Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Coons.
Joe Coons
Joe Coons at Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham
Refer Me
not yet rated

Joe Coons

Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham

750 Mercedes Way
Irondale, AL 35210

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of Joe Coons

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

"WONDERFUL "

- Watson

Joe was amazing from the time I entered the dealership, to the time I left. He guided me through the whole process of getting things started, and with the help of another associate Mr. Moorer. These two made my Saturday turn out to be successful after a long morning. Thank You Guys for your help and patience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific purchase experience. "

- Johnd

Joe was recommended by our daughter. We started out looking at several cars and ended with a Mercedes. Joe answered all our questions and made recommendations based upon them. It was one of the best car buying experiences we had. I recommend Joe and this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 European Delivery on 2018 GLC AMG43"

- Michael G.

I started the process of wanting to find my first Mercedes in April, 2017. To make a long story short, I realized that a 2017 model was not going to happen. So I patiently waited for the new 2018 models to become available. I also checked out the European Delivery. The experience to see your car, in my case, probably less than two weeks off the assembly line is something you can't imagine. The entire stay in Germany and the factory tour was unbelievable. Joe always was there whenever I had questions. The entire staff at Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham is friendly and wants to help in every way possible. Plus the staff at the Germany delivery center are unequalled as well. A must do, once in a lifetime experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Saban, Trey Dressler, Joel Garcia, Kim Underwood

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WoW experience at Mercedes of B'ham"

- J_Gray

A wow experience!!! I've purchased about 10 cars and Mercedes of B'ham was the best experience I've ever had. This is my second Mercedes..From the wonderful dealership having complimentary Edgar's Bakery food and beverages to the friendly staff that make you feel comfortable the whole time you are there. Joe Coons was my sales professional and Joel was one of the manager's I dealt with. They were great to work with, Joe knew his cars and was very friendly and not pushy. Joel one of the manager's truly made me feel like I won and got a fair deal. This was my second Mercedes and I have to say I've never experienced a better service dept. in my life. Amazing staff, my service manager Tory has always been super nice and trustworthy. The loaner car program they have there is clutch too! I will never go to a different dealer as long as I need a car or need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tory Barber, Joel Garcia

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic sales experience with the excellent Mr Joe Coons "

- Stacey L

We had an awesome experience at Mercedes-Benz Birmingham recently. From the knowledgeable and attentive Mr Joe Coons in sales right through to the general manager Mr Joel Garcia, sales manager Trey Dresler whom together with Joe stayed after 10 pm to assist us in our new purchase of a C300. A great job all round 5 Stars Plus!!! Thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Dressler, Joel Garcia, Kim Underwood

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"BEST car buying experience"

- debraw444

Joe Garcia and Joe Coons were fantastic! They were very patient with me taking time to explain the options and then help me make the best decision! I have bought many cars in the past and I can say without any hesitation that this was the absolute BEST experience for me and my husband. Cy Cyphers and Ashton Higginbotham also made the experience great! I would recommend all of them to anyone in the market to buy or lease a car. Thank you to all of you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashton Higginbotham, Cy Cyphers, Joel Garcia

June 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Outstanding New Car buying experience!""

- Syble H

Our sales representative Joe Coons was very friendly and professional in making sure our needs were met in finding the perfect new car. All questions were answered concerning our new car purchase. Trey Dressler was great and worked very hard to locate the car we wanted. Ashton Higginbotham was very helpful and did a great job explaining and going over all our new car features. "Ashton is only a text away if I have any questions"!!! Martin Elliott was most helpful in coming to our home to program the garage door opener to our new car. Cy Cyphers did a great job handing all the paperwork. Great team work.....friendly, competent atmosphere. We appreciate everyone involved in making our new car experience......terrific !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best experience I've had in buying a new car."

- Road warrior

Starting with joe coons my sales representative, who was excellent, as were all the other people whom I met. It was a consistent balance of competence and friendliness that made the process truly an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashton Higginbotham, Kim Underwood

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A smooth car buying experience wth an excellent salesman "

- ematalka

This is my second car that I bought from Mercedes benz of Birmingham and I can tell you it was a smooth and easy transaction with the help of the best salesman Mr. joe Coons who went out of his way to make it a very pleasant buying experience . And this is the second car that I buy from Joe Coons . He is an excellent salesman and a very friendly and professional person to deal with . I do recommend buying from this dealership if you are planning to get a used or new vehicle . And also to mention Mr. Randy Powell the general manager and one of the owners he is a very elegant , professional and will do anything to make his customers happy . If you are ever at Mercedes Benz of Birmingham just ask for Joe Coons and you will be in good hands .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Powell

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- David C

My wife and I drove 200 miles to mbbhm and it was well worth it. Courteous and professional staff made the experience enjoyable and hassle free. We will definately recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Garcia, Kim Underwood

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35 car, priced at $56,105

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35

$56,105

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $76,060

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43

$76,060

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $45,750

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$45,750

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $44,970

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$44,970

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,245

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,245

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,070

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,070