Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jamie Smiddy.
Jamie Smiddy
Jamie Smiddy at Exceptional Motorcar
4.7

Jamie Smiddy

Sales Consultant

Exceptional Motorcar

20891 CR 424
Defiance, OH 43512

Contact Me

I'm from Defiance, Oh. Married with two children girl and a boy. I've been in car sales for almost 3 years now. I've been a teacher and college football coach. I enjoy spending time with my family when I'm not helping my customers. I look forward to helping you soon!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

98 Reviews of Jamie Smiddy

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience, Jamie was friendly, informative,..."

- Max C

Had a great experience, Jamie was friendly, informative, and did an awesome job finding me the truck right for me. I will likely be back for my next truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jaime was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Like..."

- Cary B.

Jaime was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Like buying from an old friend. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to help me with my purchase in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanna James, Amber Greek, Zak Foltz , Service team/back of the house

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely happy "

- Lhink24

We love our new truck. So much we drive 3 hrs one way twice to get it. Jamie and Zak were very helpful and answer all of out many question. Very very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Foltz

Jan 17, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Congratulations on your new truck and thank you for your business!! We hope to see you again in the future :)

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamie is an A+ salesman. Helped us with all of our needs..."

- matthewheidi

Jamie is an A+ salesman. Helped us with all of our needs & wants with our vehicle purchase. Very happy with our new Dodge ram pickup!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Foltz

Jan 17, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Hi Matthew and Heidi! Thank you for choosing Exceptional Motorcar. Congratulations on your new truck and we hope to see you again in the future!

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamie was great to deal with! I made it sort of difficult..."

- Lrichards1685

Jamie was great to deal with! I made it sort of difficult on him finding many different options and driving different trucks, but he stuck with me the whole time and gave me a great deal! I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking for a used truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heath Glowacki, Zak Foltz

Jan 14, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Thank you for your business!! We appreciate you, and congratulations on your new GMC!!! We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy :)

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"absolutely phenomenal experience 10/10! worth the drive! "

- BobbyLong

Jaime and Zak took great care of me and my mother while looking for a new vehicle! caring, kind, and understanding of what we were looking for; both were patient and professional with our indecisiveness! They both took time to explain every detail of the final sale! Im more than happy with my new 2016 chevy silverado! definitely sending family members and friends Jaime’s and Zak’s direction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Foltz

Jan 09, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

We appreciate your business and feedback, Bobby! Congratulations on your new truck. We hope to see you again in the future! :)

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Won't return my deposit after not buying their truck"

- Darrell

I won't even fo into the shape of the truck i looked at since everyone should have a inspection done from an independant shop. My issue is with Jamie Smiddy!! Spoke to him in regards to a truck and he talked me into putting a deposit down before i drove 2 and a half hours to look at the truck, obviously it failed my inspection which did not seem to be an issue, he said they would mail my deposit back asap. Well here we are 45 days later and several emails saying he would look into this and i still have not gotten my deposit back!!!!! I feel like a fool, I should have read the reviews before ever giving them a deposit. What a poor way to run a buisness, I do not recommend buying anything from them but if you do DO NOT PUT A DEPOSIT DOWN and HAVE SOMEONE INSPECT BEFORE YOU BUY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 03, 2020

Darrell responded

Ive called and emailed for the past 45 days, just send my deposit back as promised

Jan 03, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

We apologize for this. Please call us at 419-782-0607.

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy!"

- Rick

Very nice facility and very courteous people. I found a great truck and it has everything I wanted. So many cars and trucks to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Foltz

Dec 30, 2019

Exceptional Motorcar responded

We appreciate your business! Congratulations on your new truck and we hope to see you again in the future!

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very to the point and NO PRESSURE! "

- eichermp85 Verified Customer

The salesman I had was very honest. I found a truck I liked and it was in the price range I wanted. The price they put on vehicles are as low as they can be. I have a great truck that I did not feel pressured to buy. As far as financing they do a great job also. The only thing they could have done better is the interior detailing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Coleman

Dec 27, 2019

Exceptional Motorcar responded

We appreciate your business! Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again for another one in the future! :)

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend. Our dealer was wonderful."

- Klps98

Great guy. He worked with us so well without being pushy or using sales tricks. Would recommend him to anybody. Glad to be able to find the car I wanted with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Foltz

Dec 17, 2019

Exceptional Motorcar responded

We appreciate your feedback and business! Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future! :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (610 Vehicles)

Used 2013 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $9,895

2013 Chrysler 200

$9,895

Used 2018 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $56,691

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$56,691

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,441

2015 Ford F-150

$26,441

Used 2018 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $32,837

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$32,837

Used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $22,793

2017 Dodge Challenger

$22,793

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,208

2015 Ford F-150

$26,208

Used 2017 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $49,150

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$49,150

Used 2011 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $12,564

2011 Cadillac Escalade

$12,564