Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jason Gaudin.
Jason Gaudin
Jason Gaudin at David McDavid Acura of Austin
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jason Gaudin

Director of Operations and Client Relations

David McDavid Acura of Austin

13553 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78750

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Jason Gaudin

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service"

- Charlotte410

I have bought and leased many cars over the years. I have never had such a pleasant experience as I did yesterday at David McDavid of Austin. All of them were extremely courteous and so helpful. They spent a lot of time working with me and when it was all said and done I felt they were extremely fair. This was overall the best experience I have ever had purchasing a car. I love my new Acura and look forward to a long relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Dixon, Andrew Reed , Kenneth Jones *****

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We left with two!"

- Acuratyler

Beware! Take your older Acura in for service and you’ll probably leave with a newer one if you take advantage of a snazzy new loaner! ;-). Thanks for Myron and Dorian for taking care of my friend and I. We are repeat Acura buyers loving the brand and the service behind David McDavid Acura. Cheers to the whole team here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorian Bass, Myron Dixon

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service has deteriorated "

- mark b

I've taken my Acura's to McDavid for many years. The past couple years the service has definelty gotten worse. The entire Service department staff has changed, the wait times have greatly increased, and the feeling that you're at a higher-end car dealership no longer exists. Having an appointment no longer seems to make any difference. I've had to wait a minimum of two hours before my car is even looked at the past couple times I've taken it in, even for just minor service like oil changes. And no one keeps you informed of the status of your service or how much longer you'll have to wait. Eventually you'll get a text message telling what the technician found, asking for your approval to do the work (rather than a service manager coming to the waiting area and explaining to you what was found and what your options are, like they always use to do). I will not return to this dealership for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 05, 2018

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback Mark. I am disappointed to hear that you feel this way and hope that we may have an opportunity to earn your business and service you better in the future. We value your business and time so we will utilize your review to address the team and work to improve in these areas. Thank you so much!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"White glove service"

- LoriGeorgetown

I was experiencing a issue with the front parking sensors. It started approx 6 moths after I purchased; initial dealership in CA would not even look into it as it was occurring intermittently. D McD dealership worked with me on 3 occasions to diagnose. Ultimately, Jason (service manager) needed to work with Acura warranty dept to obtain the approvals needed to replace the sensors themselves. He was patient during my multiple emails and phone calls and showed a genuine desire to resolve the problem fully. Throughout, they provided me with loader cars as i would leave the car for 1-3 nights. Very happy with the handing of the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding * Service * Everytime!"

- CAS

Always very accommodating for service appts to meet my schedule. Greeted immediately upon arrival. Was told approx time for work to be completed. Progress updates on service being completed are given. Very clean, comfortable waiting area with fresh snacks & beverages. Car is returned washed and vacuumed. Always a complimentary thorough maintenance check every time I've brought car in for service. That is very much appreciated! Jason certainly has his service team well trained personably and mechanically. Definitely a good feeling to be confident that great & thorough service is being performed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased new MDX"

- Ajay Dudipala

This was my first experience with David McDavid Acura of Austin and it was excellent and easy to work with. Andrew Reed (Sales Consultant) and KJ (Sales Manager) let me drive the vehicle around the area for sometime and then gave an excellent price. Initially I am a bit suspicious on discussing to them, but they were very friendly, helpful, and honest as well, also worked with me on my trade and gave a great deal on my new MDX purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorian Bass , Andrew Reed, KJ

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason and his team (David) is great!"

- Cyril Jose

Jason and his team did a great job fixing my TPM sensor issues. David was prompt in updating the progress with service. Keep up the great effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very Professional and committed to service."

- Satisfied customer

Excellent on all counts. Consistently outstanding service. Whenever I have needed service, they have accommodated my schedule and provided a loaner car or concierge service and quickly taken care of my cars problems or service required. I could not ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Rchilaka

Well received from the staff and the service was done pretty quick even thought it's a late evening appointment. Definitely recommended to some friends and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

"David Mc David Service"

- Glenn Hicks

David Mc David Acura has always had friendly people that try to help you, This time my old MDX 9 256,000 miles) had repairs that cost more than the car was worth It was my second MDX. I really love that car. I worked with the Used Car salesman that was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $34,025

2020 Acura TLX

$34,025

new 2020 Acura ILX car, priced at $27,325

2020 Acura ILX

$27,325

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,925

2020 Acura MDX

$50,925

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $57,675

2020 Acura MDX

$57,675

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,525

2020 Acura MDX

$50,525

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,525

2020 Acura MDX

$50,525