Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jason Leming
Jason Leming at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Jason Leming

Assistant Business Manager

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
69 Reviews

I have worked in the automotive industry since 2005 as a Product Specialist, Sales Manager and Finance Manager. What I enjoy most is meeting new people every day and helping them secure a loan that makes good financial sense for them. I am Charleston born and bred. When I’m not working I enjoy spending time with my wife and daughter, golf, boating, and traveling.

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

5.0

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of Jason Leming

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had...."

- Dharvin60

One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Justin is very knowledgeable. He really listened to what I wanted. Thank you kia country and justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Richey, Justin Bimonte

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Exceptional customer service starts with listening. Thanks for letting us know that Justin provided a great experience. Congratulations on your #newcar.

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin is wonderful, he made the buying process very..."

- j.harvin

Justin is wonderful, he made the buying process very stressful. I will be sending many people his way. I’m looking forward to driving my new telluride.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Richey, Justin Bimonte

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

It doesn't get much better than a new #Telluride. Justin was happy to help make it happen. Thanks so much and congratulations.

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum..."

- Mon'e Williams

Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum (GM) and the staff at KIA Country of Charleston. Too make a long story , Medium length My Mom Lives in North Charleston, SC and I reside in Georgia. My Mom was recently involved in a head on collision and her vehicle was a total loss. I started searching for a replacement vehicle for her. I found a few vehicles that she was interested in on Kia Country of Charleston's website and contacted them to discuss her situation. My Mom needed a car immediately and could not wait two weeks for me to get there. I initially spoke with Steve and he set me up with the sales associate Jordan Reaves. After finalizing price and additional add on (i.e. Maintenance agreement , additional floor mats etc.) we were ready to buy a beautiful, Certified Kia Sportage. Even though we found the vehicle, Our conundrum was not over just yet, my mom had no way to get there, to test drive, sign paper work or anything. I suggested she take a lyft or uber, you would have thought I was speaking a different language, lol. My mom is not tech savvy at all. Considering the situation, Joran (The sales associate) was so kind and volunteered to pick my mother up , let her test drive the vehicle, swing by her bank pick up a certified check and bring her back to the dealership to sign her paperwork. When she arrived at Kia Country she was very comfortable, She said Steve , Jordan and all the staff was Great to work with and very knowledgeable. She couldn't be happier with her purchase. I have done business with them in the past and I knew they would take good care of her, However it is still nerve wreaking trying to help your mom when you live in a different state and to trust that people will not try to take advantage of her. I am so thankful for all that you guys did for my family, You guys will forever be our go to dealership because you can truly see that Kia country of Charleston goes above and beyond for their customers and are the epitome of excellent service. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You, I would give you all 10 stars if I could. -Mon'e Williams, Hampton, GA.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You are so very welcome. It was a pleasure to help you and your Mom. We're happy that we were able to make a tough situation a bit easier. Thank you for the generous review and congratulations to your Mom on her #Sportage.

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All around great experience at Kia Country, they are..."

- F.kelly94

All around great experience at Kia Country, they are honest and straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bimonte

Aug 17, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you for the compliment. It means a lot. Congratulations.

June 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, helped us find the vehicle..."

- radean1990

Excellent customer service, helped us find the vehicle with everything we wanted. Knowledgeable, smart! Highly recommend doing business with these great group of guys. Thanks for the new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Bittner, Jorden Reaves

Jun 21, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks for recognizing Andy, Jason, and Jorden. It makes us happy help a customer get what they want. Congratulations on your #newcar.

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason a sales manager and his staff are awesome! Easy to..."

- Carnival Owner

Jason a sales manager and his staff are awesome! Easy to work with, they communicated about what I should expect and what they would do.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

And that's exactly what they are supposed to do. Thanks for the 5-star shout-out to Andy, Caleb, Zola, and Jason. #WeMakeItEasy to buy a car. Congratulations on your new car.

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was the most patient and most informative sales..."

- KEVAD90

Tony was the most patient and most informative sales person I ever had. He made the process so easy and painless along with the entire staff at Kia country including Jason Leming.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks for spreading the word. #WeMakeItEasy to buy a car. Tony and Jason were delighted to help you. Congratulations.

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill was excellent to deal with. It was a great..."

- mepstein3000

Bill was excellent to deal with. It was a great experience dealing with your company he was very honest and very friendly to work with. I would definitely recommend him to a friend. We have bought 5 cars from them and will continue to in the future. Bill is Awesome to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Dockendorf

Mar 15, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for your kind words and continued loyalty. It means more than you know. Congratulations from Bill and all of us at Kia Country.

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership. Jimmy was fantastic. Both were..."

- Westwoodic

Excellent dealership. Jimmy was fantastic. Both were direct and straight to the point. They didn't play games, they didn't mess around, they just sold me a car at a great price. I'd highly recommend both!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Walker

Mar 08, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We appreciate your spreading the word--#WeMakeItEasy to buy a car. Congratulations.

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill was great , I highly recommend him. It was a great..."

- mn

Bill was great , I highly recommend him. It was a great experience buying a car with him and kia country of Charleston. I highly recommend buying or leaving a car with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Bill Dockendorf

Nov 16, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you so much, we greatly appreciate the kind words and recommendation. Congratulations on your new car.

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,336
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $22,877
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Brilliant Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Telluride car
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive