Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Lalier.
Joe Lalier
Joe  Lalier, Service Advisor, Flemington Subaru
4.8

Joe Lalier

Service Advisor

Flemington Subaru

167 Highway 31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

A Service Adviser with the Flemington Subaru team for the past 12 years, Joe enjoys catching up with his loyal customers as they come in to maintain their vehicles. When he does have time away from the dealership, he enjoys vacationing with his growing family in Maine where he endulges in his love for snowboarding, hiking and fishing.

Call
Email

59 Reviews of Joe Lalier

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Amazing Place"

- Yaywinner

Always welcomed with a friendly smile and an amazing service. They appreciate their costumers and treat them like family. Thank you for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gail Trstensky, Trisha Malavasi

Jul 09, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continuing the tradition."

- Bishop,MJ41

10 years ago I purchased a Subaru Forester and had planned to keep it for a long time it was not to be. I was involved in an accident a few weeks ago and my beloved Subaru totaled! Wanting to replace it as painlessly and quickly as possible, I contacted the dealership. Jeanette was my first contact via email. I did however meet Mary Sweeney, a very knowledgeable friendly and competent sales associate. She guided me through the process. I certainly appreciate her professionalism as well as her sincere understanding of what I needed. I thank her for guiding me towards my replacement Forester and sincerely hope that it will give me many good years. Thank you again Mary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so sorry we had to meet under such circumstances, but glad you were safe and we were able to find you a wonderful replacement for your older Forester. Congratulations from your entire Flemington Subaru family.

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom smith"

- kdempsey

Tom was very knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with. I have never had a bad experience at this dealership and I have found them to be an exception. Eric is all of the above and makes the financing process painless and expeditious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The BEST dealer"

- Subaru gal

This dealership is the BEST place to shop for a Subaru. Over the years I have purchased seven cars from them and have never had a problem. The staff if outstanding. I have just purchased my 8th car and had a GREAT experience dealing with Matt and Eric. Flemington Subaru is the best place to buy a car and the service department is excellent. Looking for an exceptional car buying experience...go to Flemington Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and great performance "

- Paopao123

I gave excellent rate because of the good service and quality offers and communication between the dealer and customers. Being humble and reliable is the key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for trusting us with all your automotive needs. We are so glad we are here for you!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flemington Subaru says it all."

- Subaru Devotee

If you say Flemington Subaru to me, you will get a nod and a smile. That's all you have to say for me to know that you are having or will have a wonderful purchasing or servicing experience. All staff are personable and professional. They truly do stand behind their product, their craftsmanship, and their mechanical expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

thank you so much for saying so! We take great pride in our work and look forward to helping you with all your automotive needs.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant and stress-free experience"

- Feel of the Road Lady

I'm an experienced Outback owner and I knew the exact car that I wanted to buy. It was right there in the showroom and Tom. my sales rep, was very forthright and let me know that it was a "demo" with about 2,000 miles on it. All the better, I thought to myself, and the car was in absolutely beautiful mint condition. Because we were discussing only one car, the offer I received was a fair offer, based on MSRP and dealer invoice. Tom showed me all the numbers, which I had already verified independently. Initially, I had planned on paying cash for the car, but Tom offered a 0% financing plan that was very attractive. In addition, instead of throwing a whole bunch of extra coverage at me, he had a survey system that matched my driving habits to the most efficient options for coverage. For the final financing and signatures, I worked with Eric Henderson, who was very pleasant and explained all of the paperwork and required signatures. Tom went over the basics with me to show me the newer features on the car (my former Outback was a 2012 model) before I drove off. I left my other car there (a 2016 STi) for service, and Joe Lalier took excellent care of my and my car and did the service promptly even though I didn't have an appointment. One more note: I am a 70-year old woman who went into the dealer by myself and I feel that I was respected and taken seriously. I shouldn't have to even say that, but I've heard stories about about women and car-buying. In summary, I feel very satisfied with my new car and am pleased that I started a relationship with Flemington Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so glad that you enjoyed the way we do business (which is the same no matter how "young" you are). Congratulations on your newest Subaru and remember to stop in if you have any additional questions. Looking forward to seeing you again when it's time to get that beauty in for its regular service.

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan Keane was a blessing to me!"

- Jesusislord

This is my eighth Flemingon Subaru and my daughter's second. In the past three months Dan Keane shared his Subaru knowledge and experience with the Forester style. Dan acted with great integrity throughout the entire two purchases. He actually went above and beyond in these sales on our behalf. I am grateful for his expertise and want to thank him for his kind heart. He is a man of excellence! God bless him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't Ask for More!"

- SweetSubaru

For years I had considered a Subaru but didn't think I could afford it. But when my trusty minivan finally bit the dust, I reached out to the team at Flemington Subaru to see if I could get myself into one of their models. Alex Leist helped me find the perfect vehicle a 2016 Forester whose lease fit perfectly in my budget. I loved it so much my kids bought preowned Subaru Imprezas within the same year. So when my lease was up this month, I knew exactly where to head...to MY team at Flemington Subaru. Now I am driving my gorgeous 2019 Forester and couldn't be happier. Thanks to Chris Wood, Alex Leist, Eric Henderson for making it so easy...and a big shout out to the service department who have been amazing at keeping our vehicles in tip top shape!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous and Professional !"

- Maria’s 4th Subaru

Maria R. Flemington Subaru was super nice and easy to deal with. Mary Sweeney was terrific to work with even during a snow storm. Mary made sure I was in the right car that suit all my needs. Eric Henderson was terrific he listened to my concerns and needs. I loved that they took care of everything to make buying my 4th Subaru such a breeze. I have already recommended a friend to this dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

No matter if it is your first or your fourth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,040

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,501

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,907

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$24,384

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,308