Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Lalier.
Joe Lalier
Joe  Lalier, Service Advisor, Flemington Subaru
4.8

Joe Lalier

Service Advisor

Flemington Subaru

167 Highway 31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

A Service Adviser with the Flemington Subaru team for the past 12 years, Joe enjoys catching up with his loyal customers as they come in to maintain their vehicles. When he does have time away from the dealership, he enjoys vacationing with his growing family in Maine where he endulges in his love for snowboarding, hiking and fishing.

Call
Email

59 Reviews of Joe Lalier

April 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Third buying experience at this dealership - NO PAIN"

- ysupak

I just purchased my third Subaru from this dealership (I had also purchased a Mitsubishi back in the 80's). I keep coming back because the experience is so much better than other dealerships. My last two purchases were with Alex Leist. Simple, straightforward, good deal. There was a tiny glitch in my most recent purchase (car wasn't available as promised), but Alex got the issue resolved very quickly & I got a better deal. I've also used the service dept here for all my Subaru's. They are very accommodating, although I'm not sure I have always gotten fair pricing. However, overall, I would give the service dept a 4-5 rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Gail Trstensky

April 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Thorough, professional service!"

- jwnihill

The last couple of times I've come in for service on my aging (122k miles) Outback Bill Duaime has taken a personal interest in seeing that my issues were resolved. I usually wait while my car is being worked on and Bill has offered a loaner if I needed to run some errands in Flemington. I like the way he approaches the inspection results - he explains the problem and the options and details the pros and cons when there is a choice. I don't feel pressured when he provides all the information needed to make the right decision for me. I would recommend Bill and his many associates to anyone looking for an excellent Subaru service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Barry

March 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Just bought 3rd subie from alex. Also serviced all prior..."

- andrewzzzz

Just bought 3rd subie from alex. Also serviced all prior subies at this dealer. I find them to be an honest dealership with good pricing on new cars. They dont play insulting games and are up front with you. Wish they were closer to home for service but i use them anyway. Thx Alex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Diane Barry

March 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I own a 2011 Subaru Premium 2.5 with 33,000 miles and..."

- sperlack

I own a 2011 Subaru Premium 2.5 with 33,000 miles and take my vehicle in under the recommended service interval and have found the Service Department extraordinary. At 28,000 miles, Bill Duaime, Service Advisor engaged Diane Barry, Service Manager who resolved a problem after initiating and in depth look into the vehicle factory alignment without any hassle.. On a more recent visit Joe Lalier, Service Advisor, investigated a concern regarding tire wear and while suspension was found within spec acknowledged the need to monitor tire and check again during the next service visit. Everyone is polite, responsive, customer focused and never dismissive when a concern is presented. You can be assured that the Service Department will listen, investigate and resolve any problem in a courteous and professional manner. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Barry

March 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We keep going back to Flemington Subaru for their high..."

- nadonahoe

We keep going back to Flemington Subaru for their high quality, both in their sales and service departments. Five of our last six cars, both new and used over the last 20 years, have been purchased there. They are always quick to address any customer issues and concerns and can be counted on for customer-oriented, professional service. They also retain their staff for many years, which is a sign of excellent leadership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hungerford, Diane Barry

February 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Purchasing my vehicle was a great experience right from..."

- kim.krowe.3

Purchasing my vehicle was a great experience right from the moment I walked through the door. Everyone I worked with was kind and respectful. I purchased a used vehicle that had been reported to possibly have a problem with the radiator (not a Suburu); not only did they fix this free of charge, but they also made other repairs that were needed..free of charge! I must say in all my experiences buying vehicles working with Flemington Suburu by far rates #1. I highly recommend this dealership and plan to buy all my future vehicles from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist

January 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have been the proud owner of 6 or 7 Foresters, and Rick..."

- terrydenti

I have been the proud owner of 6 or 7 Foresters, and Rick Hungerford has sold me everyone of them!!!! I now drive 2-3 hours, just to come to Flemington Subaru and have him as a salesperson. He's just great !! He is extremely helpful, courteous, honest (which is Very Important), and always goes out of his way to please the customer. I can call him at any time and ask questions and know I'm not bothering him. When it's his day off, and I have a concern, Ridge Ryman is ready to help, also. I've dealt with the Service Dept. since the 90's, and they are always helpful, friendly, and quite knowledgeable. Diane, Joe Laller, Dan, and Don are always there to help. I will be driving down to Flemington Subaru, and have Rick Hungerford as my salesperson for many years to come!! Mrs. Terry Denti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hungerford, Diane Barry , Dan in service

November 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased a 2014 Forester from Rick..."

- rsfwashnj

I recently purchased a 2014 Forester from Rick Hungerford. The negotiations and transaction details were handled in a very professional manner and i am very satisfied with my new vehicle. I found Rick to be very personable and helpful in satisfying my needs. The wait for obtaining the Forester was annoying but that was due to my color requirements. This is the second Forester I have purchased from this dealership. My experience with purchase and service has always been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hungerford, Diane Barry

August 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased 5 Subarus from this dealership; this..."

- EFStockton

I have purchased 5 Subarus from this dealership; this week I purchased a 2014 Limited Outback Wagon. By this point, you'd figure I'd go someplace else and try another car. I could have purchased many other brands or gone to other dealerships. I have owned plenty of cars, including Audis and Volvos. But the Subarus have a lot to offer in terms of cost of ownership for the features you get, their top safety rating, cost to operate, great handling on the road... and the 2014s have lots of space and new features. As for Flemington Subaru specifically, you can expect an excellent experience. The dealership is well run, the staff are helpful and very well informed. You will get a very competitive price, an honest deal from people who know what they are talking about, and who listen carefully to what you need. They will go the extra mile to make sure you get the car that you are looking for. Five cars from one place says a lot! Rick is my salesman, but Ridge, Bob, and Glenn also assisted with my most recent purchase. So did Joe in service regarding servicing my 2009 Outback that is going to another family member. The service department is great. I know that my investment in this new car will be taken care of, and that I will have a safe, fun drive for many years. I am content to keep my 2009 Outback in the family. Thanks all at Flemington Subaru. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hungerford

...
6
51 - 59 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,501

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,907

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,308

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,889

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,612