About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Tompkins.
James Tompkins
James  Tompkins, Finance Manager, #1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville
not yet rated

James Tompkins

Finance Manager

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me

Jim Tompkins is the Finance Manager at #1 Cochran Buick GMC of Monroeville. He began his automotive career in 1990 and has been with #1 Cochran since 2004. JT (as the folks around #1 Cochran call him) likes the opportunity to meet and talk with new people on a regular basis, and also looks forward to keeping in touch with previous customers. Jim lives in Cranberry Township, and during his free time, enjoys spending time with his family.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

12 Reviews of James Tompkins

February 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Terrible customer service. Repeatedly treated like an..."

- Khickey05

Terrible customer service. Repeatedly treated like an inconvenience even after we made a huge purchase. No follow through. Dealer dropped the ball numerous times on getting required paperwork completed for our purchase and registration. Even after they dropped the ball and were at fault for the paperwork not being complete, we were still treated as though we were a huge bother. Have never had such a terrible experience until now with car buying Highly disappointed in our overall experience. Wouldnt recommend this dealership. Finance managers were arrogant and rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Birdsong

Feb 10, 2014

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville responded

We understand your disappointment if you feel you weren't treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. We are very sorry to hear this, as delivering a superior customer service experience is our top priority. We've attempted to reach you to see how we may earn back your trust, but we have not heard back. If at any point, you'd be willing to discuss the situation, we'd greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, #1 Cochran Customer Care Team

December 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"As usual, the customer service and attention to my needs..."

- eemeg

As usual, the customer service and attention to my needs exceeded expectations. I was looking to trade in my current car and upgrade my with a lease. Now that I have a little one on the way, safety and affordability were key. Tim and the team were able to find me the perfect car with all the features I was looking for - all within my budget. I didn't know anything about leasing but they made the process seamless and I really appreciate how easy the transition was for my first experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Wills, Randy Irwin, Philip Dallas

October 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife's vehicle was at the dealership for service..."

- jsmith0727

My wife's vehicle was at the dealership for service and I started to look at new cars as an option instead of paying for the repair since it was out of warranty. Our salesperson was great. He was not overbearing and did not rush us through the process. He answered all of our questions took time to go over the standard features as well as options of the make/models we decided to look at. We were in the door and had keys to a new vehicle in about three hours with no pressure and a very good deal on the trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Dallas , Art Bloom

March 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"All men were very knowledgeable, professional as well as..."

- wtwolfe

All men were very knowledgeable, professional as well as personable with my interaction with each individual. Shawn being relatively new to the field conducted himself like a seasoned professional. He knew the product and described it well and demonstrated it and all its complicated features so that I would understand how to use each feature of the vehicle with ease. I left the dealership with a great vehicle and a great sense of satisfaction knowing that I have a great team standing behind me as well as with me to help with anything I may need in the future. I will recommend Cochran to all my friends and family. Thanks so much for a great experience. WT Wolfe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Smail

February 13, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everyone was very helpful at the dealership. I especially..."

- macurak424

Everyone was very helpful at the dealership. I especially liked how I did not feel pushed/pressured into making our decision. We are very happy with our new truck and will come back for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Very satisfied with the overall experience. Shawn and..."

- monica.robinson.988

Very satisfied with the overall experience. Shawn and Paul were very helpful. JT was fantastic. Love my new car! I went to Cochran because they are a Monroeville Chamber member and Dirk is on the board of directors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Smail

September 01, 2012

Dealership Rating

"A+ experience! We drove in from Erie, Pa to look at..."

- DarenPM

A+ experience! We drove in from Erie, Pa to look at Buicks and were not disappointed! When we first got there we were a little intimidated by the size of the "campus" but everything was clearly marked and easy to find. After walking into the Buick building, we were greeted kindly and directed to where we needed to go. Tim was excellent during the demo and test drive in explaining all the features and how they might be beneficial to us. After we were done negotiating was a breeze and Paul helped us decide without pressure whether a lease or purchase would be the right way to go. JT was excellent in explaining all about the contract and was very clear explaining our insurance options without any pressure whatsoever. After everything was signed and the vehicle was prepped and ready to go Tim took over again and was extremely thorough in showing us all the features of our new car and answered every question that we had. All in all it was a great trip to Pittsburgh and we look forward to coming back when we are ready to look at our next car! Thanks #1 Cochran!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Wills

June 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We had a specific price range. Paul understood that and..."

- codycourt

We had a specific price range. Paul understood that and made the best accomodations for us. The entire experience was not too painful to the wallet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Schwer

April 11, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We went to a local dealership and wasn't treated well,..."

- sgtdsh

We went to a local dealership and wasn't treated well, they really jerked us around. We never owned a GMC before and we have always seen Cochran's advertisement but never really consider going there. I can't remember ever buying a car where they made it a pleasent experience. I did a lot of my own research so that was a big plus for me and also them and i think they work very hard to make them what they are a # 1 dealership. I wouldn't have problem at all telling other people to go there and check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Wills

March 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"The experience at Cochran was a great car buying..."

- GSmith23

The experience at Cochran was a great car buying experience. The paperwork and selling portion was handled by Donna Dunnivan. She was extremely pleasant person was constantly making sure my wife and I were comfortable and understood everything. Chuck Yeager was very upfront about the questions I was asking about the quote and re-did it with some different options that I was considering. All of this was done within 5 mins of closing and we felt no pressure in fact I forgot that it was that late they walked out the door that night not too long after we did GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. J.T. was also great and enjoyable to talk to and explained all details. Extremely pleasant person very knowledgeable on policies and cost and leasing in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Dunnivan, Jim Thompkins, Chuck Yeager

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,483

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,452

2018 GMC Acadia

$44,157

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$52,230

2017 Buick Encore

$26,981

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$33,634

2017 Buick Encore

$26,420

2017 GMC Yukon

$69,668