Jason Emery
Jason Emery at Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry
Refer Me

Jason Emery

Finance Manager

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
4.8
206 Reviews
4.8

206 Reviews

Write a Review

206 Reviews of Jason Emery

December 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We came in with our loan already established, but dealership ran our credit anyway for random banks. I will not use this dealership again nor would I recommend since finance manager clearly didn’t li More

by Potter47
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 02, 2023

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

In review of your case, our Finance Manager did in fact run your credit. We apologize for the misunderstanding.

October 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone here was so nice. They kept working with me to find a price that would fit my budget. Definitely would buy another car there in the future. More

by Morgan hiller
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Thank you so very much for your review and choosing Castle Autoplex McHenry for your purchase. We truly appreciate your business and hope you love your new ride!

September 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle was friendly & very knowledgeable. First time visiting Gary Lang. Very satisfied. Will be back for sure. More

by rubarb_23
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jones

Sep 23, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gary Lang Auto Group! We truly appreciate the opportunity to assist you!

Sep 23, 2022

rubarb_23 responded

First time visiting Gary Lang dealership & we were very satisfied with the service we received from Kyle & everyone. Only wish we lived closer! Thanks

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top notch service. Great sales people. Made buying a vehicle very comfortable. I am a very happy customer. More

by smith1294
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Thank you so much for the kind review and allowing us to earn your business. We hope you love your new car!

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle was wonderful to work with. Up front and found us the perfect car for our needs and budget. More

by Julie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jones

Sep 19, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Thank you so very much for the kind words about your experience. We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to assist you!

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very easy to work with. Mike made sure I got everything I was looking for. More

by sdillon.5445
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

That is fantastic hear! Thank you for taking the time to review Gary Lang auto Group and allowing us to earn your business!

April 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great dealership, honest. Thomas Jackson was my salesman, he is extremely knowledgeable in all the vehicles, and sincerely a nice guy. More

by Brian
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Jackson

Apr 28, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you love your new car!

April 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Eric Loredo was very knowledgeable and courteous he went above and beyond to help us with concerns we had . More

by Plet46
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Loredo

Apr 21, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! We truly appreciate it and your business!

April 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Alex was great. Polite, well informed, personable, and helpful. He and the rest of the staff at Gary Lang made us feel right at home. I would highly recommend Alex t More

by cdaggert
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Cherry, Alex Williams

Apr 05, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Thank you so much for the kind review and choosing Gary Lang Auto Group. We truly appreciate your business and hope you love your new ride!

April 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Want 10k over msrp on ev6. Price displayed on website didn't reflect this, so pretty much the old bait and switch. You'd think dealers would have noticed ford taking the EV's More

by Qdm
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Hentka

Apr 11, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

We appreciate your review. Gary Lang Kia has a better selection than most of the dealers in our area because we purchased new EV6's from other Kia dealers around the country. In doing so, we have had to paid over MSRP for some of these vehicles to be part of our selection. With that being said, we are in the business to make a profit but will not do so at the expense of our integrity by price gauging. Again, please shop online and note that most dealerships are charging over MSRP on a wide variety of vehicles. Good luck in your search.

Apr 11, 2022

Qdm responded

My complaint wasn't that you chose to gouge, it was that you chose to let me engage with the dealership while thinking the price was at msrp as listed on your website, only to be informed that the price GOUGE would be 10k over msrp. Sir, you should step outside and look at the sign on your dealership... It says KIA, lol. Who do you think you are trying to GOUGE 10k on a Kia. LOL.

Apr 11, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Again, not gouging anyone. Low supply, high demand and we are doing everything we can to bring more of these sought-after vehicles into the market. In doing so, we are paying more to bring these vehicles to our customers. As a side note, our sign does say KIA and we are proud to have that brand. As you can see, J.D. Powers is continually impressed by KIA's growth in quality and standards not only with the EV6 but across all KIA brand segments. There is a reason these vehicles are going up in price> Kia Owners Reported Fewest Quality Issues Within the First 90 Days of Ownership in the U.S. Kia #1 mass-market brand for the sixth consecutive year More J.D. Power Awards for Initial Quality than any other brand, two years in a row The Forte, Sedona, Sorento and Soul each topped their respective segments IRVINE, Calif., June 24, 2020 — Kia ranked number one in the industry1 today by J.D. Power in the 2020 U.S. Initial Quality Study (IQS), with a reported 136 problems per 100 vehicles. And for the sixth consecutive year, Kia is the number one mass-market automotive brand. “An exceptional run,” said Dave Sargent, Vice President, Automotive Quality, J.D. Power. Kia’s continued success in IQS was led by having two models – Forte and Soul -- included among the top 10 vehicles in the industry. Kia also had segment-best performances from Forte (Compact Car), Sedona (Minivan), Sorento (Upper Midsize SUV) and Soul (Small SUV). “Returning to number one in the industry and the top of J.D. Power’s U.S. Initial Quality Study among all mass-market brands for the sixth consecutive year is an enormous honor and a reminder to keep striving to be the best we can be,” said Sean Yoon, president & CEO, Kia Motors North America & Kia Motors America. “With 4 segment winners – and 4 additional models ranking among the top three in their respective segments – Kia’s ‘Give It Everything’ brand philosophy continues to bear fruit in the extremely competitive automotive market.” The annual report analyzed responses from 87,282 respondents with regards to 189 vehicle series across 26 segments. Vehicles were evaluated on driving experience, engine and transmission performance and a broad range of quality issues reported by vehicle owners.

Apr 11, 2022

Qdm responded

wow, all that good press and you chose to throw it all away by gouging customers 10k over msrp. We bought a hybrid rav4 last december and they could have tried to gouge too, but the toyota dealer didn't. That shows a level of class that you don't have. Also, the forte is on the consumer reports list of cars customers are least likely to buy again...

Apr 12, 2022

Castle Chevrolet Buick GMC McHenry responded

Sir, there is no reason for your combative responses seeing as you have already purchased a vehicle. If you do not wish to purchase a vehicle here, that is your choice, but we do ask that you discontinue your antagonistic banter. Thank you and have a good day.

Apr 15, 2022

Qdm responded

I left a 1 star review for you here simply because you listed your vehicle on your website for 10k less than what your actual selling price was in store. Sorry if this independent review site isn't a safe space for dealers. Frankly, any IL resident that reads this should email their representative and demand the same regulation as other retailers. You don't see Target or walmart adding a markup at the register over the price on the shelf, why should you get away with it? Also, you monopolizing all the cars in the region and reselling them at a high markup while calling it a service to your customers is just sociopathic for money. I'd call it un-american, but monopolizing and overpricing seems to be totally american right now... And lastly, in response to your 4/11 post... it struck me as sad actually that so many thousands of people at Kia have researched, sourced, built and marketed a product to those positive results, all to just have the name dragged down to garbage just because some greedy dealers here in america are running around buying the available cars and jacking up the price and screwing its customers in the final step to market. I'm sure they are seeing this happen and are just hanging their heads in embarrassment and shame.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

new 2023 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $35,823
2023 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Sterling Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $49,771
2021 Jeep Gladiator
used
Hydro Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 GMC Terrain car, priced at $36,300
2022 GMC Terrain
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $50,021
2023 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Sterling Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $31,441
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Shadow Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2022 Subaru Outback car, priced at $32,771
2022 Subaru Outback
used
Gray exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive