Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cox Mazda

4.7

89 Lifetime Reviews

3101 Cortez Rd W, Bradenton, Florida 34207
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 89 reviews

May 26, 2019

"Redefines car sales!"

- WeareaMazdaFamily!

I hate even walking through a car dealership because of the pressure to buy but sometimes there is no choice. Corey (and Isac!) made it all about what I wanted and what I could afford. He (they) got me the car I've always loved and showed me that it is within my budget! I even felt confident sending my daughter there and my husband now bought a car from them too. We all love our cars and the reasonable payments as well! Keep up the great work! You are redefining the car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Isac Martinez
May 31, 2019 -

Cox Mazda responded

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience working with our team on the purchase of your pre-owned Mazda. It's reviews like this that makes us love what we do. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Cox Mazda!

April 17, 2019

"Bait and switch scam!"

- Mc1224

So I’ve been looking to buy a CX-5 Touring and today we went to dealerships looking to make a deal. Cox Mazda had multiple listings for the car I am looking at priced $24,850 which is a great deal. There was a stock number and VIN number listed as well. *INCLUDING ON THEIR OWN WEBSITE AT COX MAZDA* (as well as Autotrader, Cars.com, etc) After driving all the way to Bradenton, we get to Cox. The guy, Jesse, right off the bat seemed shady. He was trying to ask what other colors etc I wanted instead of the car I came in for. I told him I’m looking for this specific car and won’t discuss anything until we’ve met on the bottom line price out the door for the car. Multiple times Jesse kept leaving stating that he had to look for the car as he didn’t think it was there yet. (I have seen it listed for about 5 days now). We sat and waited through the games. After three times he came back and said it hasn’t come off the truck yet. I asked him when it would be there as that was the car, trim and color I was looking for at a price point that I liked. He said “let me check” and left for about ten minutes. While we waited I sent my mom the VIN and told her to look for the car on the lot and Dad and I waited for Jesses return. Low and behold while Jesse was “looking” my mom found the car on the lot. A few minutes later he comes back now with his manager. The manager states it’s mispriced online (again even though it’s on multiple car buying websites). I say to the manager “well that’s interesting because Jesse said it wasn’t here yet but the VIN was listed and my mom went out and found it on your lot.. but now you’re saying that it’s a misprice?” They couldn’t explain themselves. When we shared that we would be reporting them for false advertising the manager replied “good luck trying”. Classic bait and switch. I’m glad I wasted my time, gas and mileage to go there. Be careful where you shop from and do your research.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 02, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Jeff4Him

We had communicated with Tim through the internet about looking at a CX-3 while my other Mazda was in for service. We didn't think we'd prefer the MX-5, but Tim was very helpful making sure we both test drove both models and understood the vehicles. Unfortunately the dealership did not have a used Touring or Sport model of the CX-5. We test drove and bought the Touring model we preferred elsewhere. However, we wanted to give Tim and Cox Mazda the excellent review they deserve, and we will relay this experience to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 28, 2018

"Always Consistent"

- mazda627

I've been involved with many service centers over the last 50 years, and they are so professional and organized that it is always simple and non-painful. They don't waste my time, the waiting area is excellent, and I'm treated real well. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 25, 2018

"Excellent sales person. Super helpful. Very fair deal. "

- Sarah W.

We appreciated our sales person Mark Brown who answered all our questions & got us the financial package we needed. I wasn't sure about a black car in FL but it has been fine. Car looks so well designed & has such a smooth drive-- I love it. Impressed wth the care and attention of Mark Brown & Jesse Edwards as well. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2018

"Very smooth and relaxed"

- Ndimon

David knew what I wanted and what I could afford. Took me around the lot as I jumped from car to car he didn't mind at all. We got the key, took a test drive, went inside and the rest is history. I walked out with everyrhing I wanted and more in my new car. The whole staff was really relaxed, not pushy like other dealerships. I would recommend cox/mazda to anyone purchasing a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2018

"Great day! Got my dream car!"

- Kennyrem82

What I liked most about my experience is that I wasn't pushed or pressured by sales. David was friendly and listened to what I was looking for and wanted in a vehicle. He talked to me like i was a friend and not a potential Sale. Thank you for making my car buying experience so easy and stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2018

"We Love Cox Mazda"

- DanB

We have been purchasing from Cox for years and have always had awesome experiences when buying or leasing. This is our 3rd CX series Mazda. Best cars we have ever owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2018

"2019 CX-3....3rd time charm!"

- Canaan_Dog_Dad

For my wife and I this is our 3rd lease from Cox Mazda and there is a reason we keep returning..... incredible customer service! Not to mention quality Mazda vehicles. This time around we decided to upgrade from our usual Mazda 3 sedan lease to the new 2019 CX-3, provided we could afford it. We did also test drive the Mazda 3 5-door as well as the CX-3... and we most likely would have gone with that model had we not been able to go with the CX-3.....which we were able to get afterall! Our salesman David Stubbers and financial guru Jay Trager not only got us what we wanted but also at a monthly lease rate that was amazingly affordable! They really do treat you like family at Cox Mazda. And it's guys like David and Jay that have us returning each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2018

"Great experience! Jesse is the best!"

- SilvanaSF

We had a great experience from start to finish with Jesse. He was very knowledgeable and professional while never being pushy and very understanding to our needs and budget. It was such a refreshing experience when it comes to car shopping and I highly recommend this dealership all together. Everyone was kind, the showroom was great and the car is stellar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results