Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Lalier.
Joe Lalier
Joe  Lalier, Service Advisor, Flemington Subaru
4.8

Joe Lalier

Service Advisor

Flemington Subaru

167 Highway 31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

A Service Adviser with the Flemington Subaru team for the past 12 years, Joe enjoys catching up with his loyal customers as they come in to maintain their vehicles. When he does have time away from the dealership, he enjoys vacationing with his growing family in Maine where he endulges in his love for snowboarding, hiking and fishing.

Call
Email

59 Reviews of Joe Lalier

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied Repeat Buyer"

- lightbg

Our first experience with Flemington Subaru came in September 2014 when my wife purchased a 2014 Crosstrek XV 5 speed in Orange. The salesman at that time was Alex Leist. He gave us a terrific deal and guided my wife through all the details upon delivery. The car had no real issues, except that it needed a quart of motor oil between changes. I mentioned this to the service department and they did an oil consumption test. The result was the engine did use excessive oil and they installed a new short block at 45,000 miles without any charge to me. When her 60,000 mile checkup came due we went into the sales office and met Dan Keane. He provided us with the same level of comfort that Alex did and we ordered a 2019 Crosstrek Premium 6-speed. We had to wait 4 months for the car to be built, but it was worth the wait. I took delivery of this vehicle last week and except for not being informed about the reverse lockout :( everything has been wonderful. We are now a very happy two Subaru family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. We are so excited to hear about your latest experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the new addition to the family.

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Maureen64

I went in on a rainy Saturday just to look as I have a lote of friends that love their Subaru. I was not even considering a Subaru but went in after seeing one in a parking lot & liked the look. Mary Sweeney greeted me and talked me into talking a drive even though it was raining & I LOVED IT!! I talked to the Manager, Frank, who said he’d give me what I wanted for my car. They did not pressure me, & I went home & talked to my husband. We came back shortly for him to drive it & he loved the car.... end of story.... we now own a 2018 Subaru Outback. I worked with the service department to get an accessory when I picked up the car and also decided to get the remote start and had a great experience both times with them. Eric in finance we so enjoyable to work with as well & answered all my quesitons even befroe I went to sign off on the deal. Looking forward to my new service place & future place to buy a car. Kudos to Subaru Flemington Mary, Frank & Eric were great to deal with I feel they went out of their way for me whcih is what made the deal really perfect!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Maureen - We are SO happy we could help. It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of used Subaru"

- Smokey

the interaction with Matt Hoppe was as would be expected in dealing with Flemington Subaru since 1984. The service department and finance were also very helpful in the selection and financingt. Very helpful in arrangements for the purchase undertaken Jim Hill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Hoppe, Eric Henderson

Sep 13, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Jim - Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience. "

- Dirtrider220

The car buying process can stressful for everyone but the way a dealership handles the post sales support is what matters even more. Flemington Subaru really shines in this area. They are more than willing to help you in anyway after the sales process has been completed to ensure your satisfaction. Paperwork processing was very quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson, Mary Sweeney

Sep 10, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Short and to the point."

- jaw41

Picking up a car in for repair. Stopped by the sales dept to check what was available. Mary Sweeney showed us a previous owned car, took it for a ride and decided to purchase it. Great salesperson, had the car ready within an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations on the latest addition to your family!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a preowned Legacy "

- andrewipp

We were looking for a car for Michele for work, reaearching we chose Subaru, knowing that we travelled to New Jersey we met Mary Sweeney, who helped us find a car that would suit Michele. Once we test drove the car we were sold, meeting with Tim Morley, Frank DeCrain the whole purchase process was seamless and went smoothly. Not wanting to drive back to Brooklyn, NY in 2 separate cars they arranged to have a transporter Bruce picked us up he made the drive back very pleasant We are very satisfied with the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Morley, Frank DeCraine, Mary Sweeney , Bruce -transport driver (sorry do not know his last name !)

Jul 30, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Subaru family!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- BillD

Have dealt with Alex Leist for over 20 years..fair, honest and easy to work with. Tom Plante was also great. Eric Henderson seems like a nice guy but very high pressure sales pitch was presented to purchase extra warranties which we indicated at the outset that we were not interested in. I realize that he probably works on commission for these but really...enough is enough! Upon the recommendation of Alex I left messages for Joe Lalier in service to contact me about installing an aftermarket pull down strap to assist in closing the hatch lid that my wife had difficulty in reaching. Never got a callback. Wound up doing it myself. A good buying experience (as usual) and overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations on the latest addition to your family!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I won't go anywhere else!"

- Walter MacNicoll

This is a safe place where Walter and the other service department staff can be relied upon to keep your car running safely and you are treated as family. Tell them what you need, and they will do their utmost to fulfill it. Bill, Joe, and Dana, just to mention other maintenance staff, are right there to advise you and explain what's going on with your car. They have never let me down! I would give them more than five stars if I could! I bring both my Nissan Altima, ( which has 331,000 miles on it) and my Subaru Legacy (a baby with only 82,000 on it) to this service department. Happily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trisha Malavasi, Dana Silva, Walter Lopez , Bill Skinner, plus technicians, Kenny Scheetz, and Joe A.

Jun 29, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Walter - Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years.

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- subaru fan

This is my 5th Subaru and my fourth forester. My experience with Alex Leister is positive. He is professional and fair. Explains all the details and shows how to work all the technology. All the paperwork was done quickly and efficiently. My entire family are subaru owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations on the latest addition to your family!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew Hoppe was great!"

- em k

The salesman was awesome. He was very polite and helpful. Matthew always got back to me in a prompt manner. the financial guy on the other hand, was horrible! Frank was extremely rude and nasty. He needs to retire asap. I will not buy anything else as long as he's there. He completely ruined what should of been a very happy and exciting day. Can't stress how great Matthew was though. if it weren't for Matthew, I wouldn't of purchased my new car. not sure which frank it was, but he's older man with salt n pepper hair and average body shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear Matt offered you such a positive experience. It is our goal for every customer.

11 - 20 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (87 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,040

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,501

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,907

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$24,384

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,308