Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Jordan.
Jim Jordan
Jim  Jordan at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago
5.0

Jim Jordan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

1520 W. North Avenue
Chicago, IL 60642

Jim Jordan, a Chicago native, has been a star at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago for 15 plus years. His goal is to make car purchasing easy. He loves selling the best cars in the world. Jim is Master Certified, Star Certified and has numerous years of experience. This enables him to be one of the best sales & leasing agents at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago.

14 Reviews of Jim Jordan

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got there earlier than schedule, however Joel and the..."

- veronica3539

Got there earlier than schedule, however Joel and the team provided exceptionally professional service. Thankfully we had no issues. Always nice people to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Vereen

Feb 16, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello Veronica, We all take great pride in serving our guest well and are thrilled to know that Joel and the team were at your side to ensure you had and exceptional and professional experience from beginning to end! We are incredibly grateful to have earned your business and truly hope to have you as a lifelong loyal customer too! Please feel welcome to contact us anytime! Sincere Wishes, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you so much for sending Roadside service so quickly..."

- Fran

Thank you so much for sending Roadside service so quickly on Monday. The serviceman was extremely helpful and polite. He was able to fix my tire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello Fran, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you! The safety of our guests is our top priority and we are happy to know you are safe and from harms way. It is a true compliment to have your genuine feedback regarding their efforts attending to your tire concern and getting your back on the road safely! Please feel welcome to contact us anytime! Take Care, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- wshmel

We've been really happy with Mercedes Benz, I always feel our car is well cared for at this dealership. We will continue to get our cars serviced here, and buy new ones from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello, Our team truly appreciates your business and five star rating! It's wonderful reviews like yours that truly represent what we strive for everyday! We are looking forward to serving you again! Take Care, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales/Service commitment to excellence"

- jordan1576

I purchased my vehicle over 10 years ago (S550) from MB Chicago Sales representative Mr. Jim JORDAN. Because I moved from the city I switched service dealerships. I contacted MR. JORDAN. because I visited two (Mercedes Benz dealers both advised me that the third party remote start installed by Mid City engineering was affecting my computer. I left the dealerships with non -working brake lights both of them charging me for a diagnostic test totaling over $500.00. I was totally frustrated. My Sales person ( Jim JORDAN) advocated for me and contacted Mr. RUBIO. Mr. RUBIO of Mid City Engineering honored his work and spoke to me personally. My car was repaired and Mr. RUBIO personally let me know that if I had any more problems to contact him personally and provided his cell number to me. Mid City Engineering worked in partnership with Mercedes Benz Chicago Service ( Erick McGregor) to ensure that I was serviced. Kudos to this company for remaining faithful to Mercedes Benz customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick McGregor , Mr. RUBIO - MID CITY ENGINERRING 5 Stars

Feb 18, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know Erick was attentive to address your vehicles needs and was able to work with you and the other professionals to remedy the situation. Please feel welcome to contact us anytime. Kind Regards, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and satisfied "

- Cnc

I’ve bought many cars throughout my life, and The Mercedes Benz experience that I had at this location was exceptional and Mr. Jones was very helpful and an expert in knowledge of Mercedes Benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi CNC, Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Chicago. Our team is delighted to hear about your wonderful experience. We look forward to assisting you with all of your Mercedes-Benz needs. Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales associates make the difference in buying a car"

- Farmboy

Jim Jordan and Bob McKinnon made buying our new car a pure joy. They were very professional and walked us through each detail in the different models we looked at so we could make a decision as to which on fit our family and needs. I would recommend the dealership to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob McKinnon, Erick McGregor

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- mbrown925

This is the second time I have bought a car from Mercedes Benz of Chicago and I cannot recommend them highly enough. The customer service is superb and they have great cars and are competitive on price. Our salesman, Adrian Botis, could not have been more helpful and has already been at our home a couple of times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian botis , Jennifer Stewart in finance

Jul 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi mbrown925, Thank you for leaving your 5-Star feedback and thank you for your loyalty! We are very happy to hear that Adrian was able to provide you the Fletcher Jones Difference! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. We wish you many miles of enjoyment in your new Mercedes-Benz! Mark Hoegler General Manager

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Everything was taken care of in a minimum period of time. "

- driving with peweli

I am very pleased with my overall experience at this service center. Erick was very patient and explained everything in detail. The center is extremely clean and very comfortable for waiting for completion of the maintenance of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick McGregor , Staley, Peoples

Jun 13, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello, Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are pleased to hear that Erick was able to provide you the Fletcher Jones Difference. We love to hear that our team is maintaining the high standards that we practice. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are always here to help! Mark Hoegler General Manager

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good "

- Flower123

We been buying cars at Mercedes of Chicago for long time.Every time it’s been great experience!exelent costumer crevice!our salesman was JJ .i used him 2 time.he sold me my last GLE450 2016 .now I came to trade I got new one.good trade in value .i had low miles to)that help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Flower123,, Congratulations on your newest Mercedes-Benz vehicle and thank you for your loyalty! We're so happy that you stopped by our store again and that you had yet another wonderful experience working alongside Jim. We certainly look forward to seeing you again and as always, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions that may arise. Mark Hoegler General Manager

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best service in dealerships"

- grgjn

never had a dealership with such customer service centered approach, insanely efficient, reliable, and caring. have used them for 23 years for all our family cars, company cars, friends and relatives refer them to, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Benson, Daniel Hoffman

Jan 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Grgjn, Thank you for your amazing loyalty and thank you for your constant recommendations and referrals! We're ecstatic that we've been able to give you 23 years of consistent, world-class service! This is the Fletcher Jones Difference! If you have any questions at any time, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. We are here to help! Mark Hoegler General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $55,840

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$55,840

used 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $50,552

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

$50,552

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $46,789

2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$46,789

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $66,920

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$66,920

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $64,630

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$64,630

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $49,975

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$49,975