Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joe Claudio
Joe Claudio at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Joe Claudio

Kia Certified Specialist since 2016

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
5.0
231 Reviews

Hello friends, my name is Joe. I am originally from long island NY. I am married with 2 beautiful kids 19 and 4. We have now lived in Myrtle Beach for about 6 years, and we are loving it! I am a veteran of the US Navy and it was great. I learned a lot that I am able to contribute to my every day life. I have always had a passion for cars and trucks. I love just going for a random drive to relax; especially if its a car that I love, like my 2022 Stinger GT. I am very passionate about my job and helping people to the best of my abilities. I am not pushy at all... for a number of reasons. I like to tell my customers I am kind of like a lawyer...you tell me what you want and need and I will fight for you to get just that. It is extremely important to me that you leave here more happy than when you came. Thank you so much for reading this and I hope to be able to work with you soon.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

5.0

231 Reviews

Write a Review

231 Reviews of Joe Claudio

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is very clean and staff is knowledgeable and..."

- pennygregg

Dealership is very clean and staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend Joe Claudio in the sales department

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gipe

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership has been an absolute pleasure to work..."

- Pennydiane22

This dealership has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Awesome!!! Joe was A-plus!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice facility with kind and intelligent employees..."

- aasouthard8

Very nice facility with kind and intelligent employees that don't have the stereotypical 'car salesman's' personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet

Sep 21, 2021

aasouthard8 responded

Yes! You all did that very well. I never felt pressured or intimidated which I think is something a lot of dealerships have issues with their customers. I live 6 hours away from Myrtle Beach Kia and I chose them, specifically Joe Claudio, to get my new Telluride because of the best price and service! He is adaptive for communication needs and always kept me in the loop. I wanted the ONLY black SXP Nightfall w/ towing package Telluride that was at the 'port' prior to shipping to their dealership. I don't know how, but Joe came through and got it there for me out of all other dealerships in the southeast. I would recommend them 100 times to friends and family, even strangers! I'll always be thankful for this experience, as it was my first time buying any car from a dealership. Contact them today, I initially got contacted with Joe from Facebook marketplace/messenger.

Sep 20, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Hey thanks so much! We try to make sure everyone has a pleasant experience and exceed the normal expectations. It sounds like we did that.

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service. Very friendly and easy to work with. Joe..."

- Lydia U

Awesome service. Very friendly and easy to work with. Joe Claudio went above and beyond to help me find my car and I am very satisfied! Highly recommend buying from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much! I will always be here for you.

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are very friendly. They listened to our needs. We..."

- marymongillomassella

They are very friendly. They listened to our needs. We bought one car and leased another. Joe Claudio was the best. Would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Aug 25, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will always be here for you in the future.

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership lied about the car I wanted to purchase..."

- waterside93560

This dealership lied about the car I wanted to purchase and raised the price of the car unexpectedly when the particular model I was looking for was hard to find. Buyer beware.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

I apologize for the confusion. Please call me so we can discuss your experience at your earliest convenience. Matt Bazinet, General Manager - 843-444-8000.

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a really great experience at Myrtle Beach Kia. Joe..."

- wags342

Had a really great experience at Myrtle Beach Kia. Joe Claudio was extremely friendly and personably in my test drive of a Sorento Hybrid. The negotiation was easy and I didn't feel hassled! Joe was willing to look everywhere for the color and options I was looking for if not on the lot. Both he and Tim Bazinet were helpful in signing the paperwork and putting me into a Sorento Hybrid. I love my car and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet

Jun 30, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am super happy that It worked out for you as fast as it did. Thanks again.

June 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was hands down the best dealership I have ever..."

- g_brown2224

This was hands down the best dealership I have ever purchased a car from. My sales guy Joe was phenomenal and the finance manager Tim did an amazing job of explaining our options to find the best option for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet

Jun 29, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much for the Great Review. I really appreciate you coming from so far away to work with me. If you ever need anything in the future please let me know.

June 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was great, he listened to what I wanted and needed..."

- phboo10

Joe was great, he listened to what I wanted and needed and then found it for me on the lot. So I didn't have to go from car to car in the heat looking in all the windows. I drove away in a brand new Sportage a few hours later. The sales process was fast and efficient. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet

Jun 15, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much for the review!. I do what I can to provide the best experience possible. Glad I succeeded.

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe, Lou and Chris in financing were outstanding! They..."

- Debbie

Joe, Lou and Chris in financing were outstanding! They make buying a car so easy with no stress. It's truly the friendliest place around.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Gallitto, Chris Poplin

Jun 01, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much for the kind words! I will always be here to help you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results