Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Craft.
James Craft
James  Craft at Richmond Ford Lincoln
Refer Me
5.0

James Craft

Master Certified Product Specialist

Richmond Ford Lincoln

4600 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23230

Contact Me

20 Reviews of James Craft

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James 'JR' Craft was the first the face I saw after a bad..."

- Cleve.

James 'JR' Craft was the first the face I saw after a bad experience at Richmond Ford Glen Allen. I explained what happened & what I needed. Between him & Jaz they was able to get us in our Explorer XLT. They were very patient & understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmeet Singh, Stephen Sturtz

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've purchased a few cars over the years, and my..."

- drabil

I've purchased a few cars over the years, and my experience with at Richmond Ford by far the best. Specifically, working with JR (James) to purchase my new F150 was phenomenal. From our first conversation to picking-up my car, JR communicated frequently and effectively. He was thoughtful and authentic throughout the entire process by answering my questions and setting reasonable expectations. I could easily see he had my bests interest in mind and I came to consider him more of a trusted advisor during the car buying process. I'd recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a new car and he'll be the first person I contact when I need a new truck down the road. 10 out 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. I worked with..."

- Sharda Harvey

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I worked with James and he made the process very easy and his personality is outstanding. I will definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I did my shopping online, which led me to the Richmond..."

- Tammie

I did my shopping online, which led me to the Richmond Ford Lincoln dealership. I met with JR Craft to get the details on the vehicle I was interested in and take a test drive. JR made the entire experience easy and painless. I left there as a very happy customer and would highly recommend this dealership and JR as the salesmen. Great experience, great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Johnson, Dino Faupel

Aug 05, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the review! Happy to hear about to your experience.

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome salesmanship, Chris answered every question I had..."

- Jamarcoles

Awesome salesmanship, Chris answered every question I had about F-150s , he made sure my purchase satisfied me. I will recommend him to anyone!!!!!!!! Carmax made me feel like just a number. Chris and his team made me feel special an took care of the transition from carmax

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Paulk

Jun 08, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review! We take pride in treating our customers as people and happy to hear Chris did just that.

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JR is AMAZING!! all capitals!! anybody who comes to this..."

- Khenson117

JR is AMAZING!! all capitals!! anybody who comes to this dealership needs to ask only for him he’s changed my whole car buying experience... you guys are lucky to have him keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your review!

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin Chillin made our experience awesome"

- Rickdhd

We just purchased a Ford F150. Thanks to Kevin Chillin we found our dream truck! He listened and helped us through the process and we would recommend him highly! Great Guy! Also thank you to Jasmeet and Christ and Justin. It was great to have such a warm welcome from all and made to feel at home! Sincerely Rick and Tammy Delafosse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2019

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience! We are so happy to have matched you up with your dream truck!

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought 2 Ford fiesta's from them in the month of..."

- Blue Boy

I bought 2 Ford fiesta's from them in the month of November. Both salesman were curtious in every way. Jazz and J.R are tops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmeet Singh, Micheal Jackson, Kevin Chillin, Alan Lathrop

Dec 05, 2019

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for letting us know about both of your experiences at Richmond Ford Lincoln!

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great , friendly "

- tom64

My salesman and finance man were very good and honest. They were very friendly. My family and I were treaded kindly and nice. Will do further business with this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Johnson

Jul 07, 2019

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for both your business and also taking time out of your schedule to provide this feedback. We believe that honesty is always the best policy and we're certainly pleased to read that your experience reflects that effort. Your review means a lot and we look forward to working with you again!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Explorer"

- What???

I bought an Explorer from James "JR" Craft. JR was professional, polite and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him. Terrific saleman. I also had a chance to sit down with Joshua Ross, Guest Services Coordinator. He was also very informative and explained various after purchase items without pressure and answered all of my questions. The process was comfortable and seamless..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Ross

Apr 08, 2019

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for providing this detailed review of your recent experience to the DealerRater community. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Glad that our team could make sure feel so comfortable during your visit. Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you'd like to learn more about the features in your vehicle.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ram 2500 car, priced at $55,222

2017 Ram 2500

$55,222

used 2017 Ford Escape car

2017 Ford Escape

Call for Price

used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $32,868

2018 Ford Explorer

$32,868

used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $16,025

2018 Ford EcoSport

$16,025

used 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $40,760

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$40,760

used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $37,846

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$37,846