About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Sommer.
Grant Sommer
Grant Sommer, Sales and Marketing, Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru
5.0

Grant Sommer

Sales and Marketing

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru

7211 W Mequon Rd
Mequon, WI 53092

Contact Me
Call
Email

40 Reviews of Grant Sommer

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time customers"

- Richard321

My wife and I were extremely happy with the experience buying our second Outback at Sommers. It couldn't have been easier or less stressful particularly since we live in Illinois and bought the car in Wisconsin. We had checked out Outback prices from a number of dealerships online and found Sommers to be the most helpful with very favorable prices and incentives. Our consultant, Allen Miguet , was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and invaluable in helping us through the process. His communication with us was wonderful, particularly involving this purchase across state lines! We can't say enough positive things about our experience at Sommers!! Richard and Elizabeth Wheeler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Miguet, Sony Pharkousonh

Oct 31, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Richard, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sommer's Subaru! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My wife bought her second CrossTrek"

- Tim n Ginger

We worked with Craig on getting my wife's second CrossTrek. Craig was very knowledgeable on the features, and explained everything smoothly, and clearly. Everyone at Sommers is very friendly, Grant, Frank, and people just walking by. We have sent, and will continue to send, other people to Sommers for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Duhnke, Craig Knabe , Frank in finance

Oct 12, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Craig and our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ordinary To Extraordinary "

- kjkakaline

Jim Naus is an outstanding, dedicated, and resourceful salesperson. Jim 's knowledge was vast; he answered all questions and if an area was unknown, his reply was I will locate the answer and contact you. He was able to impart information on a level that was completely understandable to us. Jim Naus is a valuable resource to Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru. We had a most outstanding experience with Jim Naus; he definitely goes the extra mile! We are thoroughly enjoying the 2019 Subaru Ascent Touring. Thank you, Jim Naus and Sommer's Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Naus

Oct 12, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thanks for this great review! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love Sommer’s and the Costco Program!"

- Mayko

I could have gone anywhere but I chose to go to Sommer’s. Why? Because of the welcoming and friendly atmosphere. We stopped once to look and I took my sister back, I went back myself & I highly recommend Sommer’s Subaru to all of my friends, family and coworkers! Sommer’s has made my car buying experience smooth & pleasant. I also used the Costco Program and it was a great program. I feel confident that I got a good deal and gave my business to the right place. Thank you Sommer’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Ciardo, Joe Natoli

Oct 12, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thanks for the positive feedback about your experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thoughtful attention and great service!"

- Informed1

This is the second vehicle we bought from Sommer’s, and well worth a drive past other aggressive dealers to be served by professionals that make SURE we get the right vehicle at the right price! We are always pressured to get a great deal, and many dealers say they will help, but end up only trying to push what they have to you, OR find what you want. Sommer’s demonstrates both, AND takes the time to help each buyer understands all the features of the new vehicle, services included and offered, and the support we all hope a dealer would provide. I recommend Sommer’s without reservation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Soulimani , Jen, phone or internet sales

Sep 19, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thanks for your kind words and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best People, Beat Prices and Selection"

- Bradysdad

We shopped around quite a bit for our new 2018 WRX STI. It was a surprise for our son as he had been searching forever for a black STI with the right equipment. Other dealers were not pleasant to work with and did not entertain offers as the STIs are very limited inventory. We found a black STI at Sommers and of course, had to stop by and check it out. What my son did not know was that 3 days prior to our visit to Sommers, I had worked with Mary Higgins and had put a deal together to purchase the vehicle. Mary was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and a true professional. No high pressure tactics. She understood what my goal was and worked with me to get what I needed. When I told her my desire to surprise my son with the car, she was all in. We worked together on a story so that when my wife and I returned with our son, 3 days later to “check out” the car, there would be something waiting for him. Mary played her part very well. Once we arrived, she met us and proceeded to let us know that the car was “already sold”. My son was visibly disappointed as this was his dream car. Mary then asked him if he wanted to look at the car anyways as it was getting ready to be delivered. Of course, he said Yes! When she walked him out to where the car was parked, there were balloons staged all around it and it was spotless. When we gave our son the keys and informed him that we were the ones who purchased the STI, he was completely surprised and extremely happy. He couldn’t believe that his dream had finally come true. The reason for sharing this long story is to let other people know how far Mary went, to not just get the deal done to our satisfaction, but to also make it a very memorable day for one special kid! The balloons and staging were something that most sales people would have no interest in doing. Unless you were Mary, of course. Kudos to Mary, Grant and the rest of the team at Sommers that helped us make this dream a reality. We do not live close to the dealership but will drive the extra distance to Sommers, for future service needs and just to say hi to Mary and the team. Our next Subaru will definitely be a Sommers/Mary Subaru. Thanks for a great experience and a very memorable moment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Higgins , Michael in Finance

Jul 25, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your response to our staff's outstanding service! We hope your son is enjoying his new 2018 WRX STI! We hope we can be of service to your family again down the road!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first Subaru"

- Jim

When I first walked into the dealership Joe greeted me. He didn’t ask me what car I was looking at, but if I wanted something to drink. That made me think how personable Joe is. At that time Joe was relatively new to the dealership but you wouldn’t know it. Joe explained the features and benefits of the Subaru Outback as if he been there for years. Joe did a great job listening to me and suggesting the perfect car to fit my needs. I’ve had my Outback for a year now and I enjoy taking it on my adventures. It’s the perfect car for me. I feel the Subaru love and want to share it. Thank you Joe & Sommers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Pochert

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Jim, thank you for sharing your response to Joe's outstanding customer service! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Average"

- Breplier

This was the 3rd car my family has purchased from Sommer's. Unfortunately, this last purchase of a used Subaru has caused some headaches. Sommer's thankfully took care of 2 issues which was the right thing to do. The latest issue has cost me several hundred dollars in repairs-- I have owned the car for less than 2 months and have put less than 1,200 miles on the car. I'm giving an average rating because the tone this transaction has since taken since the second time I brought it in is very average to any used car dealer, in my opinion, and not up to the superior quality, service, and customer care that Sommer's touts themselves on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Driewer, Andrea Nelson

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Traded in lease to purchase new Forester."

- CC

Jim was very helpful in this transaction. And very patient with my questions. He's a good guy and deserves success in his career. Everyone I dealt with at Sommer's was friendly and knowledgeable. Buying a car, new or used, can be a stressful experience. But not at Sommer's. And ask for Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Vella, Jim Naus , Brad - Business Manager

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review about Jim! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience at Sommers Auto"

- sounder345

I just bought a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek from Joe Pochert at Sommers Subaru. Joe was excellent and answered every question patiently and thoroughly. I also believe I received a very good and fair price on the Subaru as well as my trade in. I would also like to thank Jennifer in the internet department, Grant Sommers for locating this car for me very quickly and Chad in the business department! All very nice people to do business with. I always felt very comfortable and never felt pressured in any way to buy a car. I wanted to buy from them as their reputation in the community is outstanding on every level from sales to service! Enough said!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Pochert , Jennifer in internet sales, Chad in business office

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Joe and the team here at Sommer's Subaru! If you have any further needs or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 GMC Canyon

$34,329

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,864

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$72,369

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$63,569

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,699

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,999

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$43,599