Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Pigg.
James Pigg
James Pigg at Bob Mayberry Hyundai
Refer Me
4.9

James Pigg

Senior Sales, Leasing and Product Advisor

Bob Mayberry Hyundai

3220 Highway 74 West
Monroe, NC 28110

Contact Me

I have been an automotive sales consultant since 1999, and have been with Bob Mayberry since 2002. Native to the area, married with two daughters and one granddaughter. Will be glad to assist with your automotive needs, product questions, service issues, purchases and leasing questions. You can reach me at 704.242.3662 or pigg_james@yahoo.com.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 6 mos

180 Reviews of James Pigg

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We tested the waters at other car dealerships to compare..."

- pjsjwt

We tested the waters at other car dealerships to compare different makes/models as well as their their warmth and caring toward customers. Bob Mayberry personnel /dealership has been with us since 2010 with our 2009 Santa Fe Limited purchase. They treat us and talk with us as family members. We purchased our second Hyundai (2022 Tuscon SEL FWD) because of our past working relationship and because James and Chris worked with us without pressure or time restraints. James was very patient with explaining the electronics and in demonstrating their abilities. He is very knowledgeable about his "car babies". Everyone had smiles and was relaxed about the entire process. James has called/emailed to ask if we had questions about our car....the electronics have advanced so much that it is an adjustment! We feel relaxed about our decision in vehicle and dedicated personnel at the Bob Mayberry dealership. We want to thank them all for being "good people" and know that we appreciate all that they do to make it all work. Thank you James, Chris and John for walking us through this purchase and entering a new chapter in the Bob Mayberry experience (family). :))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Troxell, Chris Hall

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence car buying experience. James and the rest of..."

- Joseph.Campbell

Excellence car buying experience. James and the rest of the sales staff did a wonderful job. We did our "shopping" online so we knew what we wanted when we came to the dealership. The whole process was "painless." We would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leased from this place two times now, good experience, no..."

- Denis Ryzhikov

Leased from this place two times now, good experience, no hardsells, easy to work / negotiate with. James was my sales rep the last time, handled everything well. Will return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Roary

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in with a good idea of what we wanted, James found..."

- markg87

Went in with a good idea of what we wanted, James found it quickly and was able to work an acceptable price. 4th Hyundai for us, all have been great cars. Have used their service Department already and was very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Troxell

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Pigg, my sales person and John Troxell went above..."

- skinley1

James Pigg, my sales person and John Troxell went above and beyond in making sure I was taken care of. I am very pleased with the service I received and will recommend my friends to come there for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Troxell

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Pigg who was my primary salesman, and Big Ed who..."

- TRH

James Pigg who was my primary salesman, and Big Ed who helped with the sale, when James was called away, both did a very professional job. They were kind, considerate and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with my overall sales experience at Mayberry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Roary

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the start of my visit to the end, the entire team..."

- Rfaircloth123

From the start of my visit to the end, the entire team was very welcoming. The quickest car purchase experience I have had. Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Troxell, Ed Roary

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you James Pigg for the professionalism and courtesy..."

- fprintz011962

Thank you James Pigg for the professionalism and courtesy that he showed my daughter and I. I will definitely lease again from Bob Mayberry Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I were pleasantly surprised with our car..."

- Rw2016ody

My family and I were pleasantly surprised with our car buying experience at Mayberry Hyundai. We were fortunate enough to have Mr. James Pigg as our salesman. I would have to say that he is by far the best car salesman I have ever done business with. I really liked that he was not like the stereotypical car salesman. He had tremendous patience with us and extensive knowledge of the car we chose to purchase. He even "went to bat" for us on the value of our trade-in vehicle. The entire group at Mayberry Hyundai treat you like you are a part of their family. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family for their next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Troxell

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed my experience with James Pigg in buying my 2021..."

- Maria

I enjoyed my experience with James Pigg in buying my 2021 Tucsan. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

used 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $32,496
2020 Cadillac XT4
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $27,585
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,912
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,275
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,226
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,937
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD