About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Birdsong.
Jim Birdsong
Jim Birdsong, Sales Manager, #1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville
not yet rated

Jim Birdsong

Sales Manager

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me

Jim Birdsong is the Pre-owned Sales Manager at #1 Cochran of Monroeville. He began his automotive career in 1992 when he joined #1 Cochran. Jim looks forward to the challenges each work day brings and likes the fact that his “work days are never the same”. Jim also enjoys the people whom he has the good fortune to work alongside. Jim lives in Penn-Trafford and when he’s not working, he enjoys spending time with his wife and three children. Some of the many activities they enjoy together include sports and camping.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Jim Birdsong

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- AmirRH3

They provide me with great customer service, all my needs where in effect, the team made sure i would Get a car i liked And they did not lower that standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionals to a tee!"

- Royal Caribbean

This is my 2nd vehicle I've purchased from them in 2 yrs (upgraded) and I've also referred others who have had similar experience. Very professional & courteous service from management, finance dept, and sales team. Mr. Beard & his team went above and beyond for me. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Babish, Emmanuel Beard

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"PATIENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

- hlh

Steve was very knowledgeable and helpful . . . most importantly, patient and not pushy! His assistance with purchasing two vehicles was very much appreciated! He stayed after closing time to make sure everything was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Dowd, Steve Phillips , Mary

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found exactly what I was looking for"

- eholmes124

I was in the market for a reasonably priced, safe, fuel efficient vehicle and had looked at a few other dealers and located an Impreza that met all of my needs. This is my second used vehicle purchase from #1 Cochran and the service is always great. Everything was handled in a very timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Dowd, Steve Phillips

February 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Terrible customer service. Repeatedly treated like an..."

- Khickey05

Terrible customer service. Repeatedly treated like an inconvenience even after we made a huge purchase. No follow through. Dealer dropped the ball numerous times on getting required paperwork completed for our purchase and registration. Even after they dropped the ball and were at fault for the paperwork not being complete, we were still treated as though we were a huge bother. Have never had such a terrible experience until now with car buying Highly disappointed in our overall experience. Wouldnt recommend this dealership. Finance managers were arrogant and rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Tompkins

Feb 10, 2014

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville responded

We understand your disappointment if you feel you weren't treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. We are very sorry to hear this, as delivering a superior customer service experience is our top priority. We've attempted to reach you to see how we may earn back your trust, but we have not heard back. If at any point, you'd be willing to discuss the situation, we'd greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, #1 Cochran Customer Care Team

September 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Rick was a very nice salesman, took the time to review..."

- ginnylyn

Rick was a very nice salesman, took the time to review the car. Would recommend him to any potential customer. Overall a good experience in purchasing a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Bauer, Mike Rotz

February 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Excellent follow up on part of this dealership to make..."

- gerflorida

Excellent follow up on part of this dealership to make certain that the used vehicle I purchased was in the condition that it was sold as. I recommend this dealership for their honesty and integrity at backing up the quality of their used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (333 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,283

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,452

2018 GMC Acadia

$44,177

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$51,480

2017 Buick Encore

$26,981

2017 Buick Encore

$26,420

2017 GMC Yukon

$69,668

2017 GMC Sierra 2500

$42,748