About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Sommer.
Grant Sommer
Grant Sommer, Sales and Marketing, Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru
5.0

Grant Sommer

Sales and Marketing

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru

7211 W Mequon Rd
Mequon, WI 53092

Contact Me
Call
Email

36 Reviews of Grant Sommer

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thoughtful attention and great service!"

- Informed1

This is the second vehicle we bought from Sommer’s, and well worth a drive past other aggressive dealers to be served by professionals that make SURE we get the right vehicle at the right price! We are always pressured to get a great deal, and many dealers say they will help, but end up only trying to push what they have to you, OR find what you want. Sommer’s demonstrates both, AND takes the time to help each buyer understands all the features of the new vehicle, services included and offered, and the support we all hope a dealer would provide. I recommend Sommer’s without reservation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Soulimani , Jen, phone or internet sales

Sep 19, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thanks for your kind words and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best People, Beat Prices and Selection"

- Bradysdad

We shopped around quite a bit for our new 2018 WRX STI. It was a surprise for our son as he had been searching forever for a black STI with the right equipment. Other dealers were not pleasant to work with and did not entertain offers as the STIs are very limited inventory. We found a black STI at Sommers and of course, had to stop by and check it out. What my son did not know was that 3 days prior to our visit to Sommers, I had worked with Mary Higgins and had put a deal together to purchase the vehicle. Mary was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and a true professional. No high pressure tactics. She understood what my goal was and worked with me to get what I needed. When I told her my desire to surprise my son with the car, she was all in. We worked together on a story so that when my wife and I returned with our son, 3 days later to “check out” the car, there would be something waiting for him. Mary played her part very well. Once we arrived, she met us and proceeded to let us know that the car was “already sold”. My son was visibly disappointed as this was his dream car. Mary then asked him if he wanted to look at the car anyways as it was getting ready to be delivered. Of course, he said Yes! When she walked him out to where the car was parked, there were balloons staged all around it and it was spotless. When we gave our son the keys and informed him that we were the ones who purchased the STI, he was completely surprised and extremely happy. He couldn’t believe that his dream had finally come true. The reason for sharing this long story is to let other people know how far Mary went, to not just get the deal done to our satisfaction, but to also make it a very memorable day for one special kid! The balloons and staging were something that most sales people would have no interest in doing. Unless you were Mary, of course. Kudos to Mary, Grant and the rest of the team at Sommers that helped us make this dream a reality. We do not live close to the dealership but will drive the extra distance to Sommers, for future service needs and just to say hi to Mary and the team. Our next Subaru will definitely be a Sommers/Mary Subaru. Thanks for a great experience and a very memorable moment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Higgins , Michael in Finance

Jul 25, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your response to our staff's outstanding service! We hope your son is enjoying his new 2018 WRX STI! We hope we can be of service to your family again down the road!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first Subaru"

- Jim

When I first walked into the dealership Joe greeted me. He didn’t ask me what car I was looking at, but if I wanted something to drink. That made me think how personable Joe is. At that time Joe was relatively new to the dealership but you wouldn’t know it. Joe explained the features and benefits of the Subaru Outback as if he been there for years. Joe did a great job listening to me and suggesting the perfect car to fit my needs. I’ve had my Outback for a year now and I enjoy taking it on my adventures. It’s the perfect car for me. I feel the Subaru love and want to share it. Thank you Joe & Sommers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Pochert

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Jim, thank you for sharing your response to Joe's outstanding customer service! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Average"

- Breplier

This was the 3rd car my family has purchased from Sommer's. Unfortunately, this last purchase of a used Subaru has caused some headaches. Sommer's thankfully took care of 2 issues which was the right thing to do. The latest issue has cost me several hundred dollars in repairs-- I have owned the car for less than 2 months and have put less than 1,200 miles on the car. I'm giving an average rating because the tone this transaction has since taken since the second time I brought it in is very average to any used car dealer, in my opinion, and not up to the superior quality, service, and customer care that Sommer's touts themselves on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Driewer, Andrea Nelson

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Traded in lease to purchase new Forester."

- CC

Jim was very helpful in this transaction. And very patient with my questions. He's a good guy and deserves success in his career. Everyone I dealt with at Sommer's was friendly and knowledgeable. Buying a car, new or used, can be a stressful experience. But not at Sommer's. And ask for Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Vella, Jim Naus , Brad - Business Manager

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review about Jim! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience at Sommers Auto"

- sounder345

I just bought a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek from Joe Pochert at Sommers Subaru. Joe was excellent and answered every question patiently and thoroughly. I also believe I received a very good and fair price on the Subaru as well as my trade in. I would also like to thank Jennifer in the internet department, Grant Sommers for locating this car for me very quickly and Chad in the business department! All very nice people to do business with. I always felt very comfortable and never felt pressured in any way to buy a car. I wanted to buy from them as their reputation in the community is outstanding on every level from sales to service! Enough said!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Pochert , Jennifer in internet sales, Chad in business office

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Joe and the team here at Sommer's Subaru! If you have any further needs or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, great selection, quality vehicles. "

- Luke

This is the third car I’ve purchased from Sommer’s and I’ve never received anything less than superb service. From the receptionist, to the sales staff, to finance and through the managers Sommer’s really takes care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Higgins , Brad Farris

May 01, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership, Luke! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, Grant Sommer – Sales and Marketing Mananger - gs@sommersautomotive.com

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Samantha M

We worked with Brandon and he was wonderful! He's got a good sense of humor and is pleasant to be around. We were supposed to pick up my car at the end of April, but we worked around our schedule and allowed us to pick up the car earlier than originally planned. When we arrived to pick up the car, we were in and out within an hour and a half. Paperwork went smoothly with Rod from the finance department and afterwards Brandon gave me an in depth tour of the car, making sure I was comfortable with all the features and buttons. On top of that, Brandon was very involved after I purchased my lease, making sure that I wasn't having any troubles with my car and offering additional help if I had any questions. Overall my family and I had a wonderful experience here and we will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordy Butt, Brandon Stroede , Rod Weber

May 01, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Samantha! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Thanks again, Grant Sommer – Sales and Marketing Mananger - gs@sommersautomotive.com

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional. Efficient. Accommodating."

- Hammeran

I needed a new car to commute to my new job and Steve patiently helped me at each step. When the finalization of my purchase took more time than anticipated due to Steve helping another customer, Grant brought me a gift card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and it’s encouraging to know Steve and I were able to show you our dedicated and personalized service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Regards, Grant Sommer – Sales and Marketing Mananger - gs@sommersautomotive.com

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales and After Sales Customer Service. "

- WU

We live in the Oconomowoc area. Sommers is a long drive for us, but we are willing to travel for outstanding customer service. This is our fourth Subaru Forester and our first from Sommers. The buying experience was effortless. Steve was a patient professional. The service department is responsive and professional. Subaru is a high quality, reliable and comfortable SUV. We are completely satisfied with Sommers and we will certainly return for service and new vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hanke , Matt Czaplewski

Apr 23, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Sommer's Automotive from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. All the best, Grant Sommer – Sales and Marketing Mananger - gs@sommersautomotive.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (367 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru WRX

N/A

2018 GMC Canyon

$36,729

2018 GMC Canyon

$36,269

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$71,232

2018 Buick Enclave

$51,999

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$62,999