Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Janelle Hindmand
Janelle Hindmand at Toyota of Bourbonnais
Refer Me

Janelle Hindmand

Sales Consultant/Toyota Manager

Toyota of Bourbonnais

555 William R Latham Senior Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me
4.9
333 Reviews

I welcome you to a non-pressure car buying experience. I will treat you with the utmost respect and I will make it fair for both you and the dealership. I am very knowledgeable and friendly. I have a real passion to help my clients get the vehicle they want or need. I graduated from Olivet Nazarene University 1988 and have lived here since then. I am also very active with River Valley Animal Rescue and have a few foster failures myself. The real key to my success is that I am genuine. I want to thank all my past clients and I look forward to creating new relationships. Thus far I have I celebrated 28 years at David Bruce Auto Center and look forward to more happy clients and years to come. Experience the difference and see me. Thanks again, Janelle Hindmand 815-933-7700 Janelle@DavidBruceAuto.com

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

1988 Graduate of Olivet Nazarene University with a teaching degree in Physical Education and English. Toyota Certified Sales Consultant

Toyota Sales Society

4.9

333 Reviews

Write a Review

333 Reviews of Janelle Hindmand

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Janelle was great to work with and was very helpful..."

- alexxntriner

Janelle was great to work with and was very helpful through the process! The cars were marked at a fair price, which made the process smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Janelle made the trade-in/buying process so easy! I just..."

- catholen

Janelle made the trade-in/buying process so easy! I just can’t thank you enough! I absolutely LOVE my new car! I highly recommend David Bruce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

May 28, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks for your recommendation and for your great review! Janelle is a great member of our team and she'll be there for anything you need in the future.

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Janelle was GREAT to work with! She was friendly,..."

- Minivan Mom

Janelle was GREAT to work with! She was friendly, professional and very helpful throughout the entire process! So grateful that we purchased at Toyota of Bourbonnais!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We love the "Minivan Mom" name and we know you'll love your ride for many years! Thanks for reaching out to Janelle and working with her to get your awesome new ride!!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We very pleased with the help from Janelle. We have..."

- Highlander

We very pleased with the help from Janelle. We have bought cars from her previously. We are very pleased with our Toyota Highlander!!! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The new sales guy (forgot his name) did an amazing job..."

- Jessica B.

The new sales guy (forgot his name) did an amazing job helping me find the exact car I was looking for. Todd from the fig ace dept. helped me find insurance being a first time car owner under 25. I’m so glad I decided to buy a Toyota the 2020 Toyota Camry I bought is amazing and I love it. Amazing teamwork overall and would reccomend 100% very professional and helpful people. Thank you for your paitence and help find me the best car and deals you guys are amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks Jessica!! The New Guy is a great addition to our team and his name is Garrett Miller!! He's great to work with and is loving the business of helping people with their purchases! We appreciate acknowledging him and for reaching out to get your awesome Camry! We are here to help with anything you need in the future!!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process, very knowledgeable and helpful. We like the..."

- Bahughes720

Easy process, very knowledgeable and helpful. We like the friendliness and service. We would recommend this dealership for anyone wanting to experience courteous and skilled employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

Apr 27, 2021

Bahughes720 responded

Thank you, but we bought a Camry.

Apr 27, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks for your recommendation and for your kind words! Thank you for reaching out and working with Janelle on your awesome Corolla! Let us know if you need anything else!!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In a few words Experience buying a car with David Bruce..."

- Jesus Varela M

In a few words Experience buying a car with David Bruce was fabulous and Janelle really did great taking care all of my needs thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you Jesus!! We appreciate reaching out and working with Janelle to get your New Rav4!! Please reach out with any questions you may have about any of your new features!!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good on lot inventory. Definitely right on price and a..."

- imrealtor4u

Good on lot inventory. Definitely right on price and a lifetime power train warranty. Give Janelle a call for a no hassle experience. Love my new Toy Rav!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks for working with Janelle to get your awesome Toyota Rav4!! We appreciate your business and for sharing your experience! We know you'll enjoy your Rav4 for many years and we'll be here to help with anything you need in the future....ENJOY!!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. Service..."

- John S

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. Service department is awesome! They pay attention to the details! They even washed my car! Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve LaGesse, Steve Lach, Catherine Hunte, Cheri Williams

Apr 03, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks John! We appreciate your acknowledging the team with your review!! We try to go above and beyond for all of our customers whether in for sales or service! We enjoy providing a hand car wash and thorough disinfection for each and every service!! Enjoy!!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Can't imagine car-buying being any..."

- Max

Great Experience. Can't imagine car-buying being any smoother. No games, no post-buying regrets. I'd give Janelle three thumbs up if I had three thumbs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve LaGesse, Steve Lach, Todd Zummallen, Catherine Hunte, Cheri Williams , Steve Lach in Service has been 5 Stars for many years with my cars.

Apr 03, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Wow....that is such an awesome review Max! We appreciate acknowledging the many team members here at David Bruce. If you had three thumbs you could be a heck of a thumb wrestling champion!! We look forward to continuing to be here when you need help in the future!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $45,545
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Off White exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,859
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/Sequential Shift Mode
FWD
used 2012 Chevrolet Impala car
2012 Chevrolet Impala
used
White exterior
6-Speed Shiftable Automatic w/Overdrive
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD