Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Hantl.
Jim Hantl
Jim Hantl at Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jim Hantl

Service Director

Henderson Hyundai Superstore

460 N. Boulder Highway
Henderson, NV 89015

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

5 Reviews of Jim Hantl

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THEY REALLY CARE ABOUT YOU"

- anthonyromano81

(1) Bennie Pacheco excellent with customer relation and very dependable of making sure the customer satisfaction of service is render, if not he will go the extra mile for you. (2) Jim Hantl I had spoken with him a couple of time about issues and he was very nice and made very aware that if any problem was not to my satisfaction that he would be there to rectified the situation. (3). Casey McKenna He was my salesman for the last 6 cars I bought and yes the LAST car I just bought am NOT happy with and I really like to return it and he was to pushy about this time but was very happy with his service and would be still have him as my salesman. (4) Ali Hashimi he was my last Finance for the last 2 cars and like to say he will make sure all your DOTS and PERIODS are meet to your needs and if not he will sit there and explain each and every detail of your contract. I LIKE TO SAY FURTHER NOT HAPPY WITH THE PARTS OF THE CONTRACT BECAUSE FOR RIDESHARE IT IS HARD TO KEEP THE CAR AFTER 80,000 MILES. It is not his fault but like to note it...………… (5) James McKenna Jr I like to say yes he is my life saver...….I worked hard on my credit and he was their to work with banks and offers to help me get into a great deal. He also have a great communication customer skills and I like that.... (6) Anthony DiPietro was and will be miss he partner with Casey and was there for my needs of my choice of car that fits to my LIFE style in general I JUST WISH HE WAS THERE FOR MY LAST BUY... I never mention about all the other EMPLOYEES at all because when I deal with one person I would like to deal with that same person all the time because they have a Ideal what kind of person I am... I am strict and most very right to the point and NO BULL and or games..... All of your EMPLOYEES greet me and say hello to me and the SMILES makes me happy... I WILL ALWAYS BUY MY CAR HERE AND ONLY HERE …...I have bought cars many of times at other dealers and was NEVER treated like this so THANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOU GREAT JOB...……….... P.S. I REALLY NEED TO CHANGE THIS CAR BAD I REALL HATE THIS SUV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Hashimi, Bennie Pacheco, James McKenna Jr, Anthony DiPietro, Casey McKenna

Feb 18, 2020

Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded

Anthony, thanks for the great review and rating. We love our loyal customers. We apologize that you don't feel this is the right car for you. Let us know what the car needs to try and make this the right car for you. Thanks

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class experience "

- ashleynicole.jones1

I had done my research before coming in but Noli was amazing. This car purchase was my birthday gift and it was simple and easy. Also Jim (I hope that’s his name) the business manager I worked with answered all my questions and was very transparent. I would recommend both the dealership and the car to anyone that will ask. Thanks again Noli and Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noli Hall, Andrea Mccall

Dec 27, 2019

Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded

Hi Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you mentioning Noli and John Kawamura. Thank you for your business and the 5 stars! Best, Don Marino General Manager

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bennie is the Best..."

- George H.

Bennie provides great professional knowledge and customer service skills and goes the extra mile to help the customer & Jim Hantl makes great customer service decisions....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bennie Pacheco

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back Again!! "

- Pumaunam

After a previous experience buying a 2015 Sonata for my daughter, we came back and got an Elantra for my wife. Thanks to Jim, Daniel and specially Seth for making this another great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ramirez, Seth Servin

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Left with Bent Rim (Quote $1,137.50) Bearing and Hub"

- Belinda P

The service department use to great and full of people with Integrity. KEYWORD: use to be. I have a 2013 Hyundai Sonata Called in on 9/6/17 due to car couldn't pass truck on fwy and started slowing down. Felt transmission slipping. First appt. 9/8/17 at 11am. Asked to drop on 9/7/17 after closing due to work schedule. First appt. 9/8/17 at 11am. Asked to drop on 9/7/17 after closing due to work schedule. Dropped off car, only issue was transmission slipping. Started of with Debra but switched to Chris as advisor. (He was very nice), he called and said they would get me a rental as it would be until Mon/Tues to fix and that air filter was bad. I came got belongings saw air filter and okayed having that replaced. Nothing else was wrong with car. Nothing else advised by Hyundai as well. Didn't hear back Monday. Called finally returned Tuesday that turbo and couple things under the powertrain warranty needed to be replaced and they would xxu Weds. Called Thurday 9/14 to get status before working late shift. Got vm stating car done but now there was bent rim, bad bearings and hub. Nothing to do with transmission. This was unacceptable and I left message with service manager. I would understand if I was at fault or did something but this happened during week of car being there. James the service manager returned call on Saturday 9/16 and said he talked to tech amd said car came in that way. Went on to say he personally knew him for 14 years so if he drove car off cliff he would cover so knows he didn't do it. I asked for further research as I know for fact I didn't bring the car in that way and now its undriveable. He said he would do his due diligence but most likely would not do anything. The car sat Fri/Sat and I brought to tire shop today to have inspected. Was told and got in writing, nothing is wrong with bearings or hub and that I do have bent rim. This is so unethical! To me this shows the tech has lied to say I have repairs needed in tune of $1200 cause they had to warranty issues to transmission. That and they bent rim or swapped with another vehicle. Something happened during the week at Hyunda, so now I will have to come out of pocket. I feel the service manager will still side with employee even when after learning that the tech has already lied about other repairs that are needed. Now until I can replace rim, it's unsafe to drive to car. I am in hospital daily with family on life support and have 2 kids under 3 years old. Waiting to see how the follow up goes but until then I am upset I am being called a liar and the fact my car came back the way it did. And now there are 2 more recalls and I am scared to even take it back. Very upsetting since I use to have great relationship in service. But most left in change a few years Follow up on Sunday by Service Manager: Belinda I have 20 years experience as a master tech, you were quoted a bearing and hub due to the extent of damage to the wheel, to assume that those items are not damaged from impact isem. I spoke with you extensively about this yesterday, With all due respect to whomever you took the car to, I am not getting into a he said, she said with them. I spoke with you extensively about this yesterday, and I told you I will do what I can to check what little video I have. Monday 9/18: Call from Service manager James. I don't care who or what looked at your car. They are irresponsible and have no clue about cars and Hyundai is not responsible and will not fix it period. I trust people here and not you. We followed steps and there is reason I am in charge. I have 20 years experience. Then he went to say, if you fix here great you got your quote, take it somewhere else and get rim only and drive and God Bless you when you get in accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris S (He was very nice and pleasant to deal with)

Sep 28, 2017

Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will bring this to the General Manager.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (545 Vehicles)

used 2017 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $19,688

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$19,688

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $19,688

2018 Toyota RAV4

$19,688

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,453

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,453

used 2015 Nissan Altima car, priced at $14,588

2015 Nissan Altima

$14,588

used 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,488

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,488

used 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $18,777

2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$18,777