Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Garber Chevrolet Highland

Highland, IN

4.7
1,475 Reviews
We are open normal business hours. We are practicing all COVID-19 safety guidelines. Masks must be worn. Welcome to Garber Chevrolet Highland, a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that is right for you. Whether you are looking for a new or used Chevrolet car, truck, or SUV you will find it here. We have helped many customers in or near Highland, Schererville, Merrillville, Lansing, Frankfort, Griffith, Crown Point, Dyer, Hammond, Munster, Gary, Homewood, Hobart, East Chicago, St. John, Lowell, Crete, Chicago Heights, Bradley, Portage and Valparaiso find the Chevrolet of their dreams! We know that prospective customers are extremely well educated when researching their next vehicle. Garber Chevrolet Highland has made it easy to get all the available vehicle information so you can spend less time researching and more time enjoying your purchase. Check out our new specials and used specials for additional savings on your next vehicle. As a premier Indiana Chevrolet dealer, we have a huge selection of new and used vehicles from which to choose. Garber Chevrolet Highland online and offline customers enjoy vehicle specials every day. We offer Chevrolet service & parts, an online inventory, and outstanding financing options, making Garber Chevrolet Highland a preferred dealer serving Highland, Schererville, Merrillville, Lansing, Frankfort, Griffith, Crown Point, Dyer, Hammond, Munster, Gary, Homewood, Hobart, East Chicago, St. John, Lowell, Crete, Chicago Heights, Bradley, Portage and Valparaiso area Chevrolet buyers. Ready to set up a test drive? Visit our Schererville area Chevrolet dealership in Highland, IN today!

9700 Indianapolis Blvd

Highland, IN

46322

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,475 reviews

July 15, 2021

"I purchased a used car on June 26, 2021. Unfortunately,..."

- julesf571024

I purchased a used car on June 26, 2021. Unfortunately, the battery died. Samantha Berg was friendly and courteous and took care of the matter quickly. She gets an A+ in my book! Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

We are sorry to hear about the vehicle troubles you have been experiencing but are happy to know our service team was able to get you back on the road in no time! Thank you for your business and positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again down the road at Garber Chevrolet Highland.

July 14, 2021

"Good service, as long as you make your appointment you're..."

- jamesed415

Good service, as long as you make your appointment you're in and out within a reasonable time frame. Hopefully the quality of customer service and vehicle service continues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Thank you for the terrific review! It's validating to know our service team is providing this level of care and assistance to you. We're deeply grateful for your business here at Garber Chevrolet Highland and look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 13, 2021

"Could not possibly be happier with our decision to shop..."

- mikeb5684

Could not possibly be happier with our decision to shop at Garber Chevrolet and was lucky to have James Walker as a salesman. The whole process was so smooth and easy. Will be referring all of my family and friends to Garber and James.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with James and the Garber Chevrolet Highland team. We are wishing you safe travels and hope to see you back soon!

July 10, 2021

"Friendly, helpful and overall wonderful!! James and the..."

- E Bober

Friendly, helpful and overall wonderful!! James and the whole Garber crew made us feel right at home. We would def recommend the Garber team to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Thank you for your business! We are delighted to hear that you received excellent service during your recent visit and felt comfortable during your time at our dealership. Welcome to the Chevrolet Highland family!

July 09, 2021

"We brought are Chevy in for service at 8 am. We never..."

- Ranmarsp

We brought are Chevy in for service at 8 am. We never hear anything all day. After 6 calls I got the manager who said oh you ticket is open. We have been busy. We will be taken out car elsewhere worst service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Girl setting up appointments. Never gave us a time I had to call back
Jul 09, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

Thank you for bringing this unfortunate experience to our attention. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Give me a call at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Craig Blacklidge - General Manager - (219) 961-3084

July 07, 2021

"Stay away Not responsive/trustworthy. I put a deposit..."

- Kennyram

Stay away Not responsive/trustworthy. I put a deposit down for my c8 . Been close to 1 year and when they finally return a call or text they give me the same excuse .I believe they got my car and sold it to someone else. I wouldn't buy here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Staff was very professional, courteous and personable. I..."

- Nskiesling

Staff was very professional, courteous and personable. I was able to have all of my questions answered and concerns addressed without issues. Both my salesman and the sales manager were very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

We are delighted the team made you feel so welcome and well taken care of! Thank you from all of us at Garber Chevrolet Highland and safe travels until we see you next.

June 24, 2021

"James was fantastic. Selling my vehicle was a difficult..."

- Bronciak1005

James was fantastic. Selling my vehicle was a difficult decision for me, James was very respectful while I took the time I needed to make my decision. Thank You James.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

We are thrilled that you were so well taken care of by the team! Thank you for trusting us with your business and your vehicle. We hope to welcome you back to Garber Chevrolet Highland in the future!

June 10, 2021

"The worst service ever. Waited for someone to come, had..."

- Zg

The worst service ever. Waited for someone to come, had to go find somebody. Waited 2 and a half hours for oil change and tire rotation. After 2 hours my car was still up on the rack tried to find Ric to no avail. Asked first person to find out what was going on a woman told me my tire lock was stripped. Past 4 years the only people using the tire lock were their service department. Another man went back and said it wasn’t stripped the kid didn’t know how to use it. Almost 3 hours of my life I can’t get back. Never saw Ric after the initial write. Either a long lunch or hiding in the bathroom. Will never purchase another vehicle there or use service department. If I could give minus stars I would

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2021

"Everyone was friendly and attentive. I have been letting..."

- lampkin110

Everyone was friendly and attentive. I have been letting James handle my auto purchases for over 30 years. I always feel like my best interest is being considered, not just making a sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Garber Chevrolet Highland responded

This review made us smile! We're grateful to have earned your business and we're delighted to have you as part of the Garber Chevrolet Highland family. Thank you for sharing your kind words and see you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,475 results