Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jason Connor
Jason Connor at Toyota of Bourbonnais
Refer Me

Jason Connor

Sales Consultant

Toyota of Bourbonnais

555 William R Latham Senior Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me
5.0
105 Reviews

I'm a graduate of Bradley-Bourbonnais High School class of '91! I am married with 3 amazing children and live in Danforth. I'm also a proud member of the St. John's Lutheran Church in Danforth!

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Toyota and Cadillac Sales Consultant

5.0

105 Reviews

Write a Review

105 Reviews of Jason Connor

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a Toyota with 176Kmiles, needless to say, this was..."

- coachpd1

Bought a Toyota with 176Kmiles, needless to say, this was a little concerning, but I hear they can last 300K+ so test drove and entered into purchasing discussions. The vehicle looked and drove well ... but the 176K miles still concerned me. Jason was very transparent about the history and understood my concerns. No pressure to make a deal - Once price was negotiated - Jason wanted to make sure I was comfortable with the decision. With no money down, and taking a day absorb the negotiations...Jason offered the opportunity to have a conversation with his service manger(Steve) and technician(Patrick) to review the history on this specific vehicle and similar models. This elevated the "Trust" factor... The question I continued to have was 176K miles - What are they hiding or holding back? There were no discrepancies - the stories continue to valid each other - the Dealership Team gained my trust - without hesitation, the team independently answered my questions and addressed my concerns with consistency. This is what Integrity looks like to me. Nice Job! Now I only hope the Toyota Vehicle lives up to its Name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lagresse, Patrick (Service Tech)

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my used car from these guys. They..."

- johnbradieshort

Great experience buying my used car from these guys. They were great to work with and even accomadated my schedule. Everyone was very polite and helpful and it really made the car buying process enjoyable the way it should be. They also gave me a great deal on my trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

May 28, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate reaching out and working with Jason to get your awesome vehicle!! We are here to help with anything you may need in the future!!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought our car almost 9 years ago at David Bruce. Jason..."

- Kenny and Marcia

Bought our car almost 9 years ago at David Bruce. Jason was our salesman then and was fabulous! Talk about a nice down to earth informative guy . This is the type of salesman every business should have .Through the years going back to David Bruce .for oil changes and various things. We run into Jason every time .He always makes it a point to talk to us ,and ask about how we’re doing ,he always makes time for small talk .Well yesterday my wife and I were there getting our 2011 Prius serviced ,we ran into Jason there again same result ,great chat about us our kids etc. Jason asked what brought you to David Bruce today ?I said, they Are checking the Prius (that has 240000 miles ) for a vibration. Again Jason in his down to earth way says jokingly.”You know how to get rid of that vibration don’t you ?(meaning ,buy a new car ,lol) I said I sure do Jason with a laugh. We talked a little longer and he ended as he usually does saying .Well hey great seeing you and your wife ,take care and have a great day. My wife and I started driving home to coal city talking about about the great service we always got at David Bruce how nice everyone there always is ,My wife and I looked at each other and said,Should we just go o back to David Bruce and trade our Prius in ? She asked,should I call and see if Jason is still there ?(since it was after 6 pm Jason had been there all day )I said ya call and see .We got a hold of Jason he says ,I’m here till close ,sure come on back.We turned around went back and Jason had the car we had mentioned on the phone sitting waiting.He says take it it for a ride see what ya think .We did ,we loved it ,We came back in and said let’s make a deal! Jason got everything done in quick order ,stayed there with us till 920pm . Didn’t rush us out the door and remained loyal to the business he works for and us being his customers.. We can’t say enough about our great experiences with Jason and with David Bruce. Kenny and Marcia Carpenter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lach

Mar 29, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Wow....Thank you SO much Kenny and Marcia! That is an awesome review and sharing your experiences over the years with Jason. He's definitely a great asset to our team. It's all about creating and maintaining relationships by being genuine about helping customers. A lot of places have cars, but only ONE place has Jason! Your continued business is appreciated and we look forward to helping in the future.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason is a great salesman. He's very easy to deal with...."

- colevris

Jason is a great salesman. He's very easy to deal with. Met with him Saturday morning and took delivery of a new rav4 I think it was a great choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve LaGesse, Todd Zummallen

Mar 01, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with Jason! He's a great member of our team and always goes above and beyond to help. We are here to help with anything you may need now and in the future!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On January 3, I visited the facilities and Jason Connor..."

- S. Mendez

On January 3, I visited the facilities and Jason Connor was the consultant who attended us. He was a very friendly person, courteous and answered all questions properly. The process of evaluating the vehicle and conducting a lease was short and effective. After several days, I visited the dealer and the consultant was always in the best position to serve and help. Recommended 200%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you very much for sharing your purchase experience with Jason! We are happy to hear that you were able to get all the information you needed on your first visit and then had time to review the details. The more confident you are with a decision, the better the overall experience! Jason is a great asset to reach out to in the future for anything else you need! Enjoy!!

November 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason showed me numerous vehicles and I ended up getting..."

- Dee

Jason showed me numerous vehicles and I ended up getting something I didn't even know they had. One of the best dealership experiences I've had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Nov 17, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you Dee! We appreciate your business and for sharing your review online! Thanks for working with Jason and checking out vehicles to see what you'd like best! We always enjoy hearing when our customers are confident in their decision and love their vehicle!! Enjoy!!

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got our daughter a nice car, our sales person was Jason..."

- khustedt

Got our daughter a nice car, our sales person was Jason he was very nice and helpful..he knew what he was doing and the sale went very smooth..Thanks Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks SO much for your kind words and for sharing your review about us and working with Jason! He's a great asset to our store. We appreciate reaching out to get your daughter an awesome car! We are here to help with anything you may need in the future as well! ENJOY!!

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason took down what I was looking for and found exactly..."

- Aimie79

Jason took down what I was looking for and found exactly what I wanted in 1 day. It was super quick and the people there were so helpful and nice. I had a great experience and will highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Oct 20, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks for that great review Aimie! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and it's nice to hear that Jason was able to get what you wanted so quickly! We are here to help with anything you may need in the future. Enjoy your new ride!!

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best experience I have had in 40 years thank you..."

- Bmllr57

The Best experience I have had in 40 years thank you Jason Conner. Totally painless They were fast and and no pressure on any additional offers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

Aug 20, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

That is a very nice review!! Jason is a great team member and he goes above and beyond for his guests! We really appreciate your business and for sharing your review online. We are here to help with anything you may need now and in the future!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason was such a great help with finding our new vehicle...."

- samantha_lah

Jason was such a great help with finding our new vehicle. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were looking at as well as great about making a personal connection. Overall great guy. All of the staff were very courteous and friendly. Will shop there for our next vehicle when the time comes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you for taking time to leave that great review about your experience!! Buying a vehicle is a big event and we create an enjoyable experience so guests are comfortable. Jason is a great asset to our team and we enjoy having a staff that has many years working here. That is nice to know for when you need help in the future to know that your "go-to" person will still be here to help. Enjoy your new ride!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $45,545
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Off White exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,859
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/Sequential Shift Mode
FWD
used 2012 Chevrolet Impala car
2012 Chevrolet Impala
used
White exterior
6-Speed Shiftable Automatic w/Overdrive
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD