Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Scott.
Jim Scott
Jim Scott at Honda Cars of Rock Hill
5.0

Jim Scott

Sales Associate

Honda Cars of Rock Hill

686 Galleria Blvd
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Contact Me
Call
Email

81 Reviews of Jim Scott

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, considerate of time, and made it easy"

- KO of York

I worked with Jim Scott and Shawn Laubscher and they were stellar in their job! I traded in a used Odyssey for another one but had time constraints for getting the trade in over to Rock Hill and setting up a purchase day. Both of these gentlemen worked with me over the phone, and when I was at the dealership they got me through as much paperwork as they could. The second day I came back with my trade in and Jim helped me clean it out and move over into the the new used van. Shawn and his document signing board was amazing and quick. The whole experience actually went faster than I had wanted it to, but I know I will service my new/used van at Honda of RH so I will get to see those gentlemen again to thank them for their help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Laubscher

Nov 06, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Ko Of York, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Honda Cars of Rock Hill! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going above and beyond!"

- LancasterCarBuyer

Jim provided exceptional customer support in helping my 81 year old mother purchase a new CRV. He brought the car to her for a test drive, and patiently answered all of her questions. He then returned the next day, and helped finalize the paperwork for the deal. A very positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

We are glad we could help! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Scott, Best in Sales"

- efif01

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Jim Scott and he made each experience fantastic. No nonsense, no dickering, just forthright honesty. I highly recommend Jim and Honda Cars of Rock Hill as the premium dealership in the region.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for your praise and kind comments about our team member Jim Scott. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We will buy our next car from here, too!"

- pilotbuyer

Jim was so friendly, calm, and patient. We never once felt pressured to buy. This was by far the most straightforward and least stressful car buying experience I've had. When we decide to buy a second car in a few years, we will definitely return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Pilotbuyer, thanks for your praise and kind comments about Jim and your experience at Honda Cars of Rock Hill! We hope you have a great weekend.

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service is Foremost Concern"

- ahrtal

We were looking to find a Honda CR-V to replace our 2016 that was only registered in my name. Our only other option was to refinance the balance, which would have increased our monthly payment on the remaining balance. We thought we might as well get a new car. We searched around, and decided to try Honda Cars of Rock Hill. We were totally blown away by the experience. Our car salesman, Jim Scott was outstanding, and, most of all, understanding of our needs. He worked to get us the best deal he could. There was no high pressure involved, just a “How can I get you what you want?” He able to get us a new 2018 CR-V EXL, a step up from our LX, and at a payment less than what we were paying. It was Sunday but there was no attempt to rush us. We were there past closing time until the purchase was complete. He even insured that we were familiarized with the electronics and safety features. This was after the dealership was closed. He stayed with us until we were on our way. Most fantastic dealership experience I have had, and I have been driving 54 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Woodfin

Jan 14, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Jim and our teammates! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s car buying experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- SMILING

Jim helped me with my last purchase and I was so glad to see that he was available for this one as well. He really went the extra mile for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Honda Cars of Rock Hill! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Have a great day!

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- chblang

I recently purchased a 2019 Honda Pilot Touring at Honda in Rock Hill (after having an awful experience at different Honda Dealership ). The process was very smooth and direct, no games. Sam (Tiny) greeted me, we test drove the car and began the pricing process. Next I worked with Jim. I asked for fair price (based on where I think this car was selling) with a couple stipulations, Jim came back agreeing and the deal was done. No Games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Carr

Nov 27, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Tiny and Jim! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s car buying experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Dealer!"

- MPSantos7

Working with Jim Scott was wonderful. Very professional and knowledgeable. He is patient and listens to what you are looking for. He will look for the right car and work with you to get to the right price. He and Angela Jenkins are very personable and we enjoyed working with them to purchase our car. Everyone at the dealership makes you feel at home. We really appreciated that. Warm regards, Marcelo and Priscila.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Jones

Jul 24, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for your kind words about Jim and your experience here. We appreciate your business!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent job by Jim scott"

- Joann1951

Jim Scott explained all the details inside and outside of the car.He answered all our questions.We are a very satisfied customer,and are very happy with our new crv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that Jim went above and beyond to ensure that you have a great experience. We thank you for your business!

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant, without pressure"

- Hodohonda

Friendliness of Jim Scott. Did not overly pressure sale, gave facts, worked with us to get car we wanted, kept us informed on timing of delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Laubscher

Jul 17, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Jim! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,220

2019 Honda Civic

$28,220

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,110

2019 Honda Insight

$29,110

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,715

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,715

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,365

2019 Honda HR-V

$26,365

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,495

2019 Honda Pilot

$32,495

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,495

2019 Honda Pilot

$32,495