About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Gautsche.
Jeff Gautsche
Jeff Gautsche, Service & Parts Director, Ron Hibbard Toyota
4.4

Jeff Gautsche

Service & Parts Director

Ron Hibbard Toyota

1435 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me
Contact Me

17 Reviews of Jeff Gautsche

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Dept."

- WWORL

I was having an issue with the radio retaining the bass/midrange/treble levels. I took my Highlander in to another dealership to have them look at it in March. From there it was almost every week for them to try something else. They kept my car for a solid week twice. They also kept it for two weekends. I showed them where I contacted the manufacturer of JBL and he emailed me saying it was a known problem and JBL set up an exchange program to correct this issue with the bad amplifier. They refused to contact him or JBL and said we would need to wait another month or two for their regional service rep to come in town. --- So after waiting all this time, my warranty company told me to take it to RON HIBBARD dealership. I went and they inspected the issue within one hour. They ordered another amplifier and I went back a couple of weeks later to have installed. It took less than two hours! . Jeff the service manager was awesome to work with. It was great to have advisers listen to what you are saying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Service Department"

- Toyotaman

I just moved to the Gallatin area and own two Toyotas. I needed an oil change and looked up the closest dealership. Ron Hibbard Toyota was not even a mile from my new home. I also noticed that they were running an on-line special for a Synthetic oil change and tire rotation. I called the dealership to inquire about pricing on a regular oil change and to set up an appointment. The lady who answered the phone in service had no idea about the special and wasn't very friendly. Her attitude made me a little uneasy about doing business with them but as a long time Toyota owner I am used to dealing with dealerships for repairs and I wanted to establish a relationship with a local dealership. I set the appointment and decided have the Special. Because of the less than friendly lady on the phone I marked all tires before I dropped the car off. They said they would call when it was ready. They didnt call for hours and when I finally called they said it was ready go. When I went to pay they had forgotten to apply the Special even though I had printed it out and they attached it to my paperwork. They honored the price, I paid and went to find my car ( my old dealership in Florida had the car ready and waiting for me) . The car was out on the lot and I checked the tires, not rotated! I went and asked to speak with the owner. He was not available but the general manager called service and had the tires rotated. When he asked the guy in service why he didnt do it his answer wasn't even I forgot, it was how did he know they were not done.Funny this is, they were not even that surprised or shocked or even that apologetic. I cannot recommend this dealership or go back again. I will drive to Nashville for my car repairs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 31, 2017

Ron Hibbard Toyota responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we cannot fix an issue if we do not know it exists. Proper training has since been accomplished and will continue to be a focal point in the services we provide to our customers. After your conversation with our Service Manager, Jeff, we have confidence that this issue is resolved and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Caring, and Understanding of the customer "

- Itsnesha

I live in Antioch,TN and I came to Toyota in Gallatin to purchase my first car and I loved it every since. My car salesman was very helpful in helping me choose a car. I recommend everyone to come to Toyota in Gallatin. Everyone seems so caring about their customers and wants the best car choice for them. When I visit service they are always good with scheduling my appointments and my car is in and out. They are so very knowledgeable in letting me know the needs of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Nelson, Chris Clouse, Marcus Sibley, Lance Burdge

April 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great service!"

- johnt

The service department always delivers on their goal of providing dependable service in a friendly, courteous manner. I appreciate the quality of their work! The free car wash is a nice added touch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"The service dept is awesome"

- HappyCustomer123

I get my car serviced here on a regular basis and although there are places closer I could go to I prefer to go to this location. The people are always friendly and informative, they get me in and out and the prices are fair. I would definitely recommend this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reliable service"

- paul

Appointment for 10,000 mile service was efficient and courteous Courtesy car wash was not possible due to freezing weather. Rain check was sent by email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lydia Atmore

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This Dealership Rocks! Great service ! Awesome People!"

- dljones

I have used larger dealerships in the area! None can hold a candle to Ron Hibbard Toyota: I had an appointment for 8am. I arrived a little early and they were open and took me right in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job"

- Chris

Everyone at Ron Hibbard Toyota is wonderful to work with. Service department was very much on top with everything and very helpful and courteous, thanks to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Salesman, Financial Officer and Service Departmen!"

- Toyotalover38

Outstanding dealership in every way! Salesman Allen Kalisch is a 12 on a scale of 1-10! Because of his friendliness, attention to detail, and patience in bringing out 3 different models for me to try, I was persuaded to trade my 2001 Toyota Camry in for a 2016 Toyota Avalon. He made it clear that I could come back anytime for any needed help on learning about so many features new to me. He could not have been more helpful, informative and persuasive, and I am so happy with this car! Also, finance officer Michael Christian was helpful, patient and very informative in setting up the paperwork regarding the actual sale--he was also very friendly and kind. Finally, I must also mention my appreciation for the service department at this dealership; as a 78-year-old customer, thanks to them, when I purchased my first Toyota (2001 Camry) in March, 2002, I have been very impressed with their efficiency, and their willingness to bend over backwards for whatever I needed. I have never experienced the efficiency and family-like atmosphere in all my years of buying a new car (which used to be every 5-6 years for both my husband (now deceased) and myself. This department is the reason I will never buy anything but a Toyota! Specifically, I want to commend the present Service Manager Jeff Gautsche and Service person Helen Christian for their efficiency and kindness whenever I had a repair problem with the Camry. They and and that department over the years since 2002 are the reason I will never buy anything but a Toyota. Clearly, Ron Hibbard is also to be commended for employing "A-Listers" in every department down through the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Kalisch, Michael Christian, Helen Anderson

April 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible experience with the service center"

- Jnh

Recently had my 2006 Toyota Camry serviced at Ron Hibbard Toyota. The checkout Clerk provided me my inspection sheet and advised that I needed numerous items replaced and or serviced. I then took my Camry to another Toyota mechanic who advise me that the items that Ron Hibbard said needed replaced where in good working order. I then returned home and this Camry and was smelling an odor of burning oil, I open the hood to find oil had been horde or spilled on the exhaust and there you were you add oil. The washer fluid reservoir had not been topped off like they stated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 05, 2016

Ron Hibbard Toyota responded

Hello, As you know, because your review contains no information that allows us to connect the experience you relate to a customer service record, I contacted you privately via DealerRater on May 2 to apologize for your bad experience and to request that you contact us so we could track exactly what happened and make sure it does not occur again. You read my message on the DealerRater site that same day but elected not to provide us with any information. We take the service we provide seriously, as we do customer satisfaction, so our Service Director Jeff Gautsche began a review of all service records for vehicles serviced here during the three days preceding you submitting your review. He found that we serviced no 2006 Camrys in the manner you specified and neither he nor any of our service advisors recalled any incident of customer dissatisfaction with a Multi-point Inspection report that resembled the one you described in your review. Reviewing records further back did turn up a situation involving a 2007 Camry several weeks ago in which the Multi-point Inspection reports for two vehicles were inadvertently switched and attached. At that time our Service Director explained and apologized for the mistake to the 2007 Camry’s owner making clear that work specified on the report was not meant for his vehicle. That owner understood a mistake had been made, accepted our apology, and was very pleased, he said, that we extended him a future complimentary oil change as our way of making amends for the inconvenience cause him. We are certain that event could not be the one you cite in your review. I would like to again request that you contact either our Service Director Jeff Gautche, myself, or even Ron Hibbard and provide us with some way of looking into the problem you encountered. Additionally, Mr. Hibbard would like to offer you an opportunity to bring your vehicle in at no cost to you and have it up on a lift so it can be inspected by one of our technicians while you observe with us to see exactly what its condition actually is. We want you to be confident. Just give us a call at 615-230-9000 and we’ll make that happen. Best Regards, Michael Romanello Marketing Manager

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Yaris

$17,420

2017 Toyota Tundra

$51,110

2017 Toyota Yaris

$16,865

2017 Toyota Prius

$31,297

2017 Toyota Prius

$29,433

2017 Toyota Corolla

$24,098

2017 Toyota Avalon

$38,238

2017 Toyota Corolla

$21,758