About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Sheedy.
Joe Sheedy
Joe Sheedy, Service Advisor, Shockley Honda
not yet rated

Joe Sheedy

Service Advisor

Shockley Honda

7400 Shockley Drive
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for 25 years. I have 3 school age kids that keep me very busy at home. I am a sport junkie! I also enjoy my work as a volunteer firefighter EMT. It is very exiting and challenging work.

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Joe Sheedy

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- Happy Lady

I have had wonderful service at Shockly Honda in Frederick MD ever since I bought my CRV there a number of years ago.. The Service Rep is terrific, always professional, knows his stuff, tries to save me money wherever he can. And he always has a smile, and greets me by name! I will be buying my next vehicle from them. It is so important to have a Service Dept you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Drennan

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"radiator issue unsolved mystery"

- Deborah

I will start by saying that this dealership has lied and tried to steal money from me. I bought a brand new Honda EXL. A rock passed through my grill and punched a hole in the radiator. I read online that this is common and buyers were upset. The manager said this happens often, but that they will put on a protective shield for $600!!! I was astonished!!! If Honda knew that theirs was a faulty design, they should cover the cost of all repairs resulting from objects flying through the grill and causing damage. Instead, they put up a fight for the repair and for the shield installation. Finally, they agreed to take care of the repair and the shield, no charge to me. Now I find out that a shield was never put on my car. Honda does not even make the alleged grill shield - the part does not exist! However, they tried to charge me for one plus a repair. I am thankful that I stood up for myself and refused to pay for either. It figures that if Shockley tried to steal from me, then I should not be surprised that they never installed a shield. Shame on you, Shockley Honda, and the managers that have been trained to deceive their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Salter

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Joe!"

- CarrieBerrie123

Joe is always friendly and knowledgeable about my vehicle. He is my go to service advisor and has been for YEARS. I love that he knows me by name and knows my vehicle's history. He is always prompt to return calls and emails. He is honest and trustworthy and I really enjoy working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and easy purchase."

- Happycustomer

Highly recommend this dealership with its professional and caring employees. Trade in and buying new car was a very pleasant experience. Facility is neat, clean, and inviting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gail Sterling, Jonathan Price , Thomas Moore, Krystal Swanson, Phil in finance

May 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service and quality repairs"

- rocky

The service and repairs on my car were done quickly and efficiently.Mr Sheedy is a very friendly and professional employee. Shockley Honda also has a very large and clean waiting room with a large screen tv.( and the coffee there is good too)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always outstanding service"

- sdbartel

I always come back to Shockley Honda for service on the car I bought there. They do an excellent job keeping my car in good shape and they are friendly too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Drennan

January 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- sratliff08

We had a wonderful experience with Bill Collings when we bought our new Honda Accord. Very smooth buying experience with all departments. The service department is wonderful there which is good. Bill went over all the features of the car which was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Collings, Chapin Painter

October 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service needs some work"

- athenaG

Great mechanical service, they replaced my battery which was under warranty since it was low and would be sketchy int he winter. The detialing was second rate missing handle bar surfaces and comparment surfaces. The timing was horrible almost making me late to pick up my Daughter at day care. I left the car at 8 am for an oil change and a basic detail. asked for completion by 4pm. By 4:30 I had to get a ride to sjop and track down my car to not miss pickup at 5 pm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Top notch"

- ghbolling

As always, good, dependable, and efficient. Joe and Gaiil always deliver great service with a smile, and the job gets done well. Thank you much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I love my Mommy Van!"

- MommyVanOwner

I have been a loyal Honda owner since my first car I had to share with my sister--a 1986 civic hatchback. In 2000, I bought my first car from Shockley. It was an Accord and I had it for 10 years. In 2004, I my second son was born and quickly learned that the double stroller didn't fit so well in the trunk with groceries, so I decided to get a van for our main family vehicle. I LOVE having a van. It has taken us on family vacations and to many scout outings. The kids could quickly help me reconfigure the seats for bikes and camping gear. It drove my babies to preschool and through elementary school. Many trips were taken with the extended family along for the ride. Drive through Christmas light displays have been an annual favorite - You have to fill all 8 seats for that! And you can't miss car load night at the Frederick Fair--find a couple families to fill all 8 seats to get the most tickets for one price. We all have many fond memories of that van. Most recently, we used the van to move to our new house. You'd be amazed how much you can fit in the Odyssey when you take the second row seats out!!! 167,000 miles and still going strong. My boys are now 13 and almost 11. Today, I traded in my beloved mommy van. We now have a new mommy van to take us through the high school and college years. Coy Chaney has been our Shockley dealer of choice . He has seen our family grow and change over the years and we love working with him. He isn't going to pressure you to buy more than you can afford and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles. I also have had Shockley do all of my service. I've been very happy with the service provided over the past 20 years. The shuttle is very helpful for those days you are trying to get service and other things accomplished on the same day. The driver is great. Thank you Shockley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coy Chaney, Chris Drennan , The shuttle Driver - I can't remember his name, but he's been with Shockley a long time.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (318 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,605

2016 Honda CR-V

$32,145

2018 Honda Fit

$21,395

2018 Honda Accord

$20,986

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$42,560

2018 Honda Civic

$28,924