Jason Mull
Jason Mull at Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh
Refer Me

Jason Mull

Sales Manager

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

822 State Route 3
Plattsburgh, NY 12901

Contact Me
4.7
71 Reviews

Was born the bicentennial year in a small city amongst the edge of the Green Mountains. Moved to the burg of Platts back in 1981 and started growing his beard pondering about "what ifs" while puffing on a pipe. Enjoys the community and his rapport with customers. Freely admits his customers know more about the vehicles he sells than he does. Hates snow as much as country music and wishes for global warming. Enjoys a real cigar. It is not uncommon for a customer to bring in a Connecticut shade 90+ rated cigar to him to get a "better" deal. Refers to his two wonderful children as his 401K and tries to spend every moment he is not working with his family. Is a Sensei in the way of Shorin-Ryu full contact karate and teaches at the DuCote's Family Karate Club dojo in Plattsburgh.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Has the world record of annoying his wife quicker than anyone.

Been practicing sarcasm for 40 years.

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.7

71 Reviews

Write a Review

71 Reviews of Jason Mull

October 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everybody was very helpful and made the process of trading in my vehicle so smooth! Theresa was fantastic especially. She was extremely knowledgeable and professional with the best attitude. Thank you More

by AliciaB
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Glicksman, Theresa Perry

Oct 26, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Don

October 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From looking on the dealer lot, to delivering the vehicle was very fast. Everyone I met at the dealership we're friendly and when there was a snag in the credit manager stuck up for me and got me an excellen More

by Paulward72
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Hi Paul, thank you for giving Huttig Nissan of Plattsburg your five-star review!

Oct 19, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome review. Don

October 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Once again the fine people at Huttig Nissan continue to impress. I went in for my third oil change and tire rotation and ended up leaving with a brand new Nissan Pathfinder. Kyle offered to work some num More

by Frzninvt
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Huttig, Don Bressette, Kyle O'Kusky , Kalob Drollette

Oct 13, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback. Don

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Where do I start. ..bought the car in 2018...was brand new. Things were great! After a bit there was a squeaking in the front driver side. Took it to the dealer, and it More

by Notcool42
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 31, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

It is unfortunate that you had to have this type of experience with your vehicle. After looking through the records I see well documented attempts to recreate and remedy this situation. You would have to agree it would be in our best interest to find the problem and repair it properly so that you remain happy and a loyal customer. It would be hard to believe it was our not intention to help. Even if our vehicles were touted to be 99.9% reliable there is still the unfortunate reality of that .1%. Yes it is uncool that we were not able to help you. I can appreciate your frustration with that particular vehicle. The service department also did all they could to remedy it as well. What is also not cool is tagging the entire Sales team with a one star review. You may have had a poor experience with your car but this in no way is a reflection of the integrity of the Sales Team. As far as the service department, they deal with a large volume of vehicles on a daily basis. They follow strict process on the diagnosis and repair of any vehicle brought to this dealership. We have many reviews to attest to such. Once again I am truly sorry our relationship had to end this way. I would like to congratulate you on your purchase of a New Honda. Enjoy it and use it in good health.

Aug 31, 2022

Notcool42 responded

You know what NOT cool, blaming user error... That's not cool. Blaming someone for something they didn't do is seriously uncool and downright insulting. Don't worry about seeing the car again and trying to figure it out, cars already been traded and our business had been taken elsewhere where it's appreciated. And for the record, you guys tried selling us another one, and your payment would have required another job to pay for it. No thank so yeah that requires the rating. Deal with it.

Aug 31, 2022

Notcool42 responded

You know what NOT cool, blaming user error... That's not cool. Blaming someone for something they didn't do is seriously uncool and downright insulting.. Don't worry about seeing the car again and trying to figure it out, cars already been traded and our business had been taken elsewhere where it's appreciated. And for the record, you guys tried selling us another one, and your payment would have required another job to pay for it. No thank so yeah that requires the rating. Deal with it. Oh and it was a Kia, and we didn't have to mortgage the house to pay for it.

Sep 26, 2022

Notcool42 responded

Update! Upon review of the car being listed for sale at another dealer, the Carfax was listed, including ALL maintenance records. What was interesting is that the last time Huttig looked at the car it passed everything. Yet less than 2 days later the new dealer looks at it and according to Carfax it Passed inspection but FAILED EMISSIONS. How does that happen in 2 days? With it just sitting in a vacant lot, after being driven less than 1 mile from 1 dealership to the other? Maybe someone didn't actually look for anything wrong and thought it was easier to blame the drivers. So YES, there really WAS something wrong with the car, I have the screenshot to prove it. And yes it was taken care of. Maybe next time actually look, or listen. Women know xxxx about cars too 🙄

April 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I want to thank Connor Jubert for hooking me up with a sick SR premium Altima. This car is unbelievable. If you are in need of a car, give your local ginger a call at 518 561 1210. He won’t let you down! More

by Alex
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome review.

March 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The whole experience dealing with Huttig was wonderful. I dealt with Jason and Molly for the sales. Both of them were so attentive, kind, and really went the extra mile for me. Not only was the sale made More

by Driveitlikeyoustoleit
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Glicksman, MOLLY CRAVENS

Mar 26, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome feed back. Thanks Don

February 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Family like atmosphere with a commitment to customer service. Rick, my salesman, was amazing and I highly recommend him to anyone considering a new Nissan (or used vehicle). The whole experience was s More

by paulphilly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Glicksman, Rick Rogers

October 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I felt very welcomed and they all were very kind and professional and welcoming and I cant wait to do future business with them. More

by dawsondrollette
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely welcoming and streamlined sale; from meeting with Tammy, test driving, and going over paperwork. I felt comfortable and reassured throughout the entire process of purchasing my car. More

by Nathanieltomo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2021

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Nathaniel, we are so happy to hear that Tammy was able to make your buying experience so enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review, we really appreciate it and hope you love your new Nissan!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership showed a complete lack of integrity after we discovered an error they made which left us unable to legally drive our vehicle for over a week. Instead of coming up with a solution, they spent More

by jeholmes
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Huttig , Jordan Brilotti, Darlene Solano

1
...