Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Joe Shipta
Joe Shipta at Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me

Joe Shipta

Commercial/Fleet Sales Professional

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC

1110 Roberts Blvd.
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me
4.9
12 Reviews

I live in Ball Ground, GA and have a wife and two daughters. I love ALL sports and especially love our family get together with a good Corn hole tournament!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Joe Shipta

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service finding a truck for our company. Joe also..."

- CONNIEAIC Verified Customer

Great service finding a truck for our company. Joe also spoke to my superintendent to make him comfortable with the model truck we were thinking of purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Fichter, Eric Packer

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is the man. That is all! CB CB CB CB CB CB CB CB CB..."

- HEATH9 Verified Customer

Joe is the man. That is all! CB CB CB CB CB CB CB CB CB CB CB CB C BC BC BC CB CB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Fichter, Eric Packer

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was very professional and so easy to work with. He..."

- ARBORV Verified Customer

Joe was very professional and so easy to work with. He took the time to bring the vehicle to us and go over the paperwork. It took no time to make the sale, and the sale was one of the smoothest transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Fichter

Oct 01, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your Carl Black Kennesaw experience with us and others. Our team is dedicated to delivering experiences just like this one, so it's always an encouragement to hear how our efforts are benefiting your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again.

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A quality dealership with great hardworking sales people...."

- JSWINGLEY Verified Customer

A quality dealership with great hardworking sales people. Joe Shipta worked hard to get my company the right truck for my type of business at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Fichter, Daniel Price

Sep 08, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We work hard to take care of all your automotive needs, big or small, and it sounds like we've done our job here. That's encouraging to hear. We appreciate the kind feedback and thank you for your business.

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEW BLAZER!"

- SHIPJK Verified Customer

Joe & Eric did a great job on getting me a great deal on my new Blazer! I was looking at other dealers but Carl Black had the car, options & price i wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Packer

Aug 17, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great feedback! This is the kind of experience we strive to deliver to all of our Carl Black Kennesaw visitors! We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you down the road.

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After several weeks of deciding which vehicle Joe Shipta..."

- HAYNESRON66 Verified Customer

After several weeks of deciding which vehicle Joe Shipta stayed in the process patiently awaiting for me to decide. The finance department was just as helpful as they guided me into a finance option for my business. Thanks to all involved!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rajea Forrest, Richard Priester, Darren Fichter, Eric Packer

Jul 27, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your Carl Black Kennesaw experience with us and others. Our team is dedicated to delivering experiences just like this one, so it's always an encouragement to hear how our efforts are benefiting your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again.

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Shipta and Eric Packer the finance manager "

- BYRON3 Verified Customer

Our experience with Joe Shipta and Eric Packer the commercial finance manager was exceptional to say the least. We are a new company with new credit history and these gentlemen were able to secure us financing on a new work truck. Joe is very customer service oriented and knowledgeable about his produce line. Eric made the whole transaction in dealing with the banks seamless and non intimidating. We will purchase all of our work trucks from Joe and Eric from this point on.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Packer

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice customer service skills"

- MARTITAROMAN55 Verified Customer

The manager was very knowledgeable of his float, very courteous & respectful plus he pick the right car for me. I felt at ease he didn’t rush me into buying a car. If I need another car now I know who I should come visit. Darren Fitcher is a great manager .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Fichter

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- ARKDISASTERRESTORATION Verified Customer

Joe, is always helpful and quick to respond, I would not take my commercial business anywhere else .1st class in service all the way around ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Fichter

Jan 02, 2019

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are happy to hear that Joe was a pleasure to work with during your visit to the dealership. We strive to have the best customer service at all times, and your review reflects that!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Standard of Excellence "

- KEN_HUNT Verified Customer

This is the third vehicle I've purchased from them. Great customer service and attentiveness from the jump. From sales to service, these guys are on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2018

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Ken, thank you for being a Valued Carl Black Customer. We are thrilled to hear about your third purchase. Your great review and five-star rating means the most to us. We hope to see you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (245 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $44,250
2021 Buick Enclave
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Bolt EV car
2022 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $48,888
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $63,888
2019 Ford F-250
used
Magma Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $41,888
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Centennial Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $36,888
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive