About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Melton.
Jeff Melton
Jeff Melton, Ford Master Certified Sales Professional, Athens Ford
5.0

Jeff Melton

Ford Master Certified Sales Professional

Athens Ford

4260 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Jeff Melton

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Marty B

What a great experience I had buying from Athens Ford. I had made contact with the dealership after searching online for the truck I was wanting to buy. I spoke with Jeff Melton in new car sales. He confirmed the truck I was looking at was still in stock. We discussed options to that truck vs others he had, so we set an appointment for Saturday. Upon arrival the dealership was busy and very appealing. I was greeted by several employees and was directed to meet with Jeff. He had already pulled the truck up close to the front of the lot. After a few minutes of looking it over and asking questions, we went for a test drive. Getting back we discussed trading, options, equipment and financing. Settling in on a price and signing some papers, he helped me gather my personal items out of my trade, then I went to financing, Kenny did a great job done there also as he found the best deal for me from several lenders. Kenny is very professional and profisant at his job. Jeff then gave me a tutorial on the some of the new equipment of the truck. Great place to shop and buy a new car. I would work with Jeff again and will recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Jordan

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F150 Purchase "

- cmass53

My experience with Santos and the Athens Ford team was one of the most satisfying “Customer First” automobile events I have had. After talking with three other dealerships, Athens Ford was the most attentive to finding the pickup that met my needs as well as my wants. I heartily recommend Athens Ford and Santos for a low pressure and highly satisfying sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Strickland, Neal Sheppard, Santos Vasquez

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had to wait for insurance money and Jeff was so patient with"

- Edgegal

I highly recommend Athens Ford for your car purchases. They had the best prices of all the Ford dealerships in the area. Jeff Melton was very helpful, courteous and friendly without being pushy. we would not hesitate to use this dealership for our next car purchase. They offer the Lifetime Powertrain Warranty for free! Don't purchase a car without checking them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impressive"

- Beware The Fast Talker

I went back and forth on committing for over a week and Jeff never lost patience with me. I believe Kenny was our finance man. He doesnt waste your time when you dont want something. The sales manager offered me a decent value for my trade but when i negotiated eventually we reached a mutually beneficial deal. In and out in 2 hours flat. Ill definitely be a returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Jordan

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phenomenal Service is HERE"

- Jmhemb3197

My boyfriend and I have been searching for months for a new truck for him. Athens ford was our answer and more specifically Jeff! Jeff did a phenomenal job on explaining everything we needed to know what purchasing a brand new car, going through details of the brand new car, helping get us every deal possible, and of course, being a very nice and informative gentlemen. He also understood that my boyfriend was in a time crunch and did as much as he could to get us in and out as fast as possible and more importantly, he got us out of the door with the truck that day very quickly! We will forever be shopping with Athens ford. thank you Athens ford and thank you Jeff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hetrick, Jamison Johnson

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Too notch Customer Service"

- CharlieandJennifer

The team at Athens Ford is going to do their best to treat you right. We drove 3 hours to buy our car because they were a class act from our initial contact. Their customer service is second to none. Thanks for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hetrick, Chris Ray, Ashley Nalley

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Service!"

- acastels

Mark helped me to get the exact car I wanted at a great price while also making my experience of buying my first car unforgettable! Would defiantly recommend Mark for when looking for a new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Strickland, Mark Mills

August 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bought a CPO truck had to buy 2 new batteries 2weeks later "

- Mcgunnl

Spent $300 plus on 2 new batteries before my first truck payment I bought the extended warranty and it was a certified pre owned car I took it to my local ford dealership after jump starting it they said I need 2 new batteries that we're not convered under either of my warranty pkgs and Athens ford said I should have driven it over 100 miles to them to fix it and never returned my call regarding reimbursing me they told me when I bought my extended warranty you can take it to any ford dealership also the gps, back speaker and fuel tank had to be dropped all before my first car payment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I called the dealership to set up an appointment to view..."

- scubadawg

I called the dealership to set up an appointment to view the Ford Fusion and the Ford Escape. I spoke with Jeff melton on the phone and he was exceptionally knowledgeable and di a great job of helping me understand both vehicles. When I arrived at the dealership at the appointment time, Jeff was there ready to show me the vehicles I called about. I felt that he did a great job of asking questions and listening, instead of just trying to sell me the whole time. He took time to find out what was important to me and gave me information that was helpful in comparing the 2 vehicles. I would highly recommend Jeff Melton to anyone considering purchasing from Athens Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I live out of state and received the best price quote..."

- City Rider

I live out of state and received the best price quote from Jeff Melton at Athens Ford. He has superior customer service and is a very honest person. The business of selling cars is benefited by his way of cutting a deal. Athens Ford is a professional dealership and they take great pride in guaranteeing that their customers are well taken care of and satisfied. If you're looking to buy a new or used Ford, Athens Ford dealership is the place to go. I found another 2012 Ford Flex Limited/Ecoboost, that had the Vista Roof, 2nd Row Refrigerator, and Auto Park Assist, which is wicked by the way, for a thousand dollars more locally and took the deal. They are extremely competitive in pricing and will not let you down. I can truly say that Athens Ford offered me the best Flex at the lowest price in the country but when I added in air fare and gas or delivery. Not to mention time. It made too much sense. I highly recommend Jeff Melton in sales. Anyone reading this should go in and buy their 2012 Ford Flex Limited Ecoboost from Jeff Melton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (651 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$22,293

2018 Ford Focus

$13,952

2018 Ford F-150

$29,991

2018 Ford F-150

$42,147

2018 Ford Focus

$15,270

2018 Ford Mustang

$30,247

2018 Ford Focus

$13,952

2018 Ford Mustang

$31,183