Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Isaacson.
Jim Isaacson
Jim Isaacson at Dahl Ford  - Davenport
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Isaacson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Dahl Ford - Davenport

1310 E. Kimberly Rd.
Davenport, IA 52807

Contact Me

"Ike" has been with Dahl Ford for over 30 years, becoming a rock in our sales department. A leader amongst his peers, he continues to set the standards by which others are compared.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

182 Reviews of Jim Isaacson

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the minute I came in to the dealership till the..."

- Cmkw

From the minute I came in to the dealership till the minute I bought my car I was Treated with respect as I am a woman and everyone knows how car dealerships mess with women this was not the case they were very professional and I did not have to haggle forever to get the price that I wanted I would recommend Dahl Ford to anyone looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allan Jackson, Dave O'Brien

Apr 08, 2021

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us and are happy with your vehicle. Your business and recommendations are greatly appreciated and we look forward to working with you again!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Today’s experience with Dahl Ford was great, we had some..."

- Jluckenbihl91

Today’s experience with Dahl Ford was great, we had some hiccups in the past but feel it exceptional service today. And glad we are sticking with Dahl... Thanks Ike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Haas

Apr 05, 2021

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

This is so great to hear! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and had a great experience this time around. Your business and recommendations are greatly appreciated. We look forward to a long partnership!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought 5 vehicles in the last 14yrs. Very..."

- Dano

I have bought 5 vehicles in the last 14yrs. Very professional and courteous employees. Always been a smooth transaction and in a timely fashion. Thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson

Apr 01, 2021

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you have always been treated well and enjoyed your time with us. Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to working with you again!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever buying a car! Jim was great to work..."

- mettaorr

Best experience ever buying a car! Jim was great to work with, never pushy. He knows what he is doing and made the whole process very easy. Everyone there is very nice. This is how buying a car should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Jim and had a great experience with our team. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to working with you again!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elias made the whole process seamless and efficient...."

- dchampion1025

Elias made the whole process seamless and efficient. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. Elias was very responsive to any questions I had before the actual purchase. A very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

David, thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and had such a great experience with Elias. Your business and recommendations are greatly appreciated. We look forward to working with you again!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ike and his team did an amazing job getting us a deal on..."

- Decock2

Ike and his team did an amazing job getting us a deal on our new fusion! I didn't think we could even get. Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry in finance

Feb 22, 2021

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you love your Fusion and had a great experience with Ike. Please let us know what we can do to make this a 5-star review!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I tell you what.....all I wanted was to look for a new..."

- TLHARLEYD100

I tell you what.....all I wanted was to look for a new vehicle and I got a wonderful experience that I will remember for a life time!!! I had a blast with these guys today 😊😊. Thank you for the memories and the Jeep!!!! I was not just one great salesman but a great crew!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: All of them!!!! The whole Dahl Ford crew!!!

Feb 22, 2021

TLHARLEYD100 responded

Thank you😊😊

Feb 22, 2021

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and had such a great experience! Your business and recommendations are greatly appreciated. We look forward to a long partnership!

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on the vehicles..."

- jferry

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on the vehicles and options and wanted to get us the vehicle that we were looking for. They did truly make it the Dahl Difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Galanius, Kerri Mock

Dec 02, 2020

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with our team. We definitely do care and will work to put together a deal that works for you. Your business and recommendations are greatly appreciated. We look forward to a long partnership!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All the employees have been helpful, Jim Isaacson has..."

- white62

All the employees have been helpful, Jim Isaacson has been very attentive in helping us purchase the explorer. The length of time it took to purchase is not in his control. The fact that the demo was mismarked is not his fault. Whoever marks the cars should control that. Jim has been and continues to be a good representative of Dahl Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us , especially Jim and are happy with your vehicle. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely make sure these such issues do not occur in the future. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to working with you again!

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEEN BUYING VEHICLES FROM THESE GUYS FOR YEARS. SERVICE..."

- TURTLECONSTRUCTIONINC

BEEN BUYING VEHICLES FROM THESE GUYS FOR YEARS. SERVICE IS SECOND NONE. ALWAYS FEELS LIKE FAMILY. THEY EVEN TURNED ME FROM CHEVY TO FORD... NEVER THOUGHT THAT WOULD HAPPEN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Dahl Ford - Davenport responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and have been treated well. We're glad to have you in the Ford family. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ford Expedition car, priced at $63,303

2019 Ford Expedition

$63,303

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $39,780

2020 Ford Escape

$39,780

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $51,810

2021 Ford Explorer

$51,810

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $51,485

2021 Ford Explorer

$51,485

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,615

2021 Ford Explorer

$58,615

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $61,035

2020 Ford Explorer

$61,035