Sweeney. Steve was great and..."

- eashe187

I had a great experience at Sweeney. Steve was great and easy to work with. He showed me my options, took care of my initial needs, and made sure I was happy with my choice. I had a small issue after purchase and he continued his service beyond the delivery. 100% satisfaction with Steve and Sweeney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bannon

Oct 05, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback! It is a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to make sure our customers' needs and wants are met with great satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve and Jake took great care of me just like family..."

- Trbest76

Steve and Jake took great care of me just like family would have done. They were very professional. I plan on referring everyone to Sweeney moving forward. I couldn’t have had a better experience anywhere buying a car. No judgement at all. They just made it happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bannon , Amanda

Sep 02, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it. The Sweeney Team is always here to help and make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchase. Thank you for recommending us!

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Jake McPhatter was one of the most pleasant and..."

- samuelburns95

Mr. Jake McPhatter was one of the most pleasant and business oriented managers I have ever met. He reminds me of the phrase, “over and beyond the call of duty.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for the review! It is more than a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchase.

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with my visit and purchase of my 1st car...."

- leahmac1

Very pleased with my visit and purchase of my 1st car. Steve B.is a really great salesman. Traveled from Pa to get my car at Sweeney and would do it again. Thanks !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bannon

Jul 20, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for writing about us and coming all the way from PA! We really appreciate you. Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is great to work with. He was very efficient,..."

- ctnljn

Steve is great to work with. He was very efficient, patient and honest. There was no pressure and I am very happy with my experiences at Sweeney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for your feedback! It is a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to be of help!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was very helpful and respectable he did..."

- wbeatty198

Jonathan was very helpful and respectable he did everything he could for us bought a 2017 Chevy Silverado and I do it again thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Komyati

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! The Sweeney Team is always here to help. Enjoy your Chevy Silverado!

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to thanks John Severn for his great job get me in..."

- cffisher86

I want to thanks John Severn for his great job get me in a new vehicle. I love my new car. Didn’t think I was going get a car n pull through for me Thanks again John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Severn

Nov 29, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your positive review! We do appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (265 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,777

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,777

used 2018 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $27,675

2018 INFINITI Q50

$27,675

used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $29,900

2019 Buick Envision

$29,900

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,888

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,888

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $20,300

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$20,300

used 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,988

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$37,988