About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Vella.
Joe Vella
Joe Vella, Sales, Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru
4.6

Joe Vella

Sales

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru

7211 W Mequon Rd
Mequon, WI 53092

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Joe Vella

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Traded in lease to purchase new Forester."

- CC

Jim was very helpful in this transaction. And very patient with my questions. He's a good guy and deserves success in his career. Everyone I dealt with at Sommer's was friendly and knowledgeable. Buying a car, new or used, can be a stressful experience. But not at Sommer's. And ask for Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Sommer, Jim Naus , Brad - Business Manager

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review about Jim! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just More Time"

- Justme

When I first walked into the showroom, I had not seen a Subaru before, so a quick run down would have been helpful as to what the cars generally have on them and how they operated- remote unlocking, tail gate lock, seat adjustment levers. Since I had not had a new car in 12 years and a different brand, a lot has changed. Being a senior citizen, it takes more time to absorb all the information besides. In that respect more time explaining everything on the day I picked up the car also would have been helpful - the half dials, the outside rings on the dials, blind spot lights on the mirrors, garage door opener buttons and how to set them. I should have asked more questions and taken more of his time. All in all, it was easy, comfortable, and delightful to work with Cory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Erovick

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

We really appreciate your feedback, as it helps us learn how we can improve our customer experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We are always happy to help! Have an awesome day!

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- sd424

Bought out Subaru Outback from Sommers in late April- what a great experience. Answered all of our questions and had exceptional customer service throughout the process. Michael and Joe made the process go so smoothly! Thank you for taking the stress out of buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Cristiano

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"DEALING ON A USED CARTHEY HELPED ME PICK OUT "

- carguy

5/6/2017 Joe Vella & MIKE FINANCE WERE THE BEST FOLKS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH WHEN BUYING A CAR. THEY HELPED ME PICK OUT A VERY CLEAN FORESTER WHICH WAS A ONE OWENER CAR VERY LOW MILES . I LIVE IN SUN PRAIRIE AND IT WAS WELL WORTH THE TRIP AND ANY ONE I KNOW THAT WAS LOOKING FOR A CAR I WOULD SEND THEM YOUR WAY IN A SECOND. THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL SERVICE. FRANCIS HESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MIKE IN FINANCE

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"sold me a lemon"

- Laurie1976

Feb of 16 I bought a 09 arcadia from them. 4 days later it started misfiring on me and the engine light came on. Called the sales man took car in and they replaced the timing chain, picked car back up and on the way home started doing the same thing called back, took truck back again and it was now one of the ignition coils were bad, So they replaced it with no charge to any of the work, Then a few months later it started happing again, and at this time I asked to be taken out of this car and wanted a different one, and also at this time the brake switch went . and now this is in May of 16 . the sales man was working with me to get me out of the vehicle but came back and said that that bank was going to double my interest rate so I would not be able to afford a different vehicle, Instead they replaced 2 more ignition coils and the brake switch. for no charge, I wanted them to change all the coils but they said the other ones were fine. So now here we are beginning of January 17 and the car started doing the same thing again, I took it to my mechanic and he said that it was the coils again, I called Summer and took the car back again, now being the 4th time for the same thing in less then a year, They come back and say that it is now the other 3 coils, and the catalytic converter, and that I needed some other serving and it would cost me $3200.00 and that that was nothing they could do because it was the other coils that were bad and they couldn't get me out of the car cause I had put to many miles on it. I then did not have the work done there but took to my mechanic and he said that It was #5 again which was replaced once already by Sommers but they never said that that one was bad again. 5 out of 6 coils have now been replaced and one of them twice.It was also replaced by an aftermarket part not a gm part. and I just found out that the brake switch is bad again which they also replaced once, I have not had this car for even a year yet and has been nothing but trouble for me I also do not live close to the dealership so it also have been a huge inconvenience for me to travel back and forth. In the beginning they were very helpful with the problems but now since I have put on some miles to the car they will no longer help. I have been a loyal customer this is the 2nd vehicle I have bought from them and would have gone back in the future but now I will never buy another vehicle from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase "

- Butch1

Everything was ok, but this is the 1st time I purchased a car from a dealership that the gas tank was almost empty. Maybe this is something new

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Purchase"

- SLVR HWK

The entire car buying experience was great. Joe Vella was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He anticipates questions and provides good answers. John Welke made the "paperwork easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Welke

October 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Repeated Pleasant and Successful Experiences"

- officerbeaudry

I purchased my first vehicle from Sommers many years ago. In between I had purchased a few new cars from other dealers while I was out of town. I have now purchased the last two new vehicles from Sommers again and have truly missed the level of expertise, professionalism, honesty, and service that the team at Sommers provides. Joe Vella has assisted my wife and I with both of these last two purchases and each time he continues to outperform any other salesperson from other dealerships. We look forward to many more years of new cars and service from Joe and the team at Sommers (even if it means driving a long ways to get there in the future).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"First time buying a car via a dealer=SUCCESS thanks to JOE!"

- kas2012

WOW! The service that I received from the get-go from Joe was amazing! I was looking to purchase a crossover, but was unsure what I really liked. I had it narrowed down to a GMC Terrain or Chevy Equinox. However, I also saw a Chevy Captiva online as well as a Chevy Cruz. When I told Joe that I may be interested in those as well, I he immediately brought up children. I said I have none but see them in the near future. He outright told me that the Chevy Cruz is not for me as the backseat does not allow for a rear-facing carseat. I was EXTREMELY thankful that he took the time to ask me that and mention that, because had I gotten that car, I would have had only myself to be angry at in the future-so thanks Joe! I then test drove a GMC Terrain and liked it, but it did seem a bit small and cramped up front. He then had me drive the Chevy Captiva and I LOVED it! He pointed out that it had an auxilliary input as well as ample storage under the cupholders. He also mentioned the extended warranty since it was GM Certified. I was very pleased with the vehicle and chose to purchase it. That being the first time I bought a car from a dealer, Joe and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful in assisting me with the process and told me exatly what I had to do next. I know the experience would not have been as awesome if I had gone elsewhere. I was nervous starting out, but Joe helped ease those nerves and made plenty of jokes too! I HIGHLY reccommend Joe to anyone who is looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Absolutely Great"

- Pavmatic

I was in the market looking for a very clean used car. Joe made the experience phenomenal. I ended up with a great car at a great price. The car was so well detailed and clean. I could tell they cared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 GMC Canyon

$34,329

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,864

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$72,369

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$63,569

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,699

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,999

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$43,599