Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Riggsbee.
Joe Riggsbee
Joe  Riggsbee at Curtiss Ryan Honda
4.9

Joe Riggsbee

Sales Associate

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me
Call
Email

59 Reviews of Joe Riggsbee

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first new car in 20 years"

- consultdesantis

My Pilot gave us its all with over 310k miles - on to a CR-V this time Joe made it easy for us! Knowledgeable and fair. Made the whole experience stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that Joe could provide you with great customer service! Enjoy your new CR-V and we look forward to seeing you again!

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent sales experience"

- themagicmarc

Joe has been the reason we come back to Curtiss Ryan every time we need a new car. We returned our first lease and he was there to help up lease our next 2 cars, a 2016 Fit and a 2017 CR-V. most recently He helped us find a certified pre-owned 2016 CR-V EXL-N and I must say it is a purchase we are very pleased with thus far. Joe knows how to help his customers with their best interests at heart while listening closely to the directions given by his customers. If I buy or lease another car, you better believe that I'm asking for Joe Riggsbee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thanks for the great review! We’re glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves on our staff being friendly, and we always try to make our customers feel comfortable. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with Joe. We’ll pass along the kind words you said about our staff. We hope to see you soon!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my first Honda from Curtis Ryan Honda in..."

- jstasalovich

I purchased my first Honda from Curtis Ryan Honda in Shelton, CT back in October, and have been overall very pleased with my experience with the dealership. I would highly recommend Curtis Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Curtiss Ryan Honda! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to continually re-earn your business with our dedicated staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean dealership lots of cars new and used..."

- ray0318

Very clean dealership lots of cars new and used salespeople very knowledgeable the manager's secretary everybody seems to know their job. Everyone was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Biron

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! It is always a delight to hear about a customer’s positive experience! We hope to assist you again in the future!

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience shopping for a new car at..."

- Miriam

I had a wonderful experience shopping for a new car at this dealership. I was greeted with a warm welcome immediately upon arrival and was able to purchase the perfect car for my needs and budget. Joe Riggsbee was not only knowledgeable, but put my worries about car buying at ease. This is a local, personable, and friendly dealership and I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Miriam, thank you for this great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with us and with Joe! Enjoy your new car and we'll hope to see you again!

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the easiest, most convienient, process..."

- Christopher.mcdowell1

This was by far the easiest, most convienient, process that I’ve experienced. I’ve purchased vehicles from all over the state...(Dan Perkins, a better way, Middletown Nissan) It took about two hours total, start to finish, and Joe even answered all questions about car functions on the day of delivery! I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We love reading reviews like yours, Christopher! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience working with Joe and we'll hope to be of great service to you again!

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure buying a CPO from Joe"

- col

Joe assisted me with the purchase of a CPO vehicle that was advertised on the dealership's website. He was friendly, charming and we were able to negotiate a fair price for the vehicle. I will purchase another vehicle from this dealership in the future. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Col, thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that Joe was able to provide you with top-notch service! We look forward to working with you again soon!

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I got my car here and Joe helped me with the process. Joe..."

- paul123

I got my car here and Joe helped me with the process. Joe is patient, helpful and professional. I got my car only in two hours. It is a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thanks for the 5-star review, Paul!

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy with Purchase"

- PK

I am very happy with my purchase, a 2019 HRV and with all the staff I dealt with. Joe, my salesman was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rayes

Oct 23, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear about your successful experience with us. I will give Joe your kind regards and we hope to service you again soon.

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very honest, kind, and knowledgeable Salesperson!"

- Moxiehonda

Excellent sales person and business manager! Joe in particular goes out of his way to present the inventory and work out all the details of the sales in an honest and straight forward way! He is a very trustworthy individual who is most pleasant in disposition and competency!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are happy to provide an easy buying experience for you. We strive for quality service, and dedicated employees like Joe make it happen. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,765

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,015

2019 Honda Pilot

$49,015

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,850

2019 Honda Insight

$23,850

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,165

2019 Honda HR-V

$26,165

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,395

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,395

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $44,725

2019 Honda Passport

$44,725

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,570

2019 Honda Civic

$21,570