Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Lazaro.
Jay Lazaro
Jay Lazaro at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jay Lazaro

Service Director

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

As a first generation Ecuadorian-American, Jay’s mother taught him to appreciate good food, while his father taught him the fundamentals of hard work and the joy of the automotive industry. Jay has continued his passions of food and automobiles in Colorado with his wife, Kimberly, and dog(hter), Eleanor Mae. Come see Jay for your next service visit at Mike Shaw Subaru!

17 Reviews of Jay Lazaro

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I don't trust Subaru of America or this dealership"

- tim_lobnitz

I don't trust Subaru of America or this dealership. Been bringing my 2015 Subaru Forester to Mike Shaw for 50K+ miles now. Not a word was mentioned about it leaking oil. All of a sudden, our dashboard lit up like Christmas lights. Subaru only warranties their vehicles up to 60,000 (for good reason). Mike Shaw wanted $4,000+ to fix this faulty vehicle do to a 2015 Forester leaking oil, how sad. They told me to contact Subaru of America, who told me to basically kick rocks and offered me $750 towards another faulty Subaru. No thank you. This will be me last Subaru. My advice to you is to buy a vehicle with a real warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka, Matt Rumbaugh, Beth Bailey, Wally Pettengill, Dan Peeples, Danny Smith, Mark Collins , Hoa Pham, Ashley Givens

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am even happier the third time around!!"

- kgkruegers

Our experience at Mike Shaw is now on vehicle number three with absolutely no reason to consider going anywhere else. Cliff Swaim is our "go to guy", and I couldn't imagine anyone who could make me feel more comfortable and confidant when purchasing a new vehicle. Cliff has earned my full trust, and it is always a true pleasure working with him. One thing that impresses me is knowing he is always available to answer questions or provide information and insights.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay is the best "

- Pinguini7

Jay is absolutely awesome! He’s so helpful and prompt. Kathy was great to speak to over the phone. Highly recommend, ask for Jay every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka

Sep 03, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Oil Change"

- narias1123

I've had my crosstrek for over a year and I finally had my first oil change. It went great and I was only at 2500 mi. No issues so far and Jay was very nice. I will be back for my next oil change in 6 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka

May 01, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Exprience"

- Ktay

After visiting others dealerships, Mike Shaw stands above all of them in their integrity and the overall service experience. Jay and Kathy were a delight to work with and I felt well taken care of. I was kept up-to-date on the progress of my car and all of my concerns were well addressed. I will be returning for all my other car services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka

Jan 02, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- AlyM

Went in for a recall and they helped me out. Jay in service didnt even try to sell me anything unnecessary. They even washed the car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service "

- Jetman16

The dealership was nice and convenient with great workers they helped me find a great car that I enjoy driving around town. I really loved the location as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan J. Susser, Josh Anderson, Tori Bastian

Dec 03, 2018

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you again for your review!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another FANTASTIC experience!!!"

- jrbeck

The team at Mike Shaw Subaru never disappoints!!! I made a last minute unscheduled visit to this dealership once again, and I was well taken care of. My 2017 Forester had been acting funny when I was trying to start the past few weeks. After finally finding the time to stop in without an appointment, I was greeted with a warm smile by Kathy Nerka in the service department. Ross was quick to take my SUV back to Brandon where my (bad) battery was tested and replaced all within a half hour of being there. All others on the team were so friendly with my kids while they waited with me...Jay and Beth included!!! It’s always a great experience and I’m always SO well taken care of every time I stop in! Thank you everyone at Mike Shaw Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka, Beth Bailey , Ross, Brandon

Nov 30, 2018

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you again for sharing Jamie, we appreciate your feedback!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick service "

- HSpect

Jay in the service department helped me. He used a coupon I didn't know about and the service time did not take very long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2018

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BBQ Sat"

- LP

The service was great and the burgers made the wait awesome. Thanks to Jay in service it was a good time waiting for my car to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thanks again for sharing!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,011
2021 Subaru Forester
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,410
2021 Subaru Impreza
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,797
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class car, priced at $24,990
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,496
2021 Subaru WRX
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD