About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Raub.
Jim Raub
Jim Raub, General Sales Manager, #1 Cochran Ford CDJR Allegheny Valley
5.0

Jim Raub

General Sales Manager

#1 Cochran Ford CDJR Allegheny Valley

112 Route 908
Natrona Heights, PA 15065

Contact Me

Jim Raub is the General Sales Manager at #1 Cochran Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. He is originally from Sarver and has been in the automotive business since 1995. Jim was formerly with Charapp and chose to stay on board when #1 Cochran purchased the Allegheny Valley area dealerships in mid-2012. His favorite part of his job is the opportunity to meet so many interesting people every day. Jim lives in West Deer and in his free time, he enjoys spending time with his family.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Jim Raub

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SUPERB SERVICE & TRANSACTION"

- JLW11

We went in on saturday your crew were so busy Justin greeted us told us someone will be with us shortly got us the keys to the to Rebel we were wanting to look at.As we sat there admiring this bad a** Rebel Justin came out jumped into the back told us everything we wanted to know and went in the following monday and picked it up! Anthony did great job with our paperwork they had the rebel ready .This is our second dodge purchase there! We will buy there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Steiger, Justin Taylor, Anthony Iellimo , Thanks Dave for doin mud flaps on short notice

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone we dealt with was so nice and helpful ."

- Jamie/Frank

Timothy Simendinger was not only helpful on our first visit...he listened to what we wanted and searched until he was able to locate the Limited Jeep Cherokee in the right color with all the options we requested!! Wonderful dealing at Cochran with Tim as well as Jim Raul who was able to work out the deal!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Simendinger

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience I've had buying a new vehicle."

- myf150

I had a vehicle that had been to the service shop over 20 times in 3 years. While all repairs were covered I felt it was time to replace it. Tim and Jim appreciated my situation and worked diligently to understand what I wanted and worked with literally the whole Cochran facility, regardless of brand, to meet my needs. Everyone was amazing ! Best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New jeep compass"

- Weepingwillow38

The salesman justin was very nice and funny. He helped me get the best car I couldget. I love my new compass! The manager Jim was also really helpful and also made me feel at home the whole time. Thank you so much guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Taylor

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing help trying to find the ram I wanted"

- Mark1psu

I wanted a particular Ram with certain options and Jim Raub helped me for two days emailing back and forth trying to locate the exact ram I wanted. He spend hours trying to help me. His price was also the lowest for a lease around. I just happened to randomly walk in since I was near a customer and had extra time before I had to get back to work. This was my first time meeting Jim, I will buy from him from now on. I just had to put a review because of how he went out of his way to help me and he never met me before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Brown

July 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"sold me a new vehicle that was unfit for the road."

- cef1211

I would like to tell you about the horrible experience i had with buying a jeep from you guys. Bought a 2015 Jeep Wrangler with dealership installed lift with 35" tires. 1. They put a tire cover on the spare tire, which happens to only be a stock tire. nobody informed me of that when i purchased and left dealership. 2. I was never informed that all of the original stock items that i paid for were there. it wasn't until a week later and someone told me i should get the stock items that i asked about them. They said they had them there. They told me nobody usually wants that stuff. well i did, i have a 2014 jeep wrangler at home. i wanted the stock rim/tires, shocks. They should have asked if i wanted this stuff not just assumed that i did not. 3. they never programmed the computer for the 35" tires, therefore, the speedometer is reading the wrong speed. I have been driving almost 11mph faster than the speedometer is reading. 4. I took the vehicle in to get the speedometer recalibrated and they told me that they cannot do that. that i would have to buy a third party programmer for $350. This is just crazy at this point. guys sold me a vehicle that has a broken speedometer and tell me that i have to get it fixed on my own. that is just wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Adams

Aug 10, 2015

#1 Cochran Ford CDJR Allegheny Valley responded

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please let us know if you would like to be contacted by the service manager or a member of our customer care team. Thank you.

February 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"One of the best buying experiences I have had."

- cef1211

I buy a vehicle every two years so I know a lot about dealing with dealerships. This was one of the best I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Adams

December 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased a 2014 Jeep Patriot Sport from..."

- fturpack

I recently purchased a 2014 Jeep Patriot Sport from Cochran Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Natrona Heights Pa. I researched the vehicle I wanted online via Jeep.com and found the specs I was looking for and located 3 Jeeps in the Pittsburgh and surrounding area with the same specs as I was looking for. I reached out to all 3 dealerships to find the best price for this Jeep Patriot and Cochran had the best price. I scheduled a time to see the vehicle and test drive and when I arrived I was greeted by Bonnie Ostrowski and Jim Raub. Bonnie was very helpful in assisting me with this purchase. I sent several emails to Bonnie and she answered all of them in a timely manner. I would like to point out living in the North Hills of Pittsburgh and traveling to Natrona Heights to make this purchase was a bit far, but Bonnie and the Cochran Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram was very accommodating in scheduling. I am very happy with my purchase of the Jeep Patriot and glad that I choose this Cochran dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bonnie Ostrowski

February 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Brok and Jim were great to work with! I came in looking..."

- sweight

Brok and Jim were great to work with! I came in looking for a new Jeep and walked out with more than I thought was possible. Jokingly upon entering the showroom, I stated that I wanted to "take home" the floor model with the after market upgrades. Knowing it was a little out of my price range, I never thought it was going to be possible, but, Jim and Brok made it happen! Thanks for a job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have been looking for a new car for the last year &..."

- cwright144

I have been looking for a new car for the last year & was at several dealers- (Cochran not being one of them). I wasn't satisfied at any of them,they were trying to steer me towards cars I wasn't even interested in/nor in my budget, they didn't have the car for the price advertised & I was getting pretty frustrated & ready to give up on owning a brand new car. Then there was an ad in the Sunday Butler Eagle from Cochran in Natrona Heights, the prices were good so I thought I would try one last time at a dealer, so I headed to Cochran & so glad I did!! I walked in, met Jason, told him what car I was interested in, the price I could afford, and after a little while, I was driving home my brand new Chrysler 200!!! I have been recommending Cochran to pretty much everyone I have talked to since they all love my new car. A big thank you to Jason & Jim for all of their help, they did an outstanding job & I am very impressed with Cochran. Happy driving for me!! Thank you so much again, a job well done!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tucci

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (411 Vehicles)

2016 Chrysler 200

$34,563

2018 Ram 1500

$33,630

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$58,941

2018 Ram 2500

$32,562

2017 Jeep Compass

$22,999

2017 Dodge Durango

$47,094

2016 Dodge Journey

N/A

2018 Ram Promaster City

$21,751