Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jake Mueller.
Jake Mueller
Jake Mueller at Valley Imports
Refer Me
4.2

Jake Mueller

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me

Jake was born in Fargo and moved to Hitterdal, MN with his family and graduated from Hawley High School in 2005. Directly after high school he took on work in the energy industry and became part of the construction management team on many wind energy projects across the country focusing primarily on the electrical aspects. After getting married and having their son, James, he left the traveling job to spend more time with his family. He was referred over to the auto industry by a friend and has found much enjoyment and success in helping customers throughout the car buying process. He recently joined Valley Imports as the Internet Sales Manager to help with the quickly evolving internet sales process. When not at work, he spends much of his time with his family and has hobbies in music and saltwater aquariums

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Jake Mueller

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Valley imports is alway very accommodating and easy to..."

- JWALZ4 Verified Customer

Valley imports is alway very accommodating and easy to work with. We walked away getting an excellent deal and their finance manager was so knowledgeable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz

Mar 03, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and kind words!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Amazing service! I was warned that I probably wasn’t..."

- natasjamoyle Verified Customer

Amazing service! I was warned that I probably wasn’t going to be treated good here because I wasn’t buying an expensive car but that was completely wrong! My sales person Nathan was so friendly and helpful. He answered every question I had and let me take my time on making the decision and wasn’t pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Moris

Feb 26, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for choosing to do business with Valley Imports! We truly appreciate the 5 stars and kind words! We think Nate's pretty great too!! Enjoy your vehicle and welcome to the Valley Imports Family!!!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I contacted Sean about a 2013 Lexus I was interested in..."

- my4sonshines Verified Customer

I contacted Sean about a 2013 Lexus I was interested in at about 4 in the afternoon, and I drive it home at 7:30 that night. This is coming from an hour away! He made it happen even though it was going to go into closing hours. Great experience at Valley Imports!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Valley Imports responded

We are so happy to hear that you had the experience you deserved! Thank you for the 5 stars and the kind words!!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Your team of professionals we’re very kind and courteous..."

- caillierdean Verified Customer

Your team of professionals we’re very kind and courteous clean and easy negotiation with an outcome that we could both live with in a matter of minutes hats off to the whole team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and kind words! We truly appreciate you!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Matt Pyle is worlds above when it comes to..."

- austingh Verified Customer

Matt Pyle is worlds above when it comes to accommodations, customer service, and overall help. It was truly a pleasure to purchase another vehicle from valley imports

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz , Matt Pyle

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The people who helped me were so amazing and they helped..."

- HELLENNYAKOE Verified Customer

The people who helped me were so amazing and they helped made the decision and showed me some features l didn’t know about the car and Joe even made a concern and call me to find out how am doing with the new car..l really recommend The 2 people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and kind words!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic people to work with. Picked me up at the..."

- jace.redd Verified Customer

Fantastic people to work with. Picked me up at the airport and everything was ready to go when I arrived. Great crew to do business with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, John Olson

Jan 28, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the kind words and 5 stars!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Robbie was great in working with us over a couple months..."

- PEVRESWYK Verified Customer

Robbie was great in working with us over a couple months to ensure every question was answered while also presenting us with options, and fresh ideas. Zero pressure, lots of laughs, and happy customers driving off the lot with a quality Audi we plan to own for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Robbie Seaman

Jan 27, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 stars and kind words for Robbie! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we will do our best to provide you with excellent service throughout your ownership experience!

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Everyone is helpful knowledgeable. Bought our 2nd car in..."

- bnelson Verified Customer

Everyone is helpful knowledgeable. Bought our 2nd car in 8 months. Demitry our salesman is exceptional. Prices and quality are unbeatable. They do not hound you and find out what you need and make suitable recommendations. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Dzmitry Yatsuk

Jan 15, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and kind words for Dzmitry! We appreciate your business!!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was not the greatest that it could have..."

- CGARZ Verified Customer

My experience was not the greatest that it could have been. I was able to make an appointment with Philip but he was on vacation so he had Nathan fill in his place. I was able to look at the vehicle and test drive with no issue. Nate was kind enough to let me go and see if it would fit in my garage with no issue. After returning to the dealership, I was greeted by Nate and told to wait in his office while they began the process of evaluating my trade in. After they took my vehicle for a test drive, I saw an email for the “KBB Cash Value” of my car. After waiting some more time, I received another email that my “offer” was no longer valid. Then came the fun part. I was working with Nate when I began the negotiation process and it was very straight forward until I wanted a little more for my trade in. Nate wanted to confirm with the “pre-owned manager” that the price I wanted was feasible. The “manager” and Nate came back to his office and I was immediately disrespected from Jake Mueller for wanting more for my trade. Now I understand, the dealership needs to make money on my trade, but I dont think I deserve to be talked down to like I didnt know what I was talking about. After all, I worked for Valley Imports back in 2015, so I know how the place runs and what goes on. Ultimately, I was so furious at being disrespected and miss treated that I decided to walk away from making a deal. Fast forward an hour, I called Nate back and we were able to come to an agreement with no issues. I drove back to the dealer and Nate and I sat in his office while I waited for the paperwork to be finished, but at this time I was informed that since I was working with USAA, I was not able to take possession of the vehicle until the payment had cleared. Luckily enough, Nate was kind and able to have me use my trade in vehicle until they could deliver my new vehicle. The financial part was a breeze and no troubles there, just had to wait until three days after the day I filed all of the paperwork to actually “own” the vehicle. I know plenty of others that have gone in this direction with other dealerships with no issues. To sum this up, don’t expect too much from a trade in and either finance with them or have a certified check from a bank. I expected more from Valley Imports, but I dont think I will buy a vehicle from them again. And now, my vehicle has a chip in the windshield that wasnt there from my test drive. Hope my review helps some others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, Philip Stenger, Nathan Moris

Jan 12, 2021

Valley Imports responded

This review really took us by surprise. The individuals involved were saddened to hear that you had a bad experience and by this time, have probably reached out to you to visit about it. At the very least, it seems we could have been better communicators and we sincerely apologize for not making the experience exceptional for you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $16,801

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$16,801

used 2015 Ford Taurus car, priced at $9,385

2015 Ford Taurus

$9,385

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $20,427

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$20,427

used 2016 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $14,997

2016 Chevrolet Impala

$14,997

used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,375

2017 Subaru Forester

$21,375

used 2017 Nissan Armada car, priced at $35,299

2017 Nissan Armada

$35,299