Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Alexander.
Jay Alexander
Jay Alexander at Wilde Honda Sarasota
4.8

Jay Alexander

General Sales Manager

Wilde Honda Sarasota

7333 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota, FL 34231

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

76 Reviews of Jay Alexander

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car purchase"

- Maggieloveshonda

Great customer service. Helped my elderly parents purchase a new used car with ease and no hassle. We wouldn’t go to any other dealership in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Flynt Johnson, Eduardo Gonzalez

Oct 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're honored you chose to work with Wilde Honda of Sarasota to provide your parents with a reliable vehicle. We look forward to working with you in the future!

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in class service!"

- Britt

Jay Alexander, David M, and Joe Doyle are by far the best team in the industry. I have purchased several vehicles from this amazing group of fellas, and am willing to make a 2 hour drive just to receive the level of attention and service they provide. Best in class dealership, and would never consider buying a vehicle elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle, David Misiewicz

May 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

We greatly appreciate your continued support of Wilde Honda Sarasota, and we are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It is always a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Getting my first car"

- katelark19

I recently came in to get my first car and Michael helped me find all the cars in the price range and gave me all the details about each of the cars. He was very patient and helpful. Joe in finance was also very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle, Michael Malmsbury

Apr 03, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are so happy to hear that Michael and Joe could help you with your first car purchase. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Honda Sarasota!

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An expression of our deep gratitude towards Wilde Honda"

- Joseph Cuffaro

In order for us to truly ex[plain our most pleasurable experience once again at Wilde Honda, Sarasota, it will be necessary for us to walk you through from start to finish. Our salesman Michael Malsbury met us the first day and helped us through the process. His professional and thorough manner is exemplary. Jay Alexander once again treated us with a personal, friendly and professional manner. We regard him as part of our family. After completing an extensive presentation during the sales process and the delivery, Michael was outstanding! We have purchased and leased over fifteen automobiles at this dealership and have never been disappointed. Joe Doyle as our Financial advisor is most professional, and informative, and more importantly always with warmth and a smile. It is indeed with great pleasure that I would continue to recommend this dealership. Joseph and Grace Cuffaro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle, Michael Malmsbury

Mar 07, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Joseph, and your satisfaction is always our top priority! We are so pleased to hear that our entire team could exceed your expectations and help make your time at Wilde Honda memorable! Thank you so much for your continuous dedication! We look forward to your return and working with you in the future.

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- JustinCichowski

Rolando was top notch. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. I am extremely thankful for meeting such a great staff at Wilde Honda of Sarasota. Thank you! Sincerely, Justin Cichowski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Justin! We are happy to hear Rolando and our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your Wilde Car!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYERS BEWARE "

- spcleo728

I got burnt by this dealer only once. They tell you their are no incentive and limited production of Honda Accord hybrid. Salesman have go in sound proof to figure their strategy how to screw you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Bowers, Elliot Raphael

Jan 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

As of today, December 29th 2018, there are no factory to dealer incentives for any Honda Accord Hybrids. There are a few for non-hybrid Accords, but nothing for Hybrid models. Accord Hybrids only represent a small percentage of the production. We currently have some in stock and are ready to negotiate. You can check current availability at gowildehonda.com. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me, Skip Strasburger General Manager @ 941-923-3413, or email me at skip@wildecars.net.

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customer"

- Jimmy

Wilde Honda sales team suited my buying style. Happy even after the sale. Best car buying around. Bottom line the guy's work hard for my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Mosbaugh

Nov 06, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jimmy! We are happy to hear our team could be of service. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Honda Sarasota!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wilde Honda is the best"

- Don D.

Halim Boujrada, you got me a deal again. I have bought two cars at Wilde Honda, and my experience has been great. The whole Management friendly team is friendly and the answers your questions , and Working with Halim has always been an experience to remember. He is knowledgeable, and he is a pleasant and funny guy. When I send him someone looking for a car, he becomes available to meet their vehicle needs. Wilde Honda is a very pleasant place to do business and you know you are getting the right deal. Thank you again!!! Sincerely, DON D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Don! We are happy to hear Halim and our team can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience"

- Dawn

I am giving Wilde Honda 5 stars...I was paralyzed at the thought of buying a used car, but knew I had to do it...Our salesperson is Elliot Raphael, he made the experience very enjoyable. Elliot has a great personality and is also very knowledgeable and helpful. All of my questions were answered. He even synced my phone for me before we left the lot. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends. I was also helped by Jay Alexander, Kevin Allen and Michael Malmsbury. It was a great experience, better than I would have hoped for. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Malmsbury, Kevin Allen, Elliot Raphael

Aug 13, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Dawn! We are happy to hear our team could help make your car buying experience so enjoyable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying experience."

- Boston Markie

Al Issa is a pro. Treated me like I owned the place. Answered all my questions and even ones I didn't have. Jay Alexander also took very good care of me. Very professional and responsive. Joe Doyle has a tough job. I didn't want any extras, never did in any new car purchase. Don't like the closed door, sit down sales pitch but I realise it's part of any dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle, Al Issa

Aug 13, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Boston Markie! We are happy to hear Al, Jay and Joe could be of service. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

New 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,203

2020 Honda Accord

$25,203

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $33,114

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$33,114

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,470

2019 Honda Odyssey

$37,470

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $35,632

2019 Honda Odyssey

$35,632

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,171

2019 Honda Insight

$27,171

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,359

2019 Honda Odyssey

$44,359

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,257

2019 Honda Civic

$20,257

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $22,768

2019 Honda Accord

$22,768