Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Janelle Hindmand.
Janelle Hindmand
Janelle Hindmand at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

Janelle Hindmand

Sales Consultant/Toyota Manager

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac

555 William R Latham Senior Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

I welcome you to a non-pressure car buying experience. I will treat you with the utmost respect and I will make it fair for both you and the dealership. I am very knowledgeable and friendly. I have a real passion to help my clients get the vehicle they want or need. I graduated from Olivet Nazarene University 1988 and have lived here since then. I am also very active with River Valley Animal Rescue and have a few foster failures myself. The real key to my success is that I am genuine. I want to thank all my past clients and I look forward to creating new relationships. Thus far I have I celebrated 28 years at David Bruce Auto Center and look forward to more happy clients and years to come. Experience the difference and see me. Thanks again, Janelle Hindmand 815-933-7700 Janelle@DavidBruceAuto.com

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

1988 Graduate of Olivet Nazarene University with a teaching degree in Physical Education and English. Toyota Certified Sales Consultant

Toyota Sales Society

Call
Email

308 Reviews of Janelle Hindmand

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my 2nd visit to David Bruce and my 2nd Rav4 with..."

- Wczmiel

This was my 2nd visit to David Bruce and my 2nd Rav4 with a great experience both times. Janelle is AWESOME, knowledgeable and patient. I have never had an issue with any part of the dealership. The Service Department is extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lach, Todd Zummallen

Sep 26, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks SO much for your great review! We appreciate your continued business. Janelle is a great member of our team and we are very proud to have such a helpful Service Department. Enjoy your new Rav4 and please reach out if you have any questions or need a refresher on any of the new features!!

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased my 2018 Toyota Camry SE from David Bruce back in..."

- Patrick K

I leased my 2018 Toyota Camry SE from David Bruce back in 2018. Process was smooth and car treated me perfectly. My 3 year lease just came to an end and I decided to buy the car outright. Janelle Hindmand was meticulous, detail oriented and extremely easy to work with. She made the leasing and purchasing process extremely easy. Same goes to Dave Sosnowski. He made the financing process very simple to understand and I couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend David Bruce Toyota and specifically point out the extraordinary customer service provided by Janelle and Dave. Thanks so much guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Aug 21, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Hi Patrick! Thanks a bunch for sharing that awesome review! Janelle and Dave are great to work with and the goal is to always make sure you get the information you need for a decision. We know there are choices where to do business and we appreciate the opportunities you gave us. Don't hesitate to reach out with anything you and your family or friends may need now and in the future!!

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT Experience!!!"

- Will

Never been to this dealership. Janelle treated us like best friends. She was extremely nice to deal with. No BS or pushiness. NO pressure. Bought a used Cadillac and we were in and out in less than an hour, including a 20 min test drive. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND dealing with Janelle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks Will!! Great to hear that your first time was a great time!! We promote an easygoing atmosphere and we appreciate reaching out to give us a shot! Janelle is a great team member and she will be available to answer any questions moving forward! Enjoy your ride!!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant shopping experience"

- Twopak5704

As senior citizens we have purchased many cars however the experience with Janelle Hindman, our sales person, and Dave Sosnowski, Finance Dept. Was very positive. Janelle allowed my husband and I to discuss the transaction among ourselves with no pressure and Dave explained financial details clearly with no hidden fees, agendas. I highly recommend them for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Jul 23, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for those kind words. We are very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience. We feel the more confident our customers are with their decision, then the better off everyone is with the experience. We look forward to helping any friends or family so they can enjoy the same treatment! Enjoy!!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used car didn't buy plates. 17 DAYS later went..."

- twh4001

Bought a used car didn't buy plates. 17 DAYS later went to DMV to get personalized plates. No data from dealership.17 DAYS!!!!! Unexcusable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 24, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

We appreciate the reply. Maybe another phone conversation would help clarify the situation and get your plate issue resolved. When we sell any vehicle on the lot to an Illinois resident, we do not hand over a physical title. We issue new plates on site or provide a temporary plate. We also send the title down to the Secretary of State to get processed and issued in the name of the new owner and apply a lien if necessary. When we receive a car through a trade in with a payoff, we receive a power of attorney to sign the title upon receipt from the lender. Then we send it to the Secretary of State to process and issue in the name of the new owner. In the end, we want you to have the plates you need and we are willing to process and issue your plates on site and you can pick them up in person or we can FedEx them out to you. We are here to help and get you your plates as soon as you let us know. The title will come from the Secretary of State directly to you since there won't be any lien assigned.

Jul 24, 2020

twh4001 responded

turns out the DMV in Springfield told me that this dealership sold me the car illegally. They were supposed to have had the title in hand before they sell the car

Jul 17, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

We appreciate reaching out to let us know about your frustration with going to the DMV to get plates done yourself for a vehicle you purchased. When Illinois residents purchase a new or used vehicle from us, we are able to issue new plates right at our store the very same day. We also do your title work and send everything to the State of Illinois. After you decided not to transfer plates from a previous car and to get new plates, we would be happy to issue your new plates and FedEx them overnight to you. If you purchase a car private party, the seller would sign their title and hand it to you. Then you have to do all the legwork going and waiting at the DMV to pay your taxes, apply for new plates, and hand them the title so they can send it down to get put in your name and mailing the new title out to you. If you purchase a car from a dealership, the dealership issues you new plates on the spot, files and pays tax for you, submits the title application online to register the vehicle and plates; and the dealership also completes the title work and sends it down to the State to get put in your name and then the State physically mails out the new title. Therefore saving customers from having to do any of the legwork getting a new vehicle. If someone wants to personalize the plates, then that person can do so by upgrading the random issue that the dealership provides and only paying for any upgrade difference for personalized or vanity plates. That process can be done online as well without visiting the DMV. We never want our customers to feel frustrated or to think that we were not wanting to help. We are here to provide a service when purchasing a vehicle to make things easier, not harder. If you still need new plates, we would be happy to get them done for you the SAME day you request them. Then, you're more than welcome to pick them up in person or we will FedEx them out to you.

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. Always professional. Janelle..."

- lzimmy

Great customer service. Always professional. Janelle always goes out of her way to help put you in the vehicle you want. Rob was friendly and very accommodating. I have purchased multiple cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski, Rob Reus

Jun 16, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you very much for your kind review! We value your repeat business and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business when you need a new ride!! Glad to hear you enjoy working with our staff! Enjoy!!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason was very helpful and very easy to work with. He got..."

- fortneyemma

Jason was very helpful and very easy to work with. He got us in and out quickly with no problems. Great price and great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Connor, Todd Zummallen

May 30, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Great to hear! Jason is a great asset to our team and he goes above and beyond to help. We are very happy that you gave us the opportunity to earn your business and show you what we're all about. Now you have a place to come in the future and a place to refer to friends and family. Thanks again and enjoy your new ride!!

March 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Customer Service"

- Nate R

The entire experience was top notch and friendlier than any dealership that I've ever dealt with, hands down, and they were professional as well. We called in advance and Janelle was fully prepared for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you very much Nate! We really appreciate your business and for sharing your great experience with Janelle. She's a great asset to our team! We are here to help anytime you need in the future!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to buy a car dealership always nice Janelle is..."

- Lisa

Best place to buy a car dealership always nice Janelle is the best I have bought many cars from her I will be back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Wow....thanks Lisa!! Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience!! Janelle is a great asset to our company and she'll be there if you need anything in the future. We appreciate sharing your feedback and rating our dealership!!

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a awesome experience"

- danaed1990

I went in inquiring about a used Cadillac 2010 SRX that was on thier lot, and I left with that same vechicle. The everything inbetween was just awesome, smooth, and no hassles, Janelle was knowledgeable in all the aspects of the car buying process and a true professional. She was also versed in explaining all of the electronics of the vechicle to me. I was very happy for my car buying experience with David Bruce Auto Center. And Dave Sosnowski was also in on this excellent experience. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a new or new used vechicle, thanks again Ed Barber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Nov 23, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks Ed!! We appreciate taking the time to share your experience here at David Bruce! We strive to exceed our customers' expectations and we enjoy being a place people can come and enjoy getting a vehicle!! Dave and Janelle are both true pros and great assets to our team! You'll love that SRX and we look forward to helping with anything you, your family, and your friends may need in the future!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,978

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,978

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $49,651

2020 Cadillac CT5

$49,651

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $41,245

2020 Cadillac CT5

$41,245

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car

2020 Cadillac XT6

Call for Price

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $59,060

2020 Cadillac XT6

$59,060

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999

2019 Toyota Camry

$19,999