Jim Mays
Jim Mays at Chapman Chevrolet
Refer Me

Jim Mays

Sales Manager

Chapman Chevrolet

1717 East Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Contact Me
not yet
rated
8 Reviews

I was born and raised in Chicago until I relocated to Arizona 34 years ago when I first started in the automotive industry. I have been a part of the Chapman Chevrolet family since 2008. I love golfing, hiking, and playing many other sports. I have a wife and two amazing daughters. My ultimate goal is to create a welcome environment for every guest who steps into our dealership.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 10 mos

not yet
rated

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of Jim Mays

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is authentic, ethical and willing to negotiate with customers. My experience will both Salesperson Jennafer Mitchell and her Manager is positive in both customer experience and financial More

by Everybitfitaz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Smith

Jun 21, 2021

Chapman Chevrolet responded

We're happy you're pleased with the results and that we were able to help. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just bought an Chevy Equinox 2021 from Gale Sedlak at Tempe Chapman Chevrolet, she was amazing and I just want to send big kudos to her for helping me get into this new SUV! So Happy! She knocked out all More

by Mrgbaplatinum
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Ortiz , Gale Sedlak

May 24, 2021

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Snakes in the grass If I could provide negative stars I would. Went into the dealership yesterday to inquire about a 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe. We had spoken to Ike over the More

by Addi6
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ike Umunna, Sam Bobadilla

Mar 24, 2020

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please accept my apologies for your experience and sorry for the delayed response. If you are open to speaking with our dealership and moving forward in a positive direction, please give us a call. Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top notch service I used to bring my 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix here for service. I got a call from Dexter that my car was in a $2,000 ball park to repair. I chose to purc More

by peabodyandrew42
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dexter Nix, Wayne Thibault, Tim Valenzuela

Feb 23, 2017

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Peabodyandrew42, thank you for your comments about our sales and service staff. We strive each day to give the very best experience; both in our sales and service departments for each customer. Thanks again, Curtis Ewing, Internet Sales Manager.

September 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

New Malibu Purchase Our new vehicle purchase went smooth and quickly. We knew what we wanted and Chapman helped facilitate that for us. Awesome customer service from the More

by JRANKIN02
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Ewing, Tyler May

Sep 29, 2016

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Jason, Thank you for the kind words and feedback. We appreciate your business and it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to your future business and referrals. Sincerely, George Salman General Sales Manager

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Dealership! They listen to the buyer's needs and go above and beyond to make sure the buyer gets the best deal with a low price. More

by Janice Antone
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Ortiz, Tyler May

Oct 04, 2016

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Janice, your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your feedback and business and look forward to always serving you. Sincerely, George Salman General Sales Manager

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Never buy here. My experience at Chapman Chevorlet was extremely disappointing to say the least. I would suggest not buying from this company if you want to know anyt More

by Brandon1300
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Hug, David Smith, Chad Mcdonald , Other staff and personnel that I didn't take names for.

Jun 13, 2016

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Brandon, Thank you for taking the time stop in and visit with us and resolving the items that have come to our attention, I’m happy to know that we have won your trust back. We look forward to helping you in the future. If I can be of any other assistance please let me know. Sincerely, George Salman General Sales Manager Chapman Chevrolet-Isuzu Direct (480) 752-1652 georgesalman@chapmanchoice.com www.chapmanchevy.com

October 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

Best dealership around I just purchased a 2015 Malibu. ALL of the employees at Chapman were awesome!! they all went out of their way to make the experience to easy. Our Sa More

by sherry85139
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Ewing , Curtis, Sam, George, Jim

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (237 Vehicles)

used 2018 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,628
2018 Hyundai Tucson
used
Dazzling White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $61,315
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
4WD
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $39,937
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Tesla Model 3 car, priced at $58,944
2022 Tesla Model 3
used
Midnight Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,940
2020 Hyundai Kona
used
Pulse Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $48,991
2022 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive