About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jamey Smith.
Jamey Smith
Jamey Smith, Service Manager, Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center
not yet rated

Jamey Smith

Service Manager

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center

8424 US Highway 31 South
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Jamey Smith

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Grear sales and service"

- Jake Martens

Ray Skillman Auto Group has been truly amazing to deal with. It was unfortunate that the first General Motors Sierra that I bought back in October had some issues. Jamey Smith the Service Director for Skillman on the Southside was 100% dug in on getting my truck fixed or replaced. We went with replace and the Sales Managers Colt Key and Dakota Rogers worked their butts off to make it happen and get me taken care of. I am not the easiest of customers to deal with at times and through all of this they were extremely professional, were on my side of the deal working to get the right vehicle at the right price. I cannot thank them enough for going to bat for me, taking my concerns into consideration and worked to find resolutions. I have been on both sides of these things and I could not have asked for better people to work with. I highly recommend these guys if you are looking at a new GMC or Buick..or anything else from the Skillman group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2017

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Jake~ Thank you for this great review! We appreciate your compliments and will be sure to pass them on to Dakota and Colt. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2014 MUSTANG SERVICE VISIT (OIL CHANGE)"

- Steve R.

ADAM FRANKS and JAMEY SMITH have provided OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE for many years with respect to my 2011 BUICK LUCERNE!!! The SERVICE DEPARTMENT has EARNED my TRUST!!! So now I'm bringing them my BUSINESS regarding my SECOND VEHICLE (2014 MUSTANG)!!! THANKS FOR YOUR EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!!! Steve Ramsey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Franks

Oct 10, 2016

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Steve~ This is our #1 goal! It's encouraging to know that our team made such an impression on you. We look forward to handling all your automotive needs for many years to come.

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service, great people"

- bjmge1017

The service is great. The people are great. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I bought my Kia in 2012 from Ray Skillman and I have taken it there for the routine maintenance ever since. The service department personnel are friendly and professional. They greet me by name, take care of my car quickly, answer all my questions. I trust my car to them. I won't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Fields-Philpott

March 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out of there in a jiffy!"

- xfire524

I took my 2014 "Soul" in for a service and a couple of manufacturer bulletins. They had me out of there in about 40 minutes! That was after they squeezed me in to the already busy schedule that morning! Great job Ray Skillman staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2016

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We work hard to provide the best service in a timely manner. Thanks for the compliments!

December 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good purchasing experience, great ongoing service"

- Adam Zimmerman

When my wife and I were looking at cars to replace what we had at the time, I'd ridden in a Soul and given it a spin driving before, but she hadn't. We did the research on the models we liked and arranged a time to go over and check a few out. We ended up tooling around in a Soul (in the color we wanted) and told the dealership we were thrilled. They told us to keep it for the weekend and they'd get back to us. Our credit wasn't awesome, but they worked out an arrangement with us that really worked, and that car's been great. We love it and baby it, and we take it in for regular maintenance. And I REALLY like taking it for maintenance. We can schedule online way ahead of time, there are all sorts of times available, and they'll do everything from basic oil changes to heavy duty annual maintenance work fast, accurately, and inexpensively. Why take it to Tires Plus or Jiffy Lube if I can get the same work done at the dealership for the same price? If it's going to take a while, they've got shuttles and rentals you can take. Nice stuff. Side note...Not really here or there, but it's appreciated. If you are hanging out waiting for your car, the waiting area is nice. Seats are comfortable, temperature is cozy, I can tool around with my wifi devices, borrow an iPad, watch TV, play on the internet. It's never fun to have to wait for anything, but it is nice to have somewhere comfortable to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Potter, Bob Murphy, Adam Franks, Mark Springer, Gloria Weltich, Amy Miller, Robby Hohlt, Lisa Fields-Philpott, Jeff Owens, Greg Kaiser

Dec 28, 2015

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Adam~ What a great review! There's no better advertising than what you just wrote right here. Customers want to hear that other people had positive experiences. Thank you so much for being willing to share. We appreciate the positive feedback!

June 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Kia Service"

- Lynn

Prompt, efficient,friendly; never an issue after service... perfect as always. They always seem to be able to fit service into my schedule, even within a fews days notice. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2015

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We appreciate the positive feedback! We know your time is valuable. Glad to hear we were able to accommodate your schedule and provide you with timely service. Thank so much for your loyalty.

March 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fast and Efficient"

- Egghead25

I dropped my car off after closing hours and I had a phone call first thing in the morning to tell me they were taking it in. The service department kept me updated on the status of my car and they had it ready when I needed it. Having crazy hours at work, it's nice to have a dealership that works with you instead of against you. Appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Potter, Bob Murphy, Adam Franks, Mark Springer, Gloria Weltich

Mar 19, 2015

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We really appreciate the positive feedback! We understand how crazy people's schedules can be, so we do what we can to be accommodating. Thanks for allowing us to assist you!

March 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great service department"

- Chloe130

Walked in the service department frazzled because my car keys were stolen the night before on IUPUI campus . The man in the service department got my car in right after lunch to get a replacement key and my keyless code reset. He knew I was upset about my keys being stolen and I feel he did his best to help me feel safe when I return to campus on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Potter, Bob Murphy, Adam Franks, Mark Springer, Gloria Weltich

Mar 18, 2015

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We're so happy we were able to help provide a sense of security for you. Having your keys stolen can be a very nerve wracking experience. We're glad to help however possible!

August 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- Melody Stevens

Oil and Air filter change, as usual good service. This is my third vehicle with Ray Skillman, I hope it won't be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2014

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Thanks Melody! We look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (1203 Vehicles)

2017 Kia Sorento

$29,900

2017 GMC Sierra 2500

$41,814

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$61,620

2018 Buick LaCrosse

$44,950

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$51,265

2017 Kia Forte

$19,040

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$71,285

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$48,268