Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joel Cherberg.
Joel Cherberg
Joel Cherberg at Northwest Honda
4.2

Joel Cherberg

Sales Manager

Northwest Honda

2010 Iowa St
Bellingham, WA 98229

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Joel Cherberg

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"vehicle needs fulfilled"

- scarecrow

My 2012 Honda Insight had some freak spark plug malfunctions, likely beginning during heavy snow melt January 2019, and culminating in a stalled vehicle November 2019. Decent repair would have required checking inside the engine, which was well beyond my means to fund (many hours of labor even if no further issues were found). Northwest Honda was able to get me a very posh replacement vehicle at my requested finance level, and 0 down. They were very patient, while I considered options, and shuttled me to and from the dealership several times over the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Moving from Subaru to Honda Ridgeline"

- retired rob

I am new to the area and needed to make a change in vehicles that reflected my recent retirement. We were looking for a crossover that would be comfortable to ride in but also capable of hauling and towing what we need. John Cabal in sales was amazingly helpful and able to guide us to the right truck. We got a great price as well! I would definitely recommend Northwest Honda and John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Cabal, Steve Misencik

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car buy!"

- BigDaddy

All I can say is awesome all the way around. I would say the 3 that helped me had the “Aloha Spirit”! Take it Easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Jack1010*

No pressure, knowledgeable pro with good advice but no push. I'd recommend Morocco to anyone buying a vehicle. He knows cars and finance and has an extremely flexible schedule to fit the customers needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible Service Department"

- littleerichblue

Extremely disappointing service for our Honda Odyssey. First, the service department charged more than what was agreed upon during the initial consult and did not honor the coupon that was presented. Second, they also tried to coerce my wife into thinking that she needed all these additional services that were totally unnecessary. It is my belief that because she was a woman that thought that they could pull a fast one on her and charge hundreds of extra dollars for silly stupid stuff. To make matters worse, after calling the dealership to inquire about rectifying the issue, they simply said too bad because my wife agreed to the extra charge over the coupon value. And to think that this is the level of service that they provide to someone who bought the very same car from their dealership. They just lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Rodney

Was driving around with my father in law looking at vehicles. Stopped in at Northwest Honda. Patrick came over to say hello. We let him know that we were just looking. He was very polite in letting us know that if we had any questions. He would be more than happy to answer them for us. Just in how he was not overbearing spoke volumes. Long story short. My inlaws purchased the new accord and my wife and I purchased an HR-V. Through the whole process Patrick gave us top notch customer service. Joel the sales manager really did a great job of making the process run smoothly from his end. They will for sure be getting my business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Voeut

1
1 - 6 of 6 results