Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Walker Jr.
James Walker Jr
James Walker Jr at Garber Chevrolet Highland
Refer Me
4.9

James Walker Jr

Product Specialist

Garber Chevrolet Highland

9700 Indianapolis Blvd
Highland, IN 46322

Contact Me

Extensive automotive background. Currently Chevrolet Product Specialist. Prior experience as a Service Advisor. Christian, family man born and raised in Gary, In. True car guy! Loves muscle cars and trucks!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Service

93 Reviews of James Walker Jr

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I absolutely love coming here! Especially getting James!..."

- Bree

I absolutely love coming here! Especially getting James! He's helped me and my husband with great deals! I seriously recommend him! New car deals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was great in helping my daughter buy her first car...."

- dell_hood

James was great in helping my daughter buy her first car. He took her on a test drive and the application process was easy and convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Pineda

Apr 21, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Excellent! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Have a great day! Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They have very nice used cars . Nothing shady I had my..."

- Shawna

They have very nice used cars . Nothing shady I had my car for almost 2 weeks it runs very good . I had no problem what so ever, and if was they would tell me .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordy Lema

Apr 21, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Excellent! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Have a great day! Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is my first purchase of a car. He taught me some..."

- Kameron.Hood

It is my first purchase of a car. He taught me some things that I needed to know, and I’m thankful to learn them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Excellent! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Have a great day! Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. James Walker is very professional, respectful and..."

- felicia.brown25

Mr. James Walker is very professional, respectful and honest. He made me feel very comfortable talking to him. He a very great car sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was very informative and helpful. Really an amazing..."

- Amber22rose

He was very informative and helpful. Really an amazing car sales man! Couldn’t have asked for a smoother transition with buying a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Walker is an excellent sales representative. He is..."

- lisha

Mr. Walker is an excellent sales representative. He is very helpful and generous. Mr. Walker has sold me my second new car 😀. Mr. Walker is very compassionate at his job and makes sure the customer is satisfied before you pull off in a new ride. Thank you Mr. Walker for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Excellent! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Have a great day! Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James is great. Found us some additional savings we..."

- jnwagne

James is great. Found us some additional savings we didn’t even know we qualified for. Low stress experience. The whole process was seamless and very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Pineda

Mar 29, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a very enjoyable purchase. We appreciate it the..."

- Ksmith

This was a very enjoyable purchase. We appreciate it the time that James took with us to thoroughly research our needs and found the perfect fit. I’ve always been a fan of Chevy personally but now I will definitely continue purchasing and working with James in the near future. The patience and research that it took for the outcome was extremely appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Braviere

Mar 22, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was so nervous and scared,Mr.Walker was extremely..."

- caesynj1132018

I was so nervous and scared,Mr.Walker was extremely patient and kind which made the entire experience that much more enjoyable,Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best, Amanda Sykes -Director of Experiences; 219.237.3939; asykes@garberhighland.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (259 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $26,627
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $68,625
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,544
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,514
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $37,098
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $32,252
2021 Chevrolet Blazer
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD