Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jesse Edwards.
Jesse Edwards
Jesse  Edwards at Cox Mazda
4.6

Jesse Edwards

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cox Mazda

3101 Cortez Rd W
Bradenton, FL 34207

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Sales Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Jesse Edwards

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and switch scam!"

- Mc1224

So I’ve been looking to buy a CX-5 Touring and today we went to dealerships looking to make a deal. Cox Mazda had multiple listings for the car I am looking at priced $24,850 which is a great deal. There was a stock number and VIN number listed as well. *INCLUDING ON THEIR OWN WEBSITE AT COX MAZDA* (as well as Autotrader, Cars.com, etc) After driving all the way to Bradenton, we get to Cox. The guy, Jesse, right off the bat seemed shady. He was trying to ask what other colors etc I wanted instead of the car I came in for. I told him I’m looking for this specific car and won’t discuss anything until we’ve met on the bottom line price out the door for the car. Multiple times Jesse kept leaving stating that he had to look for the car as he didn’t think it was there yet. (I have seen it listed for about 5 days now). We sat and waited through the games. After three times he came back and said it hasn’t come off the truck yet. I asked him when it would be there as that was the car, trim and color I was looking for at a price point that I liked. He said “let me check” and left for about ten minutes. While we waited I sent my mom the VIN and told her to look for the car on the lot and Dad and I waited for Jesses return. Low and behold while Jesse was “looking” my mom found the car on the lot. A few minutes later he comes back now with his manager. The manager states it’s mispriced online (again even though it’s on multiple car buying websites). I say to the manager “well that’s interesting because Jesse said it wasn’t here yet but the VIN was listed and my mom went out and found it on your lot.. but now you’re saying that it’s a misprice?” They couldn’t explain themselves. When we shared that we would be reporting them for false advertising the manager replied “good luck trying”. Classic bait and switch. I’m glad I wasted my time, gas and mileage to go there. Be careful where you shop from and do your research.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales person. Super helpful. Very fair deal. "

- Sarah W.

We appreciated our sales person Mark Brown who answered all our questions & got us the financial package we needed. I wasn't sure about a black car in FL but it has been fine. Car looks so well designed & has such a smooth drive-- I love it. Impressed wth the care and attention of Mark Brown & Jesse Edwards as well. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Brown

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Jesse is the best!"

- SilvanaSF

We had a great experience from start to finish with Jesse. He was very knowledgeable and professional while never being pushy and very understanding to our needs and budget. It was such a refreshing experience when it comes to car shopping and I highly recommend this dealership all together. Everyone was kind, the showroom was great and the car is stellar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure Sales"

- Donna

Not long ago we were at an unnamed dealership to purchase my husbands car and the pressure was unbelievable. We never felt pressured at Cox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying experience!"

- Carl B.

Hats off to Cox Mazda for making this the easiest car buying experience ever!! Salesman Jesse Edwards was very knowlegable and very easy to work with. Adam Borgia in Finance was also great to work with and got me through the paperwork and out of the dealership with a quality used car in no time. Thanks a bunch guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Borgia

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience"

- ranhill2

We were very impressed with Jesse's knowledge of the Mazda product and his concern to address our needs. We will be happy to recommend Cox for their automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Fairchild, Jay Trager

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy "

- Daniellej

Treated very well by Jesse! Didn’t treat me badly talked to us and expamined the options. You will not be disappointed with the way you are treated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW, WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!!!!"

- Eddie P.

All I have to say is WOW!!! I was really impressed with the professionalism, honesty, knowledge, service, commitment, etc... from my sales consultant Jesse Edwards. This was the best buying experience I have ever received. I called Cox Mazda to inquire about a Mazda3 we wanted to purchase for my son who is graduating from high school this year. I spoke to Jesse and he was very honest from the start. I went to the dealer the following day and he took the time to show me different vehicles and explained different options included. Without any pressure he told me to go home and talk it over with my wife. I called Jesse the same day and we took the family to the dealer the following day. My son was amazed with Jesse's service and how he took the time to explain every single feature. If you are in the market for a used or new car PLEASE do yourself a favor and ask for Jesse!!!!! Thank you Jesse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great family owned dealership "

- RBH05 Verified Customer

I've bought multiple cars from them and always take both vehicles to Cox Mazda for my service. Polite and prompt service every time I've been there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brand New Car"

- Jessica199

This was a great buying experience from start to finish. I got the car that I want for the price I needed. I enjoyed working with Jesse. He was helpful and honest throughout the whole process. I will definitely get my next car from Mazda again. The car was worth every penny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (154 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,569

2019 Mazda CX-5

$24,569

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $19,428

2019 Mazda CX-3

$19,428

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,372

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,372

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,008

2019 Mazda CX-5

$31,008

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,569

2019 Mazda CX-5

$24,569

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $18,681

2019 Mazda CX-3

$18,681

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,569

2019 Mazda CX-5

$24,569

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,676

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,676