Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeffrey Marcus.
Jeffrey Marcus
Jeffrey Marcus at Dayton Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Jeffrey Marcus

Sales Professional

Dayton Toyota

2291 US-130
South Brunswick, NJ 08810

Contact Me

I was awarded the Toyota Bronze Sales Society award for the last 9 out of 10 years. I also have been number one in customer satisfaction for the last 6 years. I have also achieved Master Certification from Toyota for the last ten years. I have been with Dayton Toyota for over fifteen years ever since I moved from Queens, New York to New Jersey. I currently reside in Monroe Township.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Leasing and Selling New and Pre-Owned Vehicles

114 Reviews of Jeffrey Marcus

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service"

- annieloya

Brought my Rav4 in for service. Everything was explained to me and my husband. We agreed on service to be completed. It was done in a very timely matter and we were called to come and get the vehicle before we had requested it to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan in Service

Jan 31, 2020

Dayton Toyota responded

Thank you for trusting your vehicle to Dayton Toyota! We're proud to earn your business and we appreciate your great rating of our Service!

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales & Service"

- leenamlin

The service is always excellent at Dayton Toyota. We have been coming here since 1998 for all our cars that we purchased. The service staff and technician are extremely knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Serrania , Tom Kozak in Service

Dec 19, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

We are happy to hear that our staff was knowledgeable and helpful to you.

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in to only look and bought a car"

- SteveG

I just wanted to sit in the Rav4 and Highlander to get a feel of the vehicle. Welcomed by Jeffrey Marcus who asked if he could help. He told me to look around and check with him if I had questions. when I was ready Jeffrey told me about the cars and then we talked about Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. I was amazed at the amount of cars that were in stock. I walked thru and found a Rav4 that fit my needs perfectly. Jeffrey took me through the purchase process, which wasn't painful, and helped me drive out with a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hyneman

Dec 06, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service. I also love the Senior 10% Discount on..."

- ChrisM

Fantastic Service. I also love the Senior 10% Discount on Wednesdays. They thoroughly explain any issues identified. Very friendly, customer service oriented Team at Dayton Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jyoti Restrepo, Tom Kulesa, and Steve the Master Toyota Technician with 25 years experience.

Nov 20, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and friendly! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"everything was fine"

- a-charboneau

have always had good experiences at this dealership. never had any issues with jeffrey and stan before him. would recommend to any who might ask

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales And Service Staff."

- MPartipilo

I have been involved with Dayton Toyota for at least sixteen years and have purchased six vehicles during that time. The sales team (Ralph, Paul and Omar) have been great with pricing, financing and my service is always done by Tom Kozak and his team. I feel most comfortable with their work, very professional and friendly attitude. I have would be remiss not to mention the ease of setting up an service appointment and the help that I have received over the years from the Parts Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Agnese, Paul Cifaldi, Omar Garcia, Ralph Ruggiero , Tom Kozak, Hillary (Service Appointment)

Nov 06, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dayton Toyota!

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad service "

- eddie

I saw a car online in this dealer , i went for test drive , i was asking questions about the vehicle, the sales man told me that he doesn't know anything about it , the car has accident advised the sales person about the accident he said he doesn't know and that's why i am here to check the car , i did offered to trade in and i pay the different on the price according to Kelly blue book he refused and didn't even negotiate the price he give me his hand want to me to leave ,i left the dealer couple days later a e-mails and phone calls from them asking me to come back to make a deal i was there why now anyway the next day i bought a new car from friendly dealer . 1- how you sell a car u don't even know about it 2-it look like he had a bad day , 3-Why after i left the dealer you keep calling me 4-if i didn't knew about the accident , i would of take the loss because he said no accident on the car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 28, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First service"

- John

First service, in and our in 50 minutes,They provided Free donuts or bagels and coffee. Very “Low key” compared to larger dealerships. The service Rep. Mr. Benci was very polite

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug benci

Oct 28, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trustworthy service"

- deaconmike

I can always count on Dayton Toyota for keeping my vehicles in safe operating condition. I have a lot of confidence in the service staff. I feel very comfortable with the service team when they take care of my vehicles and make recommendations. It is a joy to just be able to relax and know my vehicles are in the best hands. Thank you Dayton Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joythi

Oct 21, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my recent visit"

- priusowner

my visit was very satisfactory and surprisingly a lot shorter than I expected...the personnel were more than helpful to an old guy.... hopefully this will continue on future visits

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Dayton Toyota responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $24,495
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,151
2021 Toyota Corolla
new
White exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2021 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $23,974
2021 Toyota C-HR
new
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2009 Toyota Camry car, priced at $7,495
2009 Toyota Camry
used
Silver exterior
5-Speed
FWD
used 2012 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $8,995
2012 Subaru Legacy
used
Silver exterior
5-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $30,995
2017 Toyota Highlander
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic Electronic with ECT-i
AWD