Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jamel Henderson.
Jamel Henderson
Jamel Henderson at Star Toyota of Bayside
Refer Me
5.0

Jamel Henderson

Fleet Manager

Star Toyota of Bayside

205-11 Northern Blvd.
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Jamel Henderson

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent"

- YMCHENG Verified Customer

We always feel the enthusiasm of service in STAR TOYOTA. Our expectations have been met and we've got the perfect deal from the dealership. We'll recommend the dealership to our friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind review and 5-star rating!

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly efficient!"

- sumitdghosal Verified Customer

Highly efficient and effective. Jemel managed to provide the inventory of our cars rather quickly. Decisions were made immediately. All sales people were ultra friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the 5-star rating and look forward to working with you again in the future.

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very attentive "

- WOLFstar Verified Customer

Took care of all my needs in hours with insurance, plate transfer, registration and inspection. Got the hybrid I wanted and Jamel was providing exceptional service and attended to all my inquiries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Silver

Apr 11, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service at its best."

- QFlip Verified Customer

I went to Star Toyota on January 21, 2019 to see if they could order a Tacoma TRD Sport with my specifications. Jamel Henderson took my order and informed me that it would take at least 2 months before the truck would be delivered. Sure enough, I received notification on March 23 that my truck would arrive within that week. Jamel had the paperwork already completed when I arrived yesterday, March 30 and drove the truck home. Thank you Jamel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for the kind words! Here at Star Toyota, we strive for perfection. So when we receive a review like yours, it's testament that we're achieving the high standards we set for ourselves. We hope to see you again soon as we greatly appreciate your business.

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP."

- sabaguy@1

AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP. In December 2018, I went to Star Toyota of Bayside located at 205-11 Northern Boulevard Bayside, New York 11361 to purchase a 2019 Toyota Corolla SE. I placed a $3000 deposit for the car and we were supposed to go and pick it up the next day. When I went to pick up the car I noticed the significant defect in the paint. There was a mismatch of the paint, one area was darker than the other. Upon inquiring about it, the salesman spoke to his manager and said it is nothing, and that he can buff it off. He tried but it wouldn’t come off. He then said not to worry, he will acid wash the paint. I became very, very suspicious about this dealership. They tried to cohere me to buy the car, harassed me and threatened me with a law suit. Dealing with them was very stressful and disappointing. I did not have a pleasant experience, and I would not recommend this dealership. KEEP AWAY FROM THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 15, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

We apologize that your experience at Star Toyota was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (347) 343-4802

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place"

- jermyz28 Verified Customer

Jamel Henderson was very fun to work with. I would recommend him to My friends and family any day. This was second Toyota and I will return again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for the kind words! Here at Star Toyota, we strive for perfection. So when we receive a review like yours, it's testament that we're achieving the high standard we set for ourselves. We hope to see you again soon as we greatly appreciate your business!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $37,757

2019 Toyota Rav4

$37,757

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,721

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,721

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $47,654

2019 Toyota Highlander

$47,654

New 2020 Toyota Supra car, priced at $57,210

2020 Toyota Supra

$57,210

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,644

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,644

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $32,127

2019 Toyota Prius

$32,127

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,998

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,998

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,754

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,754