Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Connor.
Jason Connor
Jason Connor at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac
5.0

Jason Connor

Sales Consultant

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac

555 William R Latham Senior Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

I'm a graduate of Bradley-Bourbonnais High School class of '91! I am married with 3 amazing children and live in Danforth. I'm also a proud member of the St. John's Lutheran Church in Danforth!

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Toyota and Cadillac Sales Consultant

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

105 Reviews of Jason Connor

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson and staff!!"

- MLazz

Jason was our salesman, he made this process quick and painless!! I was able to complete most of the process online, which Jason helped facilitate. They were fair about my trade in, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Oct 26, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks a bunch for sharing your experience and for your business!! You'll love that new Camry! It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to helping any friends or family with the same top-level service!! Enjoy!!

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One and Done"

- Dusty

I had been looking for a good used Toyota Camry, found one on their internet sight. Was contacted by Jason Connor by email very pleasant to communicate with got the price I needed. I was given the respect I believe all Dealerships should provide customers upon finally arriving there.. Took the car for a test drive, just as it was pictured on the internet, and signed the paperwork. Very, very professional and courteous. Catered to my health needs very well to make this a more memorable shopping experience. Thanks Jason!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for reaching out and giving us the opportunity to show you how we do business. Jason is great to work with and he is there to help again in the future. We stress the importance of working in a way that each of our customers prefer. Thanks again and enjoy your awesome Camry!!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- MegnBee90

Janelle was great! Her customer service is above and beyond as well as everyone that works there! Friendly and willing to work with you! I feel as though everyone went above and beyond to get me into a brand new car that I love! 5 stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks a bunch for such a great review! We appreciate taking the time to share your experience and let others know what it's like to do business here! We are proud of our staff and Janelle is great to work with!!

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason Connor - Fabulous Sales Consultant"

- CPA1988

We began our search to replace a GMC Denali on Saturday morning at a local dealer and drove 3 cars that were all possibilities. We made a bid on one car, however, a gentlemen called to place a deposit on the car while we test drove it. So we asked to be contacted if deal fell through. However, since I drive a Highlander for work and love it, our next choice was to test drive a Highlander since we have grandkids and wanted a 3rd row of seats. Our choice was to drive either south to Urbana which is 25 miles away or north to Kankakee (50+ miles) where I had once bought an older high mileage Toyota Corolla from Jason Connor about 11 years ago. We headed north because I knew Jason Connor from my prior purchase and he had a low mileage Highlander in inventory that only been for sale for a few days. I had called Jason before 9am on Saturday and he did a quick check of inventory of Highlanders and found a rare low mileage 2015 Toyota Corolla Limited Sport that was a one owner and locally driven. Well, I know that if my wife liked black that this fabulous car that was four years old would meet our needs because I drive a 2018 Highlander for work and love it. The only issue was price as I kept telling Jason that the asking price was too high and over our set budget amount. The SUV was over 4 years old, but the asking price did not reflect 4 years of depreciation. Well after negotiating for a couple hours, and looking at trade vs outright purchase vs buying a new Highlander, Jason was able to help me justify a trade-in for our current GMC. Jason's first offer on trade was not realistic for me and I almost told him I would come back the next week. He sensed that and went back and re-valued my trade to try and help me justify the deal. Then we almost had the deal done, and I was looking for one more discount since the low mileage Highlander was four years old. He was able to re-value my trade based on the fact that we had just spent $570 for new Hankook tires a few months prior. That last $400 concession for tires worth almost $600 did the trick for my wife and I. I have traded cars twice in my life, and only bought used vehicles from a dealer 4 times over the last 44 years. I did not get exactly the price I offered for the car on an outright purchase, and did not get exactly what I wanted on a trade-in value, but got close enough for this CPA to complete a fair transaction. My wife loves this car, and the morning after, I have no second thoughts. Jason Connor is an exceptional sales consultant (no dealership gimmicks) and a tough negotiator. My wife and I have nothing but respect for Jason after reflecting on our experience. We made it to the dealership by 2 pm and left by about 6 pm in time to have dinner at Brickstone to celebrate. The finance department and Todd Zummallen was very efficient and helpful. A guy named Dave got us some water as we waited for Jason early on to test drive the Highlander. Our experience at David Bruce Toyota was exceptional and we will come back! Satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski, Todd Zummallen

May 20, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience. Being a CPA, you know that a great value is important! We are glad to hear that we were able to go above and beyond to help meet your expectations and ultimately result in a sale that you are happy with. It's our goal to keep our customers time as short as possible, but also understand that some deals have many aspects to consider and help with. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us and we look forward to helping again in the future!!

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- MLambert

I was looking to replace my recently totaled car and Jason was extremely helpful in the process. He went above and beyond to find me a close dupe to replace my car by bringing a car in from southern Illinois. Will definitely use them in the future and refer anyone in the market for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks a bunch for your review and your business. We were glad to hear that people were ok after the total loss. Vehicles can always be replaced whereas people cannot. We look forward to helping in the future with anything you and your family may need.

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought an awesome 2019 Tundra "

- ffratu

First of all I called over the phone and Jason was very helpful, kind and worked diligently to get me a great deal over the phone without me even having to drive and see the truck . I can’t say enough both about him and the finance guy ( sorry forgot his name ). This dealer will come greatly recommended and will have me coming back . Again , easy people to deal with , kind and will earn your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

May 06, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for contacting us and giving us the opportunity to earn your business and show you how easy it is to work with us! Jason and Dave are great team members and we appreciate your feedback. You made an awesome choice with the Tundra as well! You will love that truck! We look forward to helping any friends or family members that wish to get a new vehicle and want a smooth, easy process!!

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Day Ever!!"

- Quinn83

I thank Jason and Dave for everything. They are amazing people! Helping me buy my first car at David Bruce was really awesome!!!! They were very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Apr 23, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We were really happy to have helped you get such an awesome Camry!! You'll enjoy it for many years! We look forward to helping friends and family in the future!

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All Hallelujah, No Hassle"

- shaunmich

Everyone of the staff members I've encountered at David Bruce Toyota has been exceptionally cordial, helpful, and appear to want to make you feel at home and at ease. They go over the nuances of the buying/leasing options until you are satisfied that you have the information you want and need, with absolutely NO pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

Mar 05, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Great to hear! Thanks for your comments and sharing online! We really strive to provide all the information it takes to make an educated decision. The more comfortable you are with a decision, the better off everyone is moving forward! We're here to help with anything you need now and in the future for friends and family as well!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transparent "

- rbass90

Purchasing a car has always been a painful process for me comparatively close to getting taxes done...something unpleasant that has to be done. My car buying experience at David Bruce was nothing less than accomodating and transparent...no pressure...no hype, A big shout out to Jason Connor and David for making my car purchase more than just a business deal. I absolutely love my 2017 Nissan Rogue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David, Business Manager

Mar 05, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for the compliments! It was a pleasure meeting you and helping! Dave and Jason are super team members and enjoy helping people with their purchase! We value you business and wish you the best! Don't hesitate to reach out for anything you need!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Sales Rep"

- The Queen

I always have a great experience at David Bruce in Bourbonnais. It’s a pleasure working with Janelle Hindmand whenever I purchase a car. The service department is wonderful to work with and always treats me fairly. If you are looking for a vehicle, stop in to see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience! Janelle is a great asset to our team and we're happy to hear you worked well with her! Thanks as well for servicing your vehicle here. We look forward to helping in the future!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $43,274

2019 Cadillac XT5

$43,274

New 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $20,678

2019 Toyota C-HR

$20,678

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $46,274

2019 Cadillac XT5

$46,274

New 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $26,327

2019 Toyota C-HR

$26,327

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $37,497

2019 Toyota Highlander

$37,497

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $38,169

2019 Toyota Highlander

$38,169

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,811

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,811

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $37,497

2019 Toyota Highlander

$37,497